Panday was right

wetfowl

Panday was right

Postby wetfowl » July 30th, 2015, 2:46 am

Ent former prime minister basdeo panday said that the country will become ungovernable , ?? BACK TO THE FUTURE 2010 :arrow:

Re: Panday was right

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2015, 2:59 am

If the PNM were to win elections, there would be a 3-6month period of cleaning house to be done. They've put in so many corrupt individuals at so many levels it'll take some time eradicating these people from the system.

Nationwide background checks would have to be done of nearly all officials with regards to their qualifications- not to mention external auditing of many state enterprises to see what kind of hole we REALLY are in.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 6:46 am

RASC wrote:If the PNM were to win elections, there would be a 3-6month period of cleaning house to be done. They've put in so many corrupt individuals at so many levels it'll take some time eradicating these people from the system.

Nationwide background checks would have to be done of nearly all officials with regards to their qualifications- not to mention external auditing of many state enterprises to see what kind of hole we REALLY are in.

You are a VERY Naive individual if you think the reality will be anywhere close to this wishlist.

Corruption has been institutionalized (even within the PNM). The masses are hoodwinked into believing this same fairytail story that you are trying to peddle. Its the same story that the PP used 5 years ago. T&T politics is a revolving door for looters dressed in suits.

Wise up, its political collusion.

Its going to be more like 3-6months of uploading a false image (kissing babies, constituency office hrs, visiting flood areas in tall boots etc) after which they enter into 4.5 years of fcuk it mode where the pilfering starts.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2015, 6:52 am

RASC wrote:If the PNM were to win elections, there would be a 3-6month period of cleaning house to be done. They've put in so many corrupt individuals at so many levels it'll take some time eradicating these people from the system.

You don't have to use "Nationwide background checks" just say once you look a certain way you be targeted.

Kinda reminds me of Lenny Saith wife
getting caught for shop lifting while on a state board.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 30th, 2015, 7:55 am

Dude, remove the bias and realize PP had to do the exact same thing when they got into power. Except, imagine having roughly 10 years of embedded, incompetent and now bitter PNM people populating high positions in every state company and ministry. That is the reality.

Also, I'm a big fan of Panday ad he is generally right about most things. However, he is a classic narcissist which many people do not know. He's a brilliant witty orator, a visionary, believes in what's right, but also a master manipulator with a big ego. Which is why UNC fell apart under his leadership.

If in the unlikely situation, Rowley does become PM, 5 years down the line everyone will be saying Manning was right. But at least they'd have good reason.

Honestly, as side from some obvious mess ups, the PP government has outperformed PNM by miles.

The sad reality is that, every mistake they make now is amplified by the media and social media. PNM got away with a lot incompetence and corruption way to easily. It makes one wonder why he hold the PP to such a higher standard.

drivah

Postby drivah » July 30th, 2015, 8:14 am

On the issue of politics the voters will rarely get what is due to them unless a different approach is adopted....vote for whom u want..win or lose support the government in power....ie instead of opposition opposing everything constituents should demand the opposition leaders offer support in return for housing social programs...infrastructure.projects and so on...i feel this would make for a better n more comfortable country to live in...there is no point in suffering for 5 yeara ten years n more ...no one cares who.used what credit card or who has a.love child etc....end of the day there is no such thing as a good politician ...they may.start good but.seldom end good....just my two cents

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » July 30th, 2015, 9:10 am

The alleged corruption the PNM got away with could have easily been dealt with by the PP which we are yet to see. We should have known all the PNM ministers and their firends who became multimillionaires by now. I think its only fair we find out how many pp ministers became millionaires overnight. Removing people from positions who do not support your party or your agenda and replacing them with your friends and supporters is not actually cleaning house to the benefit of the country.

Outperformance is relative. Imo, if there was no money to be made from infrastructural work, we would not have gotten any new roads and new buildings. The amount of money wasted could have done so much more. We should have seen a revamping of institutions.For example If they wanted to waste 34 million , they could pumped it into the fight against human trafficking but nooooooo :roll: . Wasting too much, stealing too much, doing too little . Narcissist or not, Panday was right. :fist:

Postby rollingstock » July 30th, 2015, 9:11 am

You can't really believe that hahaha

You really are the pnm version of uml

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2015, 9:42 am

You related to this woman by any chance??

Reading your statement and then seeing comments like this on Facebook would make a middle ground voter wonder though about what kind of witch hunt and cleansing would ensue should PNM win.

Postby DVSTT » July 30th, 2015, 10:15 am

You related to this woman by any chance??

Reading your statement and then seeing comments like this on Facebook would make a middle ground voter wonder though about what kind of witch hunt and cleansing would ensue should PNM win.

Will Kamla make it illegal for people of African descent to use elevators if re-elected?

Postby rollingstock » July 30th, 2015, 10:28 am

Hadda pay attention to the ethnic balance when using the elevator now.

Dammit in the unit I'm in there's 24 of us but I'm the only Indian, 11 of those guys won't be happy to know that they'll have to leave our cut off half their penis and straighten their hair to stay :|

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2015, 10:31 am

they will spend 5 years "cleaning house" and not doing a single thing for Trinidad, then will go up for reelection in 2020 based on how much corruption they weed out from the 2010-2015 administration.

Postby teems1 » July 30th, 2015, 10:48 am

bring back the queen

massa days probably better than this sheit we have to put up with

Postby Slartibartfast » July 30th, 2015, 11:07 am

Lance wrote:

You are a VERY Naive individual if you think the reality will be anywhere close to this wishlist.

Corruption has been institutionalized (even within the PNM). The masses are hoodwinked into believing this same fairytail story that you are trying to peddle. Its the same story that the PP used 5 years ago. T&T politics is a revolving door for looters dressed in suits.

Its going to be more like 3-6months of uploading a false image (kissing babies, constituency office hrs, visiting flood areas in tall boots etc) after which they enter into 4.5 years of fcuk it mode where the pilfering starts.

Nail on head business here.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 11:28 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
Lance wrote:

Nail on head business here.

People think that this notion of political collusion is a conspiracy theory.

The corruption on the airport was Insane. Evidence was probably available to the PNM on a silver platter. NOTHING came out of it. Ish and Steve are fighting extradition to the USA to face charges there, even though they practically raped OUR treasury. The PNM did almost nothing to bring justice for local people.

Evidence against UDECOTT and Calder Hart (possibly NIPDEC, GHRS, ETECK) were available to the PP on a similar silver platter. 5 years later they probably don't know where Hart is and have not made any real effort to bring before the courts any accomplice or 3rd Party (granted that Hart was probably the accomplice).

When the PNM wins (I say when because they will win), You will not hear anything about Petrotrin, Section 34, Jack's claims, Contractor based corruption etc.

Its all collusion while the masses suffer. The absence of tit for tat allows them all to benefit.

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2015, 11:30 am

I have nothing to say about you negativelazyfucks.

Everything hopeless in allyuh minds. Just die and save us on the resources, cause y'all not living-you just existing.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 11:33 am

RASC wrote:I have nothing to say about you negativelazyfucks.

Everything hopeless in allyuh minds. Just die and save us on the resources, cause y'all not living-you just existing.

Reverse-UML, you're a puppet.

Cut the strings.

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2015, 11:39 am

So lemme guess this straight.
This is your logic:

Doesn't matter who wins the country is going to the dogs. We have no hope, this place is a sewage pipe. We can't do anything.

That's what y'all are preaching-yet I am a puppet? Hears what... We really do need people like you around, because people with vision ideas and drive need people like you to do their bidding. So I can't really be vex. Stay in your lane buddy-you belong right there.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 11:53 am

RASC wrote:So lemme guess this straight.
This is your logic:

Doesn't matter who wins the country is going to the dogs. We have no hope, this place is a sewage pipe. We can't do anything.

That's what y'all are preaching-yet I am a puppet? Hears what... We really do need people like you around, because people with vision ideas and drive need people like you to do their bidding. So I can't really be vex. Stay in your lane buddy-you belong right there.

My logic is far more fundamental than this, probably beyond the scope of your brainwashed and simplistic perspective.

We as a people fail to realize that this is a Principal-Agent issue and political parties are there to serve the people. We need to demand this of them and that is my point.

But I can't see that happening when we have puppets like you and UML coming on here and trying to serve their sheit as sugar. Sadly, both of you are excellent proxies of our political landscape.

Wise up Pinocchio. Tell Geppetto he needs to start seeking the interest of our Nation's future.

Postby Habit7 » July 30th, 2015, 11:56 am

Lance wrote:The corruption on the airport was Insane. Evidence was probably available to the PNM on a silver platter. NOTHING came out of it. Ish and Steve are fighting extradition to the USA to face charges there, even though they practically raped OUR treasury. The PNM did almost nothing to bring justice for local people.
You couldnt be more wrong.

6 defendants had accepted a plea deal and already went to jail and have been released in the US. The rest are fighting extradition and were aided by the early proclamation of Section 34.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 30th, 2015, 11:56 am

RASC wrote:Doesn't matter who wins the country is going to the dogsOnly dogs running for PM. We have no hopeIf we sit back and do nothing., this place is a sewage pipeCorrect. We can't do anythingWe can't do nothing. We did nothing for the past 15 years and look at where that got us. Into the gutters..

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 12:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Lance wrote:The corruption on the airport was Insane. Evidence was probably available to the PNM on a silver platter. NOTHING came out of it. Ish and Steve are fighting extradition to the USA to face charges there, even though they practically raped OUR treasury. The PNM did almost nothing to bring justice for local people.

6 defendants had accepted a plea deal and already went to jail and have been released in the US. The rest are fighting extradition and were aided by the early proclamation of Section 34.

You're just reinforcing my point.

Postby Habit7 » July 30th, 2015, 12:11 pm

Lance wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You're just reinforcing my point.
that "the PNM did almost nothing to bring justice for local people."?

Who else in history jail anyone for corruption?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 30th, 2015, 12:27 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Lance wrote:

I suspect that RASC was probably paid to post that. Nobody in their right mind would believe a single word of what he just posted there, that was worse than when I used to say Gladiator is a fair and netural man and he seeking the interest of the country and that he not saying what he being paid to say. Nobody believs that our Trini politicians are going into office to wipe out corruption and all that assness what going to happen is exactly what happened since 1962. And has never changed to this day and will never change until we as a people start holding politicians accountable for their actions.

Eliteauto said it correct, he trusts none of them and expects nothing. There are more people who seek their own selfish interest than that of the country.

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2015, 3:12 pm

OK folks.
Let's just wrap it up then.
The pundits have spoken.

The result: You're all doomed. Drink gramaxone. The end. Thanks for playing.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 30th, 2015, 3:18 pm

RASC wrote:OK folks.
The pundits have spoken.

Let's see if anyone will take the bait.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 30th, 2015, 3:24 pm

The pundits have spoken.

11 years on tuner and you now realize what going on :lol:

Postby Slartibartfast » July 30th, 2015, 4:14 pm

RASC if you really fedup of the same thing over and want something different, mix it with puncheon and red bull.

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2015, 4:46 pm

Bezman wrote:
The pundits have spoken.

11 years on tuner and you now realize what going on :lol:

Brudda this lot is a new breed of idiocy. I done yes.
I've never met a more myopically negative bunch. I'm just glad they aren't the ones making decisions that impact lives , spur innovation or create change-because we'd all be royallyfucked.

In life there really are only two types of people. Leaders and followers.