T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Swisha

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Swisha » June 18th, 2015, 4:37 pm

I'm sure they still have more features than Nissan and Toyota

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » June 18th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lol of course they have the fewest faults. They have the fewest features on their US based cars.

:fist:

Lemme hear yuh Swisha.

[THUMBS UP SIGN] haha

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 18th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lol of course they have the fewest faults. They have the fewest features on their US based cars.

:fist:

Lemme hear yuh Swisha.

If goes without saying. ... Less "features" means less to go wrong :smile:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 18th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Maybe Kia and Hyundai's are designed to start falling apart on the 91st day :D

Postby Morpheus » June 18th, 2015, 10:33 pm

:shock: Mitsu

webb

Postby webb » June 21st, 2015, 10:16 am

Morning guys looking for some advice , clarity ON 2015 Audi A4 Ambiente plus an southern sales service towards these cars anyone lemme know an by chance any one knows the price of an s4

AdrianBose

Postby AdrianBose » June 22nd, 2015, 9:38 am

What happened to the Nissan price list?? No more nissan in Trinidad or what?

AdrianBose

Postby AdrianBose » June 22nd, 2015, 9:44 am

What happened to the Nissan price list?? No more nissan in Trinidad or what?

Postby j.o.e » June 23rd, 2015, 2:00 am

AdrianBose wrote:What happened to the Nissan price list?? No more nissan in Trinidad or what?

We can only hope

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » June 23rd, 2015, 10:17 am

webb wrote:Morning guys looking for some advice , clarity ON 2015 Audi A4 Ambiente plus an southern sales service towards these cars anyone lemme know an by chance any one knows the price of an s4

I can see an s4 reaching up to a million dollars. This is Trinidad and Tobago

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 23rd, 2015, 10:38 am

knorgriff wrote:
webb wrote:Morning guys looking for some advice , clarity ON 2015 Audi A4 Ambiente plus an southern sales service towards these cars anyone lemme know an by chance any one knows the price of an s4

I can see an s4 reaching up to a million dollars. This is Trinidad and Tobago

Nah

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 23rd, 2015, 11:23 am

S3 is $575,000

Can't see the S4 being double the price.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » June 23rd, 2015, 7:44 pm

The S3 when I tested it. It was 495k hatch, 535k sedan. So my guess would be around 800k due to the 3.0

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2015, 1:52 am

between the 2.4 gas and the 2.2 turbo diesel Sorento, which would be the better buy? apart from the fact that the turbo diesel is more powerful.

it's a $25,000 difference (4x2 5 seater) in price but the savings at the pump would be significantly more than that over the course of 5 years.

any other advantages/disadvantages to both?

Postby Dave » June 24th, 2015, 4:35 am

Diesel tends to require more gas related servicing due to the diesel quality we experience.

Serot

Postby Serot » June 24th, 2015, 11:36 am

4Motion wrote:The S3 when I tested it. It was 495k hatch, 535k sedan. So my guess would be around 800k due to the 3.0

The A7 uses the same 3.0 supercharged engine as the S4 and the price at SS was sub-$800k. (This price was on the pre-facelifted model btw, idk if they've starting bringing in the facelifted A7 yet)

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » June 24th, 2015, 12:42 pm

Serot wrote:
4Motion wrote:The S3 when I tested it. It was 495k hatch, 535k sedan. So my guess would be around 800k due to the 3.0

The A7 uses the same 3.0 supercharged engine as the S4 and the price at SS was sub-$800k. (This price was on the pre-facelifted model btw, idk if they've starting bringing in the facelifted A7 yet)

Good point. And the S4 is a fair bit less than the A7 internationally. Are there any S4s here? I've seen a few S5s but no 4s.

Postby DVSTT » June 24th, 2015, 1:50 pm

Swisha wrote:between the 2.4 gas and the 2.2 turbo diesel Sorento, which would be the better buy? apart from the fact that the turbo diesel is more powerful.

it's a $25,000 difference (4x2 5 seater) in price but the savings at the pump would be significantly more than that over the course of 5 years.

Diesel! The 2.2 diesel is incredibly powerful. I was very surprised when I drove one.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2015, 5:46 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Swisha wrote:between the 2.4 gas and the 2.2 turbo diesel Sorento, which would be the better buy? apart from the fact that the turbo diesel is more powerful.

Diesel! The 2.2 diesel is incredibly powerful. I was very surprised when I drove one.

yeah i test drove the diesel this week. the new model is wider and lower so handling is a lot better too...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 24th, 2015, 6:57 pm

Need some help, anyone know what the price of the last gen qashqai fully loaded at massy?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 24th, 2015, 8:40 pm

Dunno if it was mentioned before (thread so damn long) but anyone know the price of the new GOLF GTi in the showroom? It looks amazing

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 24th, 2015, 8:59 pm

400k eurotuner

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 24th, 2015, 11:37 pm

My vote goes to the diesel

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 24th, 2015, 11:42 pm

My vote goes to the diesel

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Check with maintenance cost of the diesel vs gas. You may be very surprised

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 25th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Does anyone buy a new vehicle because it's fun to drive? 90% of the time all I hear is people talk about initial price and maintenance cost. Legit stuff but kinda sad for a local automotive enthusiast site imo.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2015, 9:25 pm

It is sad cause the price we pay for cars here is ridiculous. What we pay for a yaris in trinidad you can get a bmw 3 series in the states. Also maintenance cost are really high, my cousin from the uk laughed at me when I told him the price to get the jetta's oil and filter change (and it's not an expensive car to maintain).
So when living in trinidad you should be thinking of price and maintenance first. Unless you name Sheron ofc.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 25th, 2015, 9:32 pm

To be fair when u consider what we pay for fuel....we easily make up the difference...

Postby A172 » June 25th, 2015, 9:44 pm

drchaos wrote:It is sad cause the price we pay for cars here is ridiculous. What we pay for a yaris in trinidad you can get a bmw 3 series in the states. Also maintenance cost are really high, my cousin from the uk laughed at me when I told him the price to get the jetta's oil and filter change (and it's not an expensive car to maintain).
So when living in trinidad you should be thinking of price and maintenance first. Unless you name Sheron ofc.

u even knw the actual duties & tax for a new car?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2015, 10:38 pm

25% + duty ... 15% VAT and MVT varies based on your engine size (can get really ridiculous when you 2000 cc's and up)