Missing women

TheBoostLord

Missing women

Postby TheBoostLord » June 14th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Within the past 2 weeks I have noticed a disturbing trend of young women missing. I'm sure a lot of you would have noticed but I didn't see a thread on the matter. Down to 2 hrs ago I saw 4 posts on fb from a father enquiring about his missing daughter since last night. This seems more than just a coincidence. At this point I'm strongly considering migrating as I'm almost sure most of these cases will go unsolved and I can't bear to deal with such a loss. I'd like to hear some opinions on the matter, This is serious stuff and I can't be the only one srsly worried about it.

Re: Missing women

Postby bluefete » June 14th, 2015, 3:00 pm

The Alexander guy showed a skit on his show last week (just before the 2 women disappeared, eh - just saying) to enlighten people on how easy it is for women to disappear.

In the skit, this girl responded to an ad, went for the interview got the job based on her looks and figure and was not asked to show papers. She was told to meet the men the next day on a street. When she showed up they kidnapped her and took her straight to a boat which shipped her out immediately.

Then the 2 women went missing in real life.
Last edited by bluefete on June 14th, 2015, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » June 14th, 2015, 3:01 pm

running away to bf/hub

they in ting and getting reprisal

trafficking

not making bad imputations on them, i ent know them. but then cannot be discounted.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » June 14th, 2015, 3:05 pm

Here is the latest.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434308719.224507.jpg

Postby Redman » June 14th, 2015, 3:52 pm

This isnt a recent trend.

Its a real problem but there does not seem to be a concerted effort to solve the problem.

Postby toyolink » June 14th, 2015, 4:12 pm

I am as troubled about these things as OP but migrating doesn't appear to be a viable option since I am one of those Trinis who for bad or worse rooted here.
We all need to step up in what ever way we can and try and protect our folks which includes insisting that our young girl/lady children be very careful about where they go and who they out with (even if it irritates the hell out of them).
We need to drill into the heads of the young and head strong ones the need to avoid meeting strangers without a companion present.
Damn this kinda thing is distressing for all good minded people but also as hurtfull is our youths just killing themselves and their peers before they can get into the essence of life.
...I suppose people like myself just have to absorb the pain and keep on lecturing to who would listen.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 14th, 2015, 4:30 pm

this is really distressing, but it's not a recent phenomenon. This trend of missing women goes way back as far as the 1980's. Strangely enough, it seems to go in cycles though, wish someone could provide some statistics so we could more easily see the trends.

I was really upset last week when the news confirmed that the remains found in Macqueripe earlier this year were those of a young lady who had gone to PoS to respond to an employment ad, just place yourself in her family's position.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 14th, 2015, 5:02 pm

Realy scary ppl live in trinidad now,,,,like everyday is surviving opening your front door......

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 14th, 2015, 5:06 pm

You guys serious? Migrating? Where does not have missing women???

Postby Redman » June 14th, 2015, 5:14 pm

We cant deny that we have
Serial Killers
People kidnapped and kept in a cage/exported

Any suitably scaled down sample of all the wierdos,freaks and animals that we see elswhere.

What frightens me is the impunity that they can operate with.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 14th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You guys serious? Migrating? Where does not have missing women???

Wrangel Island

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Postby MD Marketers » June 14th, 2015, 5:45 pm

So you are considering running away because you're scared to lose something?
You'll still lose something in the end. Your pride.

If it really bothers you that much why not:
Stay & help make a difference.
Encourage your loved ones to be cautious
Help others to be cautious
Run away with the intention to help make a difference from a remote location at least.

What happens to the loved ones you left behind?
It's considered a selfish act for you & your migrating crew. Not that you need care what we think, but in that case why should we care what you think.
Don't limit yourself to just being a survivor or a victim.
I'm just giving you alternative options than running away to ignore a threat to your loved ones. Given the state of the world we live in, it's the equivalent of sticking your head in the sand.

Running away isn't a solution to our problem, it's just a solution to yours I suppose. If the well being of you & the ones closest to you is all that matters to you then you are doing the right thing.

On another note.
Can you please return some of the funds we spent on you & your loved ones before you go? Like health care, education, etc? Never mind, keep it & go, we gave it to you the same way a mother would a child. We don't want anything back in return. Please be safe in the knowledge that you are safe whilst your metaphorical mom dies in agony.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 14th, 2015, 6:34 pm

toyolink wrote:I am as troubled about these things as OP but migrating doesn't appear to be a viable option since I am one of those Trinis who for bad or worse rooted here.
We all need to step up in what ever way we can and try and protect our folks which includes insisting that our young girl/lady children be very careful about where they go and who they out with (even if it irritates the hell out of them).
We need to drill into the heads of the young and head strong ones the need to avoid meeting strangers without a companion present.
Damn this kinda thing is distressing for all good minded people but also as hurtfull is our youths just killing themselves and their peers before they can get into the essence of life.
...I suppose people like myself just have to absorb the pain and keep on lecturing to who would listen.

I believe it's statically proven that nagging teenagers to do/not do something is a sure way to get them to want to do the opposite.
Don't nag.
Sublimely show them statistics every now and again along with a few vivid stories. Everyone loves stories. Choose the stories that have similar traits to their lives & end in extreme sadness. If you can't find one close enough make one up. It's not always bad to lie if it will result in only positive actions.
Encourage Empathy.
It's scientifically proven the best way to learn something is by experience or the experience of others.
Don't just say it's wrong. Show why it's wrong with the use of practical examples.

Don't discriminate the subliminal messages based on Gender or Loved ones. Tell the boys too. Your not just protecting them from becoming a victim, you also want to protect them from becoming an offender as well

Postby nervewrecker » June 15th, 2015, 5:43 am

Well I see they find she...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Lance

Postby Lance » June 15th, 2015, 6:55 am

I read the update from the girl's father. Very vague.

Glad that she is back and safe though.

Advent

Postby Advent » June 15th, 2015, 10:07 am

whats d update ?

Lance

Postby Lance » June 15th, 2015, 10:07 am

She was found and safe but he can't comment further as it is a matter now with the police.

Advent

Postby Advent » June 15th, 2015, 10:45 am

Lance wrote:She was found and safe but he can't comment further as it is a matter now with the police.

i feel she ran away ?

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » June 15th, 2015, 12:17 pm

bluefete wrote:The Alexander guy showed a skit on his show last week (just before the 2 women disappeared, eh - just saying) to enlighten people on how easy it is for women to disappear.

In the skit, this girl responded to an ad, went for the interview got the job based on her looks and figure and was not asked to show papers. She was told to meet the men the next day on a street. When she showed up they kidnapped her and took her straight to a boat which shipped her out immediately.

Then the 2 women went missing in real life.

In times like this women need to be smart. A couple years ago a friend of mines was accosted by a well dressed, well spoken, alright looking man in Chaguanas, who said he's working for a popular modelling agency and thought she would make a excellent candidate. When asked for a call card, he didn't have any.

Easy catch for some traffickers. Some women who are desperate for money and attention can easily overlook these dangers.

Postby rollingstock » June 15th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Missing?

Little girls going to collect pr!ck ain't missing.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » June 15th, 2015, 1:20 pm

rollingstock wrote:Missing?

Little girls going to collect pr!ck ain't missing.

^^^^
Lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 16th, 2015, 8:14 am

There's a missing persons FB group as well:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/7483215 ... 4/?fref=ts

HSA

Postby HSA » June 16th, 2015, 8:18 am

Advent wrote:
Lance wrote:She was found and safe but he can't comment further as it is a matter now with the police.

i feel she ran away ?

she run away by she mudda in morvant.....father and mother separated..father has legal custody and mother has visitation rights....

d gyul was missin she mudda....mee en see no problem wit dat..daiz wat d newsday paypas say dis mornin
Last edited by HSA on June 16th, 2015, 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Advent

Postby Advent » June 16th, 2015, 8:25 am

HSA wrote:
Advent wrote:

i feel she ran away ?

she run away by she mudda in morvant.....father and mother separated..father has legal custody and mother has visitation rights....

d gyul was missin she mudda....mee en see no problem wit dat

:(

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 16th, 2015, 11:17 am

HSA wrote:
Advent wrote:

i feel she ran away ?

d gyul was missin she mudda....mee en see no problem wit dat..daiz wat d newsday paypas say dis mornin

What??! She went by her mother and she couldn't say, "I'm by mum" and the mother couldn't say, "She is by me.". No wonder the father has custody. The mother must be a real sewer rat.

Lance

Postby Lance » June 16th, 2015, 11:52 am

Surely the dad would have been on contact with the mother during the time.

Mother should be charged for wasting police time.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 19th, 2015, 6:44 am

HSA wrote:
Advent wrote:

i feel she ran away ?

That could be a cover up for her not to get in trouble with her dad after the mom found out the truth about where she was and what she was doing.

The more important question here is:
Why ugly girls don't ever go missing?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » June 19th, 2015, 7:04 am

MD Marketers wrote:
HSA wrote:
Advent wrote:

i feel she ran away ?

That could be a cover up for her not to get in trouble with her dad after the mom found out the truth about where she was and what she was doing.

^^um.......did u see her pic....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 19th, 2015, 7:15 am

Kalisnakov wrote:
MD Marketers wrote:
HSA wrote:
Advent wrote:

i feel she ran away ?

^^um.......did u see her pic....

Lol, same thing I thinking..

Postby gastly369 » June 19th, 2015, 7:18 am

Allyuh men harsh yes...