Was looking for that exact size a couple months ago. 2 pages back:Captainzaak wrote:Gentlefolks,
I've been trying to play catch up in this thread but i not able na.
Trying to find some 215/45/17, the prices i've gotten from calling around so far is:
Roadstone, Triangle, Sailun - $450,
Nankang- $495
Dunlop DZ101- $740
Maxxis- $700
Tyres are for a 2012 Kia Cerato Koup, any recommendations?
GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
dredman1 wrote:Not sure of the prices now, but the Sumitomo Z3 and the DZ102 were good prices.
cinco wrote:GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
I've been using z4s daily and to dex for over a year. No complaints really for the price they are awesome I don't expect re11 type grip on a 500 dolla tyre
Very true. I've only heard good things about the D102.Big Z wrote:dredman1 wrote:Not sure of the prices now, but the Sumitomo Z3 and the DZ102 were good prices.
According to tirerack... the z3 marginally outperforms the dz102, but the dz has way better tread wear.
MG Man wrote:cinco wrote:GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
I've been using z4s daily and to dex for over a year. No complaints really for the price they are awesome I don't expect re11 type grip on a 500 dolla tyre
if I doh sell de F by time tyres ready to change (2-3 years from now), I'ma try de Maxxis
cinco wrote:GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:cinco wrote:GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
if I doh sell de F by time tyres ready to change (2-3 years from now), I'ma try de Maxxis
I actually considering the dz102 or htrz2 if I can get them in 15s. At around 500 a pop and a year use I can live with that
MG Man wrote:cinco wrote:MG Man wrote:cinco wrote:GTi Guy wrote:MA-z1 yes. Max4s not as I hoped good tyre so far but expected more in terms of grip. Not dz101 bad but then Little mileage I can't tell until they are worked in
I actually considering the dz102 or htrz2 if I can get them in 15s. At around 500 a pop and a year use I can live with that
well you've seen them on my car, and Jack's always has stocks....and I love that no-hassle damage warranty...just remember to keep your bill
Nick_2NR wrote:Where in Central have the Dunlop DZ102 for that average price? ($550.)
Tyre Clinic have it for $700. just called
Nick_2NR wrote:Where in Central have the Dunlop DZ102 for that average price? ($550.)
Kalisnakov wrote:Nick_2NR wrote:Where in Central have the Dunlop DZ102 for that average price? ($550.)
Tire clinic in couva or chag?
MG Man wrote:Kalisnakov wrote:Nick_2NR wrote:Where in Central have the Dunlop DZ102 for that average price? ($550.)
they should both have similar stock, but I bought my set in Couva
MG Man wrote:Kalisnakov wrote:Nick_2NR wrote:Where in Central have the Dunlop DZ102 for that average price? ($550.)
they should both have similar stock, but I bought my set in Couva