3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2015, 12:31 pm

I don't think it's closed U just need to walk around....I cud be wrong, didn't pass there for Ah while now...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 4th, 2015, 12:34 pm

meccalli wrote:So I finally got around to doing some maintenance, had my dad pick a tub of grease for me at mankees. Stripped down and repacked my battle which got dunked for carnival and I also decided to crack open my speedmaster(jap) which I bought from a fellow tuner fisherman. thought I'd share some sweet gearage with you guys. This is hardened stainless main gear and pinion and the ar dog is beefy as well, the trinidad and talica don't come with this kind of robust old school gearing. Considering getting some carbon fibre drag washers for it. One of my fav reels by far. Here's also a big lippy and moonshine which were caught today in chag.
ImageDSC_9277 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_9280 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_9283 by meccalli, on Flickr

2 of my favourite fish. Have you ever checked out Alan Tani on the internet? he has a lot of diy reel breakdown and maintenance tutorials.

Postby meccalli » March 4th, 2015, 12:53 pm

That crew made it bad for everyone who used to fish there, it's closed off now because they just spread it and ended up with the ignorant "fishermen" who used to leave the place like a dump, carry on like idiots and there was a group of uwi students who used to go there, cuss and smoke weed.

Hyper, I learned all that I know about reels from alantani lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2015, 1:18 pm

Hahahha...normal ting...doh share yuh gd spots wit ppl u doh trust Bcuz next time u mite find ah million ppl there...

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » March 4th, 2015, 1:50 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Hahahha...normal ting...doh share yuh gd spots wit ppl u doh trust Bcuz next time u mite find ah million ppl there...

Very true boy ryan lol

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 4th, 2015, 2:09 pm

is there a "body" in charge of the "wall" area and make arrangements to fish responsibly? its too good to let go :(

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 4th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Took a trip up blanchi today with a partner. Water was rough. Nothing big just a few zel wan.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 4th, 2015, 9:15 pm

Look d zilwans.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1425518125.740439.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2015, 9:34 pm

hey guys....best deal on ah shimano terez...check it out...

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=618081

Postby pugboy » March 5th, 2015, 7:27 am

is a zilwan family to pompano ?

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 7:34 am

Yes pugboy they are long fin pompano

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » March 5th, 2015, 11:15 am

I need to find a good launch spot then that spot will be all mine from a yak

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 5th, 2015, 11:20 am

Mr lantra up Marianne river hv I think was snook getting on, hv live mullet in d river, nice spot for u all to kayak. River not too wide, u get some lures and plenty nice spots to cast too.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 5th, 2015, 12:38 pm

Kayak men... you all go in the mangrove by caroni sancutary?
I know part is protected just wondering if it might be productive...

Postby meccalli » March 5th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Marianne's is a bess spot, river have snook, cyric, mullet, tarpon, beach have cavali, zelwan and big sting rays lol.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 2:14 pm

Made a spin up manzan today for a couple of hours. After the first cast not even 5 mins pass and a double header [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND COLD SWEAT]. That was all I caught though. Water was rough and wasn't the cleanest Seaweed was present but it was fishable.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1425579238.281003.jpg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 5th, 2015, 2:39 pm

what kinda fish is that?

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 2:54 pm

Hyperion wrote:what kinda fish is that?

Tawat

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 5th, 2015, 3:08 pm

Looks more like a type of chub...

Postby pugboy » March 5th, 2015, 4:00 pm

where you planning to launch kayak from ?

From main entrance off highway it would be some good exercise to paddle in

also when the tide in full swing the current is not small

drop ho wrote:Kayak men... you all go in the mangrove by caroni sancutary?
I know part is protected just wondering if it might be productive...

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 4:20 pm

A better pic of it
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1425586809.067766.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 5th, 2015, 5:12 pm

OK, Yea...looks like ah Tawat...

bumpie

Postby bumpie » March 5th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Were is marianne's exactly ,folks

bumpie

Postby bumpie » March 5th, 2015, 10:40 pm

Were is marianne's exactly ,folks

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 5th, 2015, 10:48 pm

Nice catch there J , went los iros yesterday but lots of seaweed and breeze waz kickin got a few butes with a caster but seaweed kept pushing out the line.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 10:52 pm

bumpie wrote:Were is marianne's exactly ,folks

Down by the spring bridge up blanchuesesse or however you spell that [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND SMILING EYES]

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 5th, 2015, 10:54 pm

kevin5211 wrote:Nice catch there J , went los iros yesterday but lots of seaweed and breeze waz kickin got a few butes with a caster but seaweed kept pushing out the line.

Thanks man. Yea same thing with the breeze in manzan.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 6th, 2015, 10:10 am

anyone ever tried cyril bay?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » March 6th, 2015, 11:33 am

Bumpie, thats the suspension bridge in Blanchisseuse, we could do a recon as you can yak from the river mouth either up river or out to sea, the surf isnt to bad but not sure of the currents out there

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 6th, 2015, 12:16 pm

mrlantra wrote:Bumpie, thats the suspension bridge in Blanchisseuse, we could do a recon as you can yak from the river mouth either up river or out to sea, the surf isnt to bad but not sure of the currents out there

Out to sea during high tide but I highly suggest you don't go into the sea as the waters are extremely rough. Next to the spring bridge or from the mouth are good launch spots for you guys.