meccalli wrote:So I finally got around to doing some maintenance, had my dad pick a tub of grease for me at mankees. Stripped down and repacked my battle which got dunked for carnival and I also decided to crack open my speedmaster(jap) which I bought from a fellow tuner fisherman. thought I'd share some sweet gearage with you guys. This is hardened stainless main gear and pinion and the ar dog is beefy as well, the trinidad and talica don't come with this kind of robust old school gearing. Considering getting some carbon fibre drag washers for it. One of my fav reels by far. Here's also a big lippy and moonshine which were caught today in chag.DSC_9277 by meccalli, on Flickr
DSC_9280 by meccalli, on Flickr
DSC_9283 by meccalli, on Flickr
ryan99tt wrote:Hahahha...normal ting...doh share yuh gd spots wit ppl u doh trust Bcuz next time u mite find ah million ppl there...
Hyperion wrote:what kinda fish is that?
drop ho wrote:Kayak men... you all go in the mangrove by caroni sancutary?
I know part is protected just wondering if it might be productive...
bumpie wrote:Were is marianne's exactly ,folks
kevin5211 wrote:Nice catch there J , went los iros yesterday but lots of seaweed and breeze waz kickin got a few butes with a caster but seaweed kept pushing out the line.
mrlantra wrote:Bumpie, thats the suspension bridge in Blanchisseuse, we could do a recon as you can yak from the river mouth either up river or out to sea, the surf isnt to bad but not sure of the currents out there