the right to bear arms

Re: Law Abiding Citizens Should Get Easier Access To Firearm

Postby Spitfir3 » January 10th, 2014, 7:05 pm

and that is exactly the mentality a lot of trinis have now...pull gun for every little thing..you might get shot for accidentally scuffing a man shoes

Postby DFC » January 10th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Shotguns for all home owners.

I agree.

Its time the law abiding citizens of this country take a stand and protect themselves against criminal scum.

Postby shogun » January 10th, 2014, 7:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:just like they abuse the privilege to operate vehicles. Trinis don't even have the discipline to use our roads without breaking the law.
not a good excuse because those who have access to the weapons are lacking in all these same areas as well

True, but T&T still has not proven its maturity for slack gun control. The last thing we need is a bunch of trigger happy skunts looking to pull gun for every little thing

The road-rage death toll alone, will rival any other category in the first couple years.

Postby joker » January 10th, 2014, 8:18 pm

wagonon20's wrote:
triniringo wrote:in TNT we all have fast access to firearms...

-we can rent it from the protective services
-we can pay $ for the licence
. --we can buy one on d block,STRAIGHT from de pusha, cuz in trini every damn corner it have pusha/block. :) it sad

You must have excretion for brains...don't u ....?!
A pusher is a pusher ... he will buss price.

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Postby nemisis » January 10th, 2014, 9:00 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:just like they abuse the privilege to operate vehicles. Trinis don't even have the discipline to use our roads without breaking the law.
not a good excuse because those who have access to the weapons are lacking in all these same areas as well

True, but T&T still has not proven its maturity for slack gun control. The last thing we need is a bunch of trigger happy skunts looking to pull gun for every little thing
what we have now worst, a set of trigger happy bandits, murderers and gang members who feel they can do as they please.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 10th, 2014, 9:38 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Firearms are illegal?

Only illegal if you get caught. After you kill the criminal/robber/intruder say it was his...there was a struggle and it just went off...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 10th, 2014, 9:50 pm

joker wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:

. --we can buy one on d block,STRAIGHT from de pusha, cuz in trini every damn corner it have pusha/block. :) it sad

Oh gosh,
Venezuela right dey...just go fishing for the merchandise...

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby joker » January 10th, 2014, 10:00 pm

AdamB wrote:
joker wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:

Oh gosh,
Venezuela right dey...just go fishing for the merchandise...

U think it that easy?! ...lol

pjfred

Postby pjfred » January 10th, 2014, 10:59 pm

It actually is, every lil muffler bearing is a bad boy now cuz it so easy to get. We all know who dealing, is only cuz we so corrupted wee can't act. The paper too nice.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 28th, 2014, 7:19 am

pjfred wrote:It actually is, every lil muffler bearing is a bad boy now cuz it so easy to get. We all know who dealing, is only cuz OUR NATIONS LAW enforcement officers corrupted wee can't act. The paper too nice.

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2015, 8:33 pm

One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.

To read more: http://bit.ly/18go9Ko

express wrote:
Bandit shot in face by guard, another held at Jamaat

ONE of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard. The other bandit, who fled the scene after the shooting, was captured shortly after on the compound of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen on Mucurapo Road and handed over to Western Division police officers. Police said around 5 p.m., the bandits, one armed with a gun, approached the guard and ordered that he hand over the gold chain. However, the guard refused and a struggle ensued before he pulled out his licenced firearm and shot the armed man. Police said the other thief tried to escape by running through the Jamaat’s compound, but was pursued by the guard, who captured him with the help of members of the Jamaat. Western Division police said the injured man was under police guard at Port of Spain General Hospital last night, while the other man was in custody at St James Police Station, where he was assisting officers with their investigations.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 2nd, 2015, 9:00 pm

sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.

express wrote:

ONE of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard. The other bandit, who fled the scene after the shooting, was captured shortly after on the compound of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen on Mucurapo Road and handed over to Western Division police officers. Police said around 5 p.m., the bandits, one armed with a gun, approached the guard and ordered that he hand over the gold chain. However, the guard refused and a struggle ensued before he pulled out his licenced firearm and shot the armed man. Police said the other thief tried to escape by running through the Jamaat’s compound, but was pursued by the guard, who captured him with the help of members of the Jamaat. Western Division police said the injured man was under police guard at Port of Spain General Hospital last night, while the other man was in custody at St James Police Station, where he was assisting officers with their investigations.

talk bouttt

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2015, 9:05 pm

sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.

express wrote:

Damn good

Postby 1UZFE » March 2nd, 2015, 9:17 pm

DVSTT wrote:

express wrote:

Damn good

Black on black crime neva stops.

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2015, 7:14 am

tek shot inna ya face

Postby 88sins » March 3rd, 2015, 7:25 am

shame he couldn't blast the 2 ah dem. but @ least he got 1 good
Like I said, needs more arms in the hands of trained law abiding nationals in this country to curb this crime spree these pests having

more armed honest citizens=less pests

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 3rd, 2015, 7:55 am

1UZFE wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

express wrote:

Damn good

Black on black crime neva stops.

it must not

Postby desifemlove » March 3rd, 2015, 8:02 am

No. nobody needs guns in modern society.

right to bear arms? yep, when Jefferson and them 200 years ago ent have no police force, lived on farms/plantations miles apart, and needed firearms for protection.....

searchingone

Postby searchingone » March 3rd, 2015, 8:07 am

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2015, 10:46 am

desifemlove wrote:No. nobody needs guns in modern society.

right to bear arms? yep, when Jefferson and them 200 years ago ent have no police force, lived on farms/plantations miles apart, and needed firearms for protection.....

We may not now live on plantations but the other infrastructure, u really think the police can protect u at the point in time u are being attacked ?

And in my opinion, the right to bare arms is intended for the senarios where the persons in government or their law enforcement arms subverts the will of the people.

...and the right to have a gun is just like the right to drive: regulated to those responible and registed to do so.

Postby 88sins » March 3rd, 2015, 10:53 am

I do hope you can stand by this train of thought & share it, particularly when well armed guntas run up in yuh house to rob, rape, & slaughter it's occupants.

but until that day comes, you can continue riding unicorns & sliding on rainbows & hugging trees

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » March 3rd, 2015, 11:02 am

88sins wrote:shame he couldn't blast the 2 ah dem. but @ least he got 1 good
Like I said, needs more arms in the hands of trained law abiding nationals in this country to curb this crime spree these pests having

more armed honest citizens=less pests

Agreed! Armed honest citizens with proper training.

Postby Redman » March 3rd, 2015, 12:22 pm

A modern society can do nothing to prevent individuals (and by extension larger cohesive groups) from deciding to cause havoc-think Columbine and continue to the latest public mass shooting.

The 'freedom' that a 'modern' society allows includes an individual to make his or her choices and develop their own POV.

Logically:
1)That freedom includes allowing someone to have increasingly radicalized POV that end up with them deciding to go postal in a public area.

2)One of those choices is the choice to defend one self-If I choose to carry a fire arm...then the freedom of a modern society should allow me the choice and ability to carry afire arm.

Oh and think of what a armed good Samaritan might have been able to do if they were on sight at the beginning of any of those mass shootings.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » March 3rd, 2015, 12:43 pm

Redman wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Oh and think of what a armed good Samaritan might have been able to do if they were on sight at the beginning of any of those mass shootings.

This I agree with 100%

Postby Slartibartfast » March 3rd, 2015, 4:13 pm

I think the pros will be vastly outweighed by the cons.

Postby Redman » March 3rd, 2015, 4:17 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I think the pros will be vastly outweighed by the cons.

Upon what are you basing that conclusion?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 3rd, 2015, 4:20 pm

I do hope you can stand by this train of thought & share it, particularly when well armed guntas run up in yuh house to rob, rape, & slaughter it's occupants.

but until that day comes, you can continue riding unicorns & sliding on rainbows & hugging trees
Currently, how often do well armed guntas run up in your house, rob, rape and slaughter you?

If you see a suspicious person randomly walking your road, there are good chances that he wouldn't have a gun because he knows mere possession could get him into trouble. So harsher enforcement could be looked at first to keep people with guns from even coming close to you.

The converse it to allow criminals to walk every where they want with guns as well. Will you let your daughter carry a gun to school? What about girls that have to travel home?

There are too many of us in T&T that are not mature enough to live in a society with the right to bear arms. Especially considering the police track record for enforcing laws. You would end up needing to build your house like a jail cell to be safe.

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2015, 4:56 pm

searchingone wrote:Image

Damn you beat me to it.

Postby Redman » March 3rd, 2015, 6:19 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Currently, how often do well armed guntas run up in your house, rob, rape and slaughter you?

Probably as often as you get into a car accident .....but you use a seat belt EVERY time.
A gun is a tool-a serious one-that you really dont want to have to use in a real situation but...I want the ability to carry one legally....and responsibility.

If you see a suspicious person randomly walking your road, there are good chances that he wouldn't have a gun because he knows mere possession could get him into trouble. So harsher enforcement could be looked at first to keep people with guns from even coming close to you.

But a criminal intent isnt concerned with the law-he just gets better at not getting caught.

The converse it to allow criminals to walk every where they want with guns as well. Will you let your daughter carry a gun to school? What about girls that have to travel home?

Pretty much the current situation,

There are too many of us in T&T that are not mature enough to live in a society with the right to bear arms. Especially considering the police track record for enforcing laws. You would end up needing to build your house like a jail cell to be safe.

Ok I cant argue with that.....Maybe not a RIGHT-but we need a clear process that includes initial and on going training,insurance,Quality control.

IMHO the TTPS has to prove me unsuitable-not me proving myself suitable.

The system we have is asinine at best and leans towards penalizing law abiding citizens.