hustla_ambition101 wrote:nemisis wrote:not a good excuse because those who have access to the weapons are lacking in all these same areas as wellhustla_ambition101 wrote:just like they abuse the privilege to operate vehicles. Trinis don't even have the discipline to use our roads without breaking the law.
True, but T&T still has not proven its maturity for slack gun control. The last thing we need is a bunch of trigger happy skunts looking to pull gun for every little thing
wagonon20's wrote:. --we can buy one on d block,STRAIGHT from de pusha, cuz in trini every damn corner it have pusha/block.triniringo wrote:in TNT we all have fast access to firearms...
-we can rent it from the protective services
-we can pay $ for the licenceit sad
what we have now worst, a set of trigger happy bandits, murderers and gang members who feel they can do as they please.hustla_ambition101 wrote:nemisis wrote:not a good excuse because those who have access to the weapons are lacking in all these same areas as wellhustla_ambition101 wrote:just like they abuse the privilege to operate vehicles. Trinis don't even have the discipline to use our roads without breaking the law.
True, but T&T still has not proven its maturity for slack gun control. The last thing we need is a bunch of trigger happy skunts looking to pull gun for every little thing
kurpal_v2 wrote:Firearms are illegal?
joker wrote:wagonon20's wrote:. --we can buy one on d block,STRAIGHT from de pusha, cuz in trini every damn corner it have pusha/block.triniringo wrote:in TNT we all have fast access to firearms...
You must have excretion for brains...don't u ....?!
A pusher is a pusher ... he will buss price.
AdamB wrote:joker wrote:wagonon20's wrote:. --we can buy one on d block,STRAIGHT from de pusha, cuz in trini every damn corner it have pusha/block.triniringo wrote:in TNT we all have fast access to firearms...
You must have excretion for brains...don't u ....?!
A pusher is a pusher ... he will buss price.
Oh gosh,
Venezuela right dey...just go fishing for the merchandise...
pjfred wrote:It actually is, every lil muffler bearing is a bad boy now cuz it so easy to get. We all know who dealing, is only cuz OUR NATIONS LAW enforcement officers corrupted wee can't act. The paper too nice.
express wrote:
Bandit shot in face by guard, another held at Jamaat
ONE of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard. The other bandit, who fled the scene after the shooting, was captured shortly after on the compound of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen on Mucurapo Road and handed over to Western Division police officers. Police said around 5 p.m., the bandits, one armed with a gun, approached the guard and ordered that he hand over the gold chain. However, the guard refused and a struggle ensued before he pulled out his licenced firearm and shot the armed man. Police said the other thief tried to escape by running through the Jamaat’s compound, but was pursued by the guard, who captured him with the help of members of the Jamaat. Western Division police said the injured man was under police guard at Port of Spain General Hospital last night, while the other man was in custody at St James Police Station, where he was assisting officers with their investigations.
sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.
To read more: http://bit.ly/18go9Ko
express wrote:
ONE of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard. The other bandit, who fled the scene after the shooting, was captured shortly after on the compound of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen on Mucurapo Road and handed over to Western Division police officers. Police said around 5 p.m., the bandits, one armed with a gun, approached the guard and ordered that he hand over the gold chain. However, the guard refused and a struggle ensued before he pulled out his licenced firearm and shot the armed man. Police said the other thief tried to escape by running through the Jamaat’s compound, but was pursued by the guard, who captured him with the help of members of the Jamaat. Western Division police said the injured man was under police guard at Port of Spain General Hospital last night, while the other man was in custody at St James Police Station, where he was assisting officers with their investigations.
sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.
express wrote:
DVSTT wrote:sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.
express wrote:
Damn good
1UZFE wrote:DVSTT wrote:sMASH wrote:One of two bandits who attempted to rob a security guard of his gold chain in St James yesterday evening was in critical condition at hospital last night after he was shot in the face by the guard.
express wrote:
Damn good
Black on black crime neva stops.
desifemlove wrote:No. nobody needs guns in modern society.
right to bear arms? yep, when Jefferson and them 200 years ago ent have no police force, lived on farms/plantations miles apart, and needed firearms for protection.....
88sins wrote:shame he couldn't blast the 2 ah dem. but @ least he got 1 good
Like I said, needs more arms in the hands of trained law abiding nationals in this country to curb this crime spree these pests having
more armed honest citizens=less pests
right to bear arms? yep, when Jefferson and them 200 years ago ent have no police force, lived on farms/plantations miles apart, and needed firearms for protection.....
Redman wrote:desifemlove wrote:
Oh and think of what a armed good Samaritan might have been able to do if they were on sight at the beginning of any of those mass shootings.
Slartibartfast wrote:I think the pros will be vastly outweighed by the cons.
Currently, how often do well armed guntas run up in your house, rob, rape and slaughter you?88sins wrote:desifemlove wrote:No. nobody needs guns in modern society.
I do hope you can stand by this train of thought & share it, particularly when well armed guntas run up in yuh house to rob, rape, & slaughter it's occupants.
but until that day comes, you can continue riding unicorns & sliding on rainbows & hugging trees
searchingone wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:88sins wrote:desifemlove wrote:No. nobody needs guns in modern society.
Currently, how often do well armed guntas run up in your house, rob, rape and slaughter you?
Probably as often as you get into a car accident .....but you use a seat belt EVERY time.
A gun is a tool-a serious one-that you really dont want to have to use in a real situation but...I want the ability to carry one legally....and responsibility.If you see a suspicious person randomly walking your road, there are good chances that he wouldn't have a gun because he knows mere possession could get him into trouble. So harsher enforcement could be looked at first to keep people with guns from even coming close to you.
But a criminal intent isnt concerned with the law-he just gets better at not getting caught.The converse it to allow criminals to walk every where they want with guns as well. Will you let your daughter carry a gun to school? What about girls that have to travel home?
Pretty much the current situation,There are too many of us in T&T that are not mature enough to live in a society with the right to bear arms. Especially considering the police track record for enforcing laws. You would end up needing to build your house like a jail cell to be safe.