proton17 wrote:Went manzan dis morning, had a lil seaweed on shore but was ok to deal with, caught a 3.5 lb pompano for dinner later. Lol
mrlantra wrote:Today's/nights recon to Hughes rock, 8 lb, 6 lb cat fish and a 4 lb croaker
ryan99tt wrote:Held these on thursday....
SMc wrote:ryan99tt wrote:Held these on thursday....
I have never seen Carite in any other place than in the Southern Caribbean...and there are not many other fish that is more suited an early morning ceviche than a 3lb (or under) carite fresh out the sea and into the bowl....always served with crix.
BTW as you can tell I craving some carite right now
BlueIce wrote:went salt factory ....caught not one thing except bait (sabiki working great)
however ; while pulling up bait a fricking 3-4 feet grouper was trailing the line came right up to the dock like 2 feet away from me. I get so dotish i start to bawl down the place :/ hahahha
attempts to catch that mofo failed
legend wrote:Good day guys.
Recently started fishing. Friend got me hooked
I want to buy a rod for myself. I dont want to overspend because its only when i get time i can fish but i want a durable rod and reel combo for sea fishing that would last and stand up under pressure
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/reviews/B003D5XMJU/ref=mw_dp_cr
Went to southern wholesale stores; they recommended this for my use and price range. I beleive the combo is 350.
Its a Shakespeare alpha bigwater 10 ft rod and reel. Any reviews on the rod or suggestions
Thanks guys
mrlantra wrote:Legend, honestly you will need a few rods and reels, if your surf fishing then the 12 rod will work, just always wash it in fresh water and that 20 lb line change it after a few months. If your near shore then you want a shorter rod to feel the bites, 7 to 8 ft medium or medium heavy rods. I like to use braid a lot, 30 lb braid for my lightest rods and 50 on my mid stuff, 120 lb braid on the heavy stuff. Those Long rods suddenly become a dis advantage when your humping through trails. Also where the hell is the salt factory?