Morpheus wrote:Officer is correct. Outer lane can take all exits......
Think about it. The car in the inner lane has to cross a lane(outer lane) to get off the roundabout. It's you(inner lane) that has to be careful and indicate properly.
It's always a live and let live on dual lane roundabouts.
You learn something. Good video to educate the masses. Allyuh hearing it from the Occifer's mouth.
GTcruzer wrote:the whole reason for "right of way to those on the right" would be to allow for inner lane vehicles to exit with ease.
kamakazi wrote:That driver who was on the outside Lane was supposed to take the next exit... There wasn't suppose to even be near miss. .. and I uphold that on a roundabout drivers on the right have right of way.
rollingstock wrote:This kamakazi fella will live up to his name and just ram into people causing death, destruction and mayhem.
Actually brams it isn't that simple, each roundabout is different but once you adhere to simple guidelines it wouldn't be a difficult prospect to navigate. (edit:this is in relation to the first question not your reply to kamakrazy)
With everything mentioned a driver on the right can still turn left just when safe to do so, the important thing is to plan your drive ahead and get in the proper lane to minimize disruption to other road users.
Like in the instance of the video, the OP is 'right in a way' the driver of the wagon should not have entered the roundabout but yielded to the traffic to his right (the op) but where there is a dual lane roundabout and the op occupied the inside lane the outer lane was empty and the driver of the wagon was free to enter the roundabout, and did the right thing as he was exiting left, the op also wanted to exit at the same place and should have yielded to the wagon.
Some people think that occupying the roundabout first gives them the authority to do anything they want, it isn't so.
Spitfir3 wrote:question to the guise who know..regarding the price plaza roundabout...lettuce say you coming from a northern direction and goin "round d bout" and heading towards Endevour/langepark side, my question is can you use both lanes if you're going that way? ...i know most people use the inner lane to head that direction while guys use the outter lane to proceed towards movietown ....then i see some guys using either or
brams112 wrote:rollingstock wrote:This kamakazi fella will live up to his name and just ram into people causing death, destruction and mayhem.
Actually brams it isn't that simple, each roundabout is different but once you adhere to simple guidelines it wouldn't be a difficult prospect to navigate. (edit:this is in relation to the first question not your reply to kamakrazy)
With everything mentioned a driver on the right can still turn left just when safe to do so, the important thing is to plan your drive ahead and get in the proper lane to minimize disruption to other road users.
Like in the instance of the video, the OP is 'right in a way' the driver of the wagon should not have entered the roundabout but yielded to the traffic to his right (the op) but where there is a dual lane roundabout and the op occupied the inside lane the outer lane was empty and the driver of the wagon was free to enter the roundabout, and did the right thing as he was exiting left, the op also wanted to exit at the same place and should have yielded to the wagon.
Some people think that occupying the roundabout first gives them the authority to do anything they want, it isn't so.
Hear this,the driver in the video,if he knew he was going to turn left,wasn't he suppose to keep left on entering the roundabout,to turn left,so he would have ended up following the wagon,then continue on his way?because it seems he came from the same direction as the other guy?
Morpheus wrote:RS, just the fact that it's dual lane to enter the roundabout as well as dual lane on the roundabout itself is what confuses people...
rollingstock wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Several issues with your vid and that roundabout -
1. From the direction you coming from there are arrows painted on the ground there, the right lane has a right turning arrow on the ground for right turning traffic going to the highway and the the left lane is for those going around the roundabout
2. You were on the right lane and the other guy was on your left so I would think you have right of way as it is a roundaboutkamakazi wrote:Car on the right has right of way
No wonder there's a whole thread for idiot drivers. It's a dual lane roundabout, the inside lane which he was in has to cross the outside lane to make the drive he did, the car on the outside lane has the option of turning left there OR proceeding straight.
This is so simple and yet people get it wrong, anyway anticipating a long winded reply by the ignoramuses trying to defend it.