silvyrsurfyr wrote:So wait allyuh was going to buy photos that was free all over social media??? Steups! What a waste of party funds, time to turn in my party card. SMH!!!
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/UNC ... &smobile=y
GENERAL election campaign manager for the United National Congress (UNC) Rodney Charles yesterday admitted he called Express photographer Trevor Watson, asking if he was interested in selling his photographs of Dr Keith Rowley dancing closely with a woman on Carnival Tuesday in San Fernando.
Charles, however, said the party was no longer interested in “getting control” of the images, which were posted on Watson’s Facebook profile on Tuesday evening and which has caused a firestorm on social media.
Despite this, the photographs have been shared on several pro-UNC Facebook profiles with commentators accusing Rowley, the PNM’s political leader, of cavorting with an underage female in the absence of his wife and engaging in immoral behaviour unbecoming of his office.
Rowley’s supporters have countered he has done nothing wrong.
Rowley was photographed while playing mas in Ivan Kalicharan’s seven-section presentation, Bazodee. The woman in the photo, Ravina Rampersad, was also playing in the section, Landslide.
Watson captured the images as Rowley and the woman were crossing the stage at a judging point.
Watson said Charles called him on his cellphone at 8.50 a.m., asking him if he was willing to sell the photos. Charles did not suggest a price. “I told him it is not for sale,” said Watson.
In explaining his reason for calling Watson, Charles said in an e-mail: “I got numerous calls from people saying go ahead and try to get control of that thing. I called and he (Watson) said no, but subsequently our position is that we are no longer interested... those are the facts... I had called.”
In an earlier telephone interview with the Express, Charles had said: “Initially people say we better buy dem photos, and questions would have been asked, but we are not at this point interested in purchasing the photos. In the initial conversations we were interested, but we are not interested.
“Those are PNM political matters and not of interest to us. Actually, there has been talk by lower level people, but it is not our policy to purchase it.”
When asked what was the reason people gave for suggesting the purchase of the photos, Charles replied: “For interest. People say he is the political leader.
“Every day people call in to the campaign manager and say, ‘call let’s acquire this, this could be useful in the future’, but it (the photos) are no longer of interest to the party.”
eyeballz wrote:wait... i thought zr said rowley was a homo?
orangefox wrote:eyeballz wrote:wait... i thought zr said rowley was a homo?
You know funny you should begin this "homo" talk.
Beautiful Indian girls are going for the Black educated progressive men.
It has been an increasing trend . Examples include Carmona, Wade, and now Rowley.
Indian men too ignorant nowadays ( South of Caroni Bridge ) and they still have "star boy" Brahmin
mentality and clothes![]()
Examples include Sharma and Dr Vet
Indian guys look at that imminently beautiful free minded sexy vibrant young tight woman and then look at
your wifey making "sada" after all the slap, and insults ... Hmmm .. I guess no vote for PNM, forget the real issues![]()
DVSTT wrote:orangefox wrote:eyeballz wrote:wait... i thought zr said rowley was a homo?
It has been an increasing trend . Examples include Carmona, Wade, and now Rowley.
Indian men too ignorant nowadays ( South of Caroni Bridge ) and they still have "star boy" Brahmin
Indian guys look at that imminently beautiful free minded sexy vibrant young tight woman and then look at
your wifey making "sada" after all the slap, and insults ... Hmmm .. I guess no vote for PNM, forget the real issues![]()
The stereotyping is really getting annoying.
orangefox wrote:Beautiful Indian girls are going for the Black educated progressive men.
tr1ad wrote:He's a youngling go easy foxy
orangefox wrote:and they still have "star boy" Brahmin
orangefox wrote:DVSTT wrote:orangefox wrote:eyeballz wrote:wait... i thought zr said rowley was a homo?
The stereotyping is really getting annoying.
Mostly likely you are Indian, not married and live South of the Caroni Bridge.
orangefox wrote:tr1ad wrote:He's a youngling go easy foxy
These young Indian "boys" never grow up. They live in parent's house until they
are middle age. Maybe in an annex or converted garage to "save money" and then they
"blindly hate" with nonsense on Tuner and other social media .
Some may even drink and beat and abuse woman folk.
Integration has been a key issue in our politics and day to day life and we continue
to not deal with it in an educated fashion.
Rowley and Ravina met and had some fun at Carnival .. So what ?
The "little Indian Boys" now will turn this to "blind hate."
desifemlove wrote:ok...some of yuh really is trinis?
in a mas or fete, yuh always wine on yuh wifey/gf?
i sense either hypocrisy or pitiful naivety...
AllTrac wrote:orangefox wrote:and they still have "star boy" Brahmin
errr dan, fcuk you eh, i am triggered.
DVSTT wrote:orangefox wrote:tr1ad wrote:He's a youngling go easy foxy
These young Indian "boys" never grow up. They live in parent's house until they
are middle age. Maybe in an annex or converted garage to "save money" and then they
"blindly hate" with nonsense on Tuner and other social media .
Some may even drink and beat and abuse woman folk.
Integration has been a key issue in our politics and day to day life and we continue
to not deal with it in an educated fashion.
Rowley and Ravina met and had some fun at Carnival .. So what ?
The "little Indian Boys" now will turn this to "blind hate."
You'd be surprised at just how educated I am for someone who lives South of the caroni, but I can already tell your wife have your balls in a purse so you have to come on tuner and" debate issues" to preserve whatever is left of your manhood.
No wonder 88sins called you a beta kant.