ISIS in T&T?

Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby RBphoto » February 6th, 2015, 8:46 am

, he stated that he planned to pray to God seeking for his help during his attacks."

A christian god.

Postby sMASH » February 6th, 2015, 8:59 am

pugboy wrote:Yeah, finally somebody from the region doing something and not waiting on the west

Agreed.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2015, 9:33 am

RBphoto wrote:
, he stated that he planned to pray to God seeking for his help during his attacks."

A christian god.
theres a difference?

He just sounds crazy and making up his own thing.

Postby RBphoto » February 6th, 2015, 9:36 am

RBphoto wrote:

A christian god.
theres a difference?

He just sounds crazy and making up his own thing.

And...... the original authors of that religion had it down pat right :lol:

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 6th, 2015, 2:50 pm

RBphoto wrote:
leelad wrote:^^^^
Correct, Muslims are strictly forbidden from killing with fire.

While growing up i was about to burn down a huge wasp nest(thing was like 1foot long), pops caught me before i did, and explained that fire is a form of punishment reserved for Allah alone(hellfire)..... Imagine I wont burn some wasps, these crackers just burnt a human, and are claiming to be Muslim???

These ISIS people are not following Islam........ Blame ISIS condemn ISIS all you want, they have nothing to do with Islam or Muslims.

DO NOT hold over a BILLION people responsible for the actions of a few.

BS. Same way Fox News and the religious right in America refused to believe the guy from Norway was a Christian. Who are you to say they are not Muslim? Last time I checked they reading the same book and following the same Allah as you.

Who am I????
Well I'm more or less a nobody in the grand scale of things.
Many great scholars of Islam have publicly denounced them, and are actually encouraging muslims to resist and fight against them.

There are many hadith (words spoken by the prophet Muhammad) that talk about and describe this group as Khawaraj

EG:

I heard Allah's Apostle saying, "During the last days there will appear some young foolish people who will say the best words but their faith will not go beyond their throats (i.e. they will have no faith) and will go out from (leave) their religion as an arrow goes out of the game. So, where-ever you find them, kill them, for who-ever kills them shall have reward on the Day of Resurrection."

Narrated Yusair bin `Amr:

I asked Sahl bin Hunaif, "Did you hear the Prophet (ﷺ) saying anything about Al-Khawarij?" He said, "I heard him saying while pointing his hand towards Iraq. "There will appear in it (i.e, Iraq) some people who will recite the Qur'an but it will not go beyond their throats, and they will go out from (leave) Islam as an arrow darts through the game's body.' "

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 6th, 2015, 3:22 pm

These ISIS nuts are causing a lot of harm to the reputation of Islam, and if anything they're just helping to spread "islamophobia" in the west.

They claim to be following the teachings of Islam, but I don't really see them doing that.
They aren't even following our rules of warfare

Killing Civilians(women, children, elderly, and non combatants), STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Suicide bombings, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN to kill your self (not to mention its mostly civilians they kill)

Destroying places of worship, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Killing with fire, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN to punish with punishment of Allah

and it goes on and on and on.......they claim to be following the teachings of Islam, but actions speak louder than words.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 6th, 2015, 3:51 pm

leelad wrote:These ISIS nuts are causing a lot of harm to the reputation of Islam, and if anything they're just helping to spread "islamophobia" in the west.

They claim to be following the teachings of Islam, but I don't really see them doing that.
They aren't even following our rules of warfare

Killing Civilians(women, children, elderly, and non combatants), STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Suicide bombings, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN to kill your self (not to mention its mostly civilians they kill)

Destroying places of worship, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Killing with fire, STRICTLY FORBIDDEN to punish with punishment of Allah

and it goes on and on and on.......they claim to be following the teachings of Islam, but actions speak louder than words.

the thing is all the time muslims were being led to believe that these things were lies. propoganda being crafted by the west. we had jihadis right here in trini getting brainwashed to go fight with isis in local mosque. i was gone leave them let them go syria and dead. but while they was calling ppl kaffir and justifying robbery under 'kill and eat', saying they born without sin. i spend time teaching under death threats. until a few days later they attitude change and they start to look to me with respect realizing i know what i saying and start to ask me more thing. islam is alot like a double edged sword. it has lures for the wicked hearted to indulge in wickedness, gaining judgemental attitudes and leading one to damnation under belief of salvation. this is how ppl get recruited into these extremist movements. check it out is ppl with low education who didnt have time for school ending up in those kind of belief and practice locally. a good imam could instill some discipline and understanding of the life struggle we supposed to endure. but another imam could use the same teachings to justify any evil for self preservation.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 6th, 2015, 11:01 pm

Last edited by _Kingfish_ on December 28th, 2024, 3:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 3:52 pm

leelad wrote:Muslims are commanded to seek knowledge. Islam is not a secret religion that only scholars or imams alone have access to. Anyone can download a Qur'an, and books of hadith onto their smartphones if they wanna know more about Islam.

Time to stop being sheeple believing everything that comes to them without first verifying if its truth or not.

none of these so called man made religions is any word of god you know.

Do you think any loving god would say to stone a person to death for adultery? Would you realistically stone your daughter or son to death for a silly and petty crime of having a personal life?
Even the NAZIS never stoned anyone to death. You should watch the documentary by Dr Richard Dawkins the God Delusion.

Also ISIS make Hitler and the Nazis look like tinkerbell. Yet funny how their behavior is widely accepted and never condoned by any religious leader.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 5:51 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
leelad wrote:Muslims are commanded to seek knowledge. Islam is not a secret religion that only scholars or imams alone have access to. Anyone can download a Qur'an, and books of hadith onto their smartphones if they wanna know more about Islam.

Time to stop being sheeple believing everything that comes to them without first verifying if its truth or not.

none of these so called man made religions is any word of god you know.

Do you think any loving god would say to stone a person to death for adultery? Would you realistically stone your daughter or son to death for a silly and petty crime of having a personal life?
Even the NAZIS never stoned anyone to death. You should watch the documentary by Dr Richard Dawkins the God Delusion.

Also ISIS make Hitler and the Nazis look like tinkerbell. Yet funny how their behavior is widely accepted and never condoned by any religious leader.

take your time there hitler. a wise man speaks because he has something to say. a fool speaks because he must say something. let us not make any definitive statements we cannot prove without a shadow of a doubt.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 8:11 pm

bluesclues wrote:
take your time there hitler. a wise man speaks because he has something to say. a fool speaks because he must say something. let us not make any definitive statements we cannot prove without a shadow of a doubt.

I dunno there is something called European History if you ever bothered to study it?
There is a book named Mein Kampf where the actual Hitler wrote it? where he actually said he was doing his Catholic duty in exterminating Jews. I dunno maybe it might mean something? hmmm

I mean are you saying Dr Dawkins is lying in this video? just wanna know if you are suggesting Dr Dawkins is a liar here and he is making this all up.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 9:13 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

I dunno there is something called European History if you ever bothered to study it?
There is a book named Mein Kampf where the actual Hitler wrote it? where he actually said he was doing his Catholic duty in exterminating Jews. I dunno maybe it might mean something? hmmm

I mean are you saying Dr Dawkins is lying in this video? just wanna know if you are suggesting Dr Dawkins is a liar here and he is making this all up.

lol well.. i am not watching the video. see i didnt watch a video i have all dawkins books. i will say that without watching the video.. he is telling a half truth. and thus.. lying. yes. it is one thing to share the views of someone that was presented to the public. but it is another thing to ignore the views which he expressed to his generals. you see hitler used christianity as part of his public perception bit. propoganda. but he was indeed even anti christian. though he was catholic schooled. he later turned himself over to darwinism.

in the very same way that isis is not muslim because they do not obey the tenets of islam. hitler was no longer a christian once he abandoned the teachings of Christ and the 10 commandments. he murdered, and he did not love his neighbour. thus it is easy to see he was a wolf in sheep's clothing.
Last edited by bluesclues on February 7th, 2015, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 9:17 pm

here is the beginning of the other half of truth which i m sure dawkins neglected to put forward. though im sure he is well aware of it. just a deceptive means of demonizing religion and christianity. attributing to christianity that which does not belong

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hitler%27s_Table_Talk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 9:33 pm

^ I often wonder in the case of ISIS why don't the famous Islamic Scholars come out and denounce ISIS?

I was in the library recently and a few people from Mechanical Engineering department was there I showed them the video of the pilot being burned alive, their response was "Its fake, its a plot by America to brand muslims as terrorist, ISIS does not exist and Bin Laden was an actor and 9/11 was an inside job"

I found this very disturbing from what we would call rational trinis. But then how rational are trinis who take random memes from facebook as absolute fact? and cannot filter out basic internet trolling etc? to their defense they did have a point in as why did the pilot stand so perfectly still while he was getting burned?

A normal person if it was me I would be running to the roof of that cage and grabbing on like a monkey. Would be the right time to mash up that cage not stand still.

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 7th, 2015, 10:02 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS.......please read all what I posted

you seem a bit butthurt, a Muslim brush yuh gyall awa?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 10:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I often wonder in the case of ISIS why don't the famous Islamic Scholars come out and denounce ISIS?

I was in the library recently and a few people from Mechanical Engineering department was there I showed them the video of the pilot being burned alive, their response was "Its fake, its a plot by America to brand muslims as terrorist, ISIS does not exist and Bin Laden was an actor and 9/11 was an inside job"

I found this very disturbing from what we would call rational trinis. But then how rational are trinis who take random memes from facebook as absolute fact? and cannot filter out basic internet trolling etc? to their defense they did have a point in as why did the pilot stand so perfectly still while he was getting burned?

A normal person if it was me I would be running to the roof of that cage and grabbing on like a monkey. Would be the right time to mash up that cage not stand still.

well the video i saw he didnt stay perfectly still eh? he was running around with nowhere to run. the issue with this is psychological warfare. it is very hard to determine for a trini what is true and what is false flag. many muslims are still in denial. many arent up to date on the actions attributed to isis. their opinion will change when they research enough or even... go there and see for themselves.

i remember my first time being in the midst of psychological warfare. it really is hard. on the one hand the west justifies its intervention in iraq. on the other hand, muslims of the area tell me themselves they support saddaam and americans are lying. and these were people who actually lived in muslim countries but had moved to england. it was hard to make a deduction and choice since both parties were so convinced in their own ways.

the thing is, the possibility of the videos being fake exist. but until you can demonstrate that they are not without a doubt, they wont change their view. of course they would take the position that they are muslim, those are muslim brothers and they should defend them. and also take the position that their knowledge is too small on islam to be able to formulate any strong opinion against.

personally i dont believe one can assess truth from behaviour. it is one thing to imagine what you would do in a situation and another thing if u actually in that situation. like me. i would say.. i would not give them the pleasure of seeing me squirm and run from fire. i would take up meditative pose and die absolutely still as a buddhist monk performing immolation with resolve. demonstrating no fear, and even looking them in the eyes.

either way however. real muslims all over the world are leaving their countries to join isis. at least according to the media. so they are assisting in showing their own religion in a bad light. this is where the motive and possibility of a flase flag exists. but who can really say? we can say though that the actions we see them performing are not consistent with islam. killing of women and children etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 10:30 pm

leelad wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS.......please read all what I posted

you seem a bit butthurt, a Muslim brush yuh gyall awa?

yeah bai yuh found meh out there. How yuh know?
This is the bastard that was brushing she in the ass, that ass was never the same after he finished with it.

She name was Monica Sweetheart I will never forget what I saw there, people had to pull him off her.
he gave me the thumbs up and I pumped my fist in the air and shouted ROCCOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 10:39 pm

bluesclues wrote:
well the video i saw he didnt stay perfectly still eh? he was running around with nowhere to run. the issue with this is psychological warfare. it is very hard to determine for a trini what is true and what is false flag. many muslims are still in denial. many arent up to date on the actions attributed to isis. their opinion will change when they research enough or even... go there and see for themselves.

i remember my first time being in the midst of psychological warfare. it really is hard. on the one hand the west justifies its intervention in iraq. on the other hand, muslims of the area tell me themselves they support saddaam and americans are lying. and these were people who actually lived in muslim countries but had moved to england. it was hard to make a deduction and choice since both parties were so convinced in their own ways.

the thing is, the possibility of the videos being fake exist. but until you can demonstrate that they are not without a doubt, they wont change their view. of course they would take the position that they are muslim, those are muslim brothers and they should defend them. and also take the position that their knowledge is too small on islam to be able to formulate any strong opinion against.

personally i dont believe one can assess truth from behaviour. it is one thing to imagine what you would do in a situation and another thing if u actually in that situation. like me. i would say.. i would not give them the pleasure of seeing me squirm and run from fire. i would take up meditative pose and die absolutely still as a buddhist monk performing immolation with resolve. demonstrating no fear, and even looking them in the eyes.

either way however. real muslims all over the world are leaving their countries to join isis. at least according to the media. so they are assisting in showing their own religion in a bad light. this is where the motive and possibility of a flase flag exists. but who can really say? we can say though that the actions we see them performing are not consistent with islam. killing of women and children etc.

Yeah I have to agree with you here I must say. In my opinion ISIS won't last because people will become more and more educated over time. Tyranny won't last forever sooner or later it will change even if it takes until the oil runs out or the world stops depending on oil this kind of backward thinking will fall of that I have no doubt.

I am a follower of Dr Zakir Naik I love his videos. But I also know he will deny any scientific evidence if it means it goes against his religion. But I tend not to make it an issue I accept certain things he cannot admit to for obvious reasons, I know there are a lot of Islamic laws I would also love to see in Trini. Starting with amputation for car thieves, people who steal crops from farmers etc so I tend not to be too hard on Islam because oddly there are a lot of things in it I prefer.

Liberal Atheists and I will never see eye to eye when it comes to a justice system. I would always take the Islamic justice system over so called reform and compensation of criminals that we love to do in the west. Not adultery part offcourse so not all of it, but enough to persuade people not to murder and steal/rob etc.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 10:44 pm

^those heavy and harsh laws exist because their people require more restraint. the reason we in the west are more free is literally because we have a more civilized outlook on life and building of society and multicultural coexistence. basically because we can restrain ourselves more, we require less restraint from the powers that be. that is how freedom evolves. as you can see. laws and punishment even in their countries do nothing to deter crime. crime is still committed anyway. so its about the evolution of mind of the people that really creates peaceful society.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 10:52 pm

^hmm interesting concept. But I think Saudi Arabia has the least crime in the world? offcourse we could say the same of the Netherlands which is as liberal as one gets.

Trini I feel we need harsher laws here. Not sure why we still don't have the death penalty. Though that might also prove useless since we have to first catch the people and persecute them.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2015, 11:03 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^hmm interesting concept. But I think Saudi Arabia has the least crime in the world?
http://www.arabnews.com/saudi-arabia/news/655746

According to police reports, car thefts in Jeddah are rising at an alarming rate.
“More than 1,000 cars have been stolen in the past three months. Some of them had valuables inside them at the time they were stolen,” said Lt. Nawaf Al-Bouq, Jeddah police spokesman.
“Police have managed to track down only 400 stolen cars so far,” he added.
Figures are based on registered complaints made with Jeddah police over the past three months.
Al-Bouq urged car owners to take precautionary measures to guard against robbery and ensure that their cars are properly locked.

Riyadh ranks first for vehicle theft, with almost 4,000 cases, followed by Makkah, with more than 2,600 vehicles reported stolen.
Cars are most commonly stolen by duplicating car keys without drivers’ knowledge.
Thieves often pose as garage employees, security officials or even hotel drivers.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 11:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^hmm interesting concept. But I think Saudi Arabia has the least crime in the world? offcourse we could say the same of the Netherlands which is as liberal as one gets.

Trini I feel we need harsher laws here. Not sure why we still don't have the death penalty. Though that might also prove useless since we have to first catch the people and persecute them.

the thing is eh. and some or many may not like what i say here. crime exists because it is justified. every man woman and child would like to survive. everyone would like to have a good peaceful and comfortable life. but in a society which requires garbage collectors but pays them below the poverty line and all the other attributes of society which contribute to poverty and unemployment, we cause the crime by being incompassionate to the needs of others. capitalism in this regard embodies darwinism's survival of the fittest when humans dont use compassion and empathy for understanding of the trials faced by others. take any man riches away and you will see how quickly he may turn to crime to facilitate his old lifestyle.

then we have a society that will literally let a man die of starvation, lose his home etc while many have much more than they need and he struggles to afford a loaf of bread just to stay alive. this lack of morality is what justifies crime. because if life is just about survival of the fittest without compassion empathy etc, then the same precept may apply to one who kills a rich man and takes his riches. without compassion, the strong has taken a route to survive. so morality must be at the forefront of every citizen's consciousness to reduce crime. criminals dont rob and kill 2 types of people. people poorer than them, and people who dont give a firetruck. these 2 types of mentalities the criminal mind understands and can relate to and so would not be able to commit the crime on someone who will concede no fear.

in summary, if we took care of our brothers. being our brother's keepers(strangers included) then their would be no justification for crime. each man would be able to survive comfortably and thus through the love of his fellow man assisting eachother, family provided for etc. noone would commit crime. crime isnt going to go away with laws. it will go away only.. when it is no longer needed for some people to just survive. a dying man has nothing to lose, so killing and breaking the law is not a consideration for restraint at the time when death seems at his doorstep. he will move to alleviate his suffering. jail may or may not come tomorrow. but today.. he must survive.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 11:22 pm

islam as a religion was specifically born to address this truth. thus u see muslims help their brothers. helping them, arranging jobs with decent prospects for them to have a future. if u lose your house u could go to ur imam and he will organize a place for u to stay. free of charge even and help u until u catch ur footing. provide u a means to work off the debt etc. we need to do these things completely as a society.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 7th, 2015, 11:36 pm

socialism and communism were also created as an attempt to address this same problem. it acknowledged simply, that man is immoral and selfish, and thus must be forced to share. hence they created a structure in communism where the leader disseminates all wealth equally. however, being the keeper and author of this dissemination, if he were to become corrupted by his power his selfishness could bring major detriment including mass killings to maintain that power.

socialism and the welfare system does the same thing. it is like a mini communism within democracy. taxes are taken from the population to provide for the less fortunate. hopefully now u should start seeing the objective of government and religion. its totally about evolution of man. but while man is still selfish and immoral in many ways and still growing in consciousness we have some 'patches' for what would otherwise be a perfect societal system if we had no corruption in the hearts of men themselves.

Postby shogun » February 7th, 2015, 11:38 pm

Levity.

Last edited by shogun on February 8th, 2015, 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2015, 3:44 pm

I have to disagree with the crux of both blue posts.

Making sure everybody has enough to get along will not ensure that there is no crime. Adequate resource and distribution to show equity will reduce crimes of necessity.
It will not eliminate crimes of greed. It will however, justify retribution afterwards.

Societies weren't 'invented' or 'established' to ensure equity for all. At some points they were there to pool resources to mitigate threats of weather, resource restrictions, predators.

But after they were established, the politically inclined saw the potential to have more than their fellow man and so continued it.

Altruism is not an establishing motive.

He who wants peace prepare for war.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 8th, 2015, 8:56 pm

sMASH wrote:I have to disagree with the crux of both blue posts.

Making sure everybody has enough to get along will not ensure that there is no crime. Adequate resource and distribution to show equity will reduce crimes of necessity.
It will not eliminate crimes of greed. It will however, justify retribution afterwards.

correct, it will not eliminate crimes of greed, the mentally ill(rapist, serial killers/kleptomaniacs etc). but it will severely reduce incidents of intentional violent crime like carjacking, home invasion, street and business murder/robberies. the results would be most well discerned in 3rd world countries like ours where such incidents are high in the hundreds per annum. reducing them to the amount of 2 or 3 per annum until they are regarded like freak incidents. whether you like it or not. all of the countries that we like to observe in their success as peaceful societies in the north have ensured that their people are well catered for and governments ensure the will and needs of the people are carried out first before those of corporate lobby groups. even if crime is not totally and completely eradicated, we would be in a much better situation than we are now. at the end of the day, we pay a price as a society for allowing poverty and other conditions that facilitate crime. as a result of that price, citizenry are living a game of russian roullette just for being part of the society. like survival of the fittest in the wild. the deer dont know which one of them will be next target of the lions. it destroys the peace, undermining feelings of safety that a free people should be able to enjoy in a free society. we must ask ourselves, is our selfishness really worth it? who will be next to be kidnapped for ransom? reminds me of that carnival game where you have to catch the gofer when he pop up but u dont know which hole he going to pop up from next lol.

the failure of a government to implement truly useful solutions and policies contributes to the rise in apathy of criminal minds. thus to truly deter crime it has to be prevented from being rationalized in the mind of the criminal. thus detering him from becoming one, not by force. but by reason. force as a deterent is only useful when the criminal is not facing death anyway. even the death penalty though i support it, is not a proper deterrent for a dying man. to him he was going to die anyway. so what negotiation point do we have to offer him to persuade him away from a life of crime? death or death? we must pay attention to psychology of human beings. some things u cant change no matter how heavy the threat of punishment is.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 8th, 2015, 9:08 pm

^^i wasnt going to respond to the rest of your post but i will state that i solidly disagree with the sentiment carried. all the resources of any nation are arguably the possession of all the people, the citizens and taxpayers. it can also be argued that each man woman and child owns a share of the total national resources. including the money in circulation. which is why it is suppose to circulate anyway. capitalism is a circulatory system. but weve just allowed for a central body to handle the dissemination process. if equity, equality, and equal opportunity were not a part of a successful society, then there would be no route or justification for slavery to be abolished. we also have many legislations in all democratic countries which aim at facilitating government compensation programmes, such as the equal opportunity acts with the different names it carries in different countries. justifying the fact that crime and rebellion to chaos is only levied by fairness and opportunity to the point where a criminal may have too much to lose to consider and perform criminal activity. and thus.. doesnt.

Postby Habit7 » February 9th, 2015, 8:34 pm

leelad wrote:^^^^
Correct, Muslims are strictly forbidden from killing with fire.

While growing up i was about to burn down a huge wasp nest(thing was like 1foot long), pops caught me before i did, and explained that fire is a form of punishment reserved for Allah alone(hellfire)..... Imagine I wont burn some wasps, these crackers just burnt a human, and are claiming to be Muslim???

These ISIS people are not following Islam........ Blame ISIS condemn ISIS all you want, they have nothing to do with Islam or Muslims.

DO NOT hold over a BILLION people responsible for the actions of a few.

What do think about what this guy has to say?

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2015, 8:45 pm

I will not type to prove I am right. I will say we have differing opinions. Mine is quite cynical of the human's desire to be human to other humans.
... Hence the success of the matrix