Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:In this day and age I don't think it really matters which one you go with. There are so many elantras and ceratos on the road that foreign used dealers gonna be bringing in parts. You can also order parts online most likely all now. Trinis like Toyota so resale price might be higher years down the road. Up to you really. I personally like none of them.
sliderz1 wrote:there are lots of new parts for the Korean cars available at external dealers. plus it helps that they've moved to a more globally popular brand so you can also import parts on certain models.
new corolla= meh
sliderz1 wrote:correct. still as boring as my frontier
optimisticcharlie wrote:Wow i was thinking the same about the sales rep in pos when i went, was he bout 5'8 dark skin negro guy?
kg494EJ-1 wrote:hoverauto have you ever considered the Hyundai Tucson Diesel.
I had a Sports Version Navara that was stolen and replaced it with a Tuscon (was supposed to be temporary) but the Tuscon has really surprised me. The power is not close to the Navara but it's no slouch I take it on Lady Young and Maracas just for the runs (torque is addicting and surprisingly nimble with wider tires) if you don't need the tray give it a look. I've surprised many a sedan owner with that CUV actually thinking of modding just to see, because there's potential.
Plus the fuel efficiency even with spirited driving I manage more than 525+ kms and full up once a week and go just about anywhere during that time.
optimisticcharlie as Madcrix said bang for buck go for the Koreans personally for me Toyota has lost its way locally and I no longer see the value especially as the Koreans are up to mark and in some cases surpassing it. As for parts a credit card and a computer and the world is at your door.
hoverauto wrote:optimisticcharlie wrote:Wow i was thinking the same about the sales rep in pos when i went, was he bout 5'8 dark skin negro guy?
Yes that's the idiot! Surprised he still have a job there.
optimisticcharlie wrote:I know what u mean u all have great points, i looked at the older Cerato model i think its the 2010 or 12 model n its like 80k -90k and are in great condition and older Corolla like the 2011 models around there still have more resale value than the kia's so if ur not concerned about resale value i believe kia is my pick as it certainly is more bank for buck indeed but if u lookin to sell in a few years n lookin for a good resale value to buy something newer with little money to add then corolla and toyota is the best bet as i see it, its nice, jus dont like the seats material and tacky steering control but say wat