sMASH wrote:I eh wah no damn cng in my cyar... Too many potential spark sources, and high potential for gas leakage.
... And confirmed oxygen in the atmosphere.
shogun wrote:Depressed most of the day about this yes. Meh Pecos dred?!?!
Hope all injured recover.
where was there another explosion in a food place?orangefox wrote:shogun wrote:Depressed most of the day about this yes. Meh Pecos dred?!?!
You should be happy that you were not in the Mall's vicinity .
Glass, the thick commercial type, went flying all over the place.
However it make you wonder what is going on with all the food places
and are they safe.
Which food place is next ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:where was there another explosion in a food place?orangefox wrote:shogun wrote:Depressed most of the day about this yes. Meh Pecos dred?!?!
You should be happy that you were not in the Mall's vicinity .
Glass, the thick commercial type, went flying all over the place.
However it make you wonder what is going on with all the food places
and are they safe.
Which food place is next ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's some serious sensationalism there
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Most food places keep their gas tanks just outside the building. Perhaps they should start keeping them a few hundred feet away
orangefox wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that's some serious sensationalism there
Not really.
Life is fragile .
Gas stove connection are also fragile !
So listen for the KABOOM as you eat a burger and fries
thelem wrote:pugboy wrote:dunno how people could regularly eat a working lunch for $50-60
Because we can afford it???
S_2NR wrote:thelem wrote:pugboy wrote:dunno how people could regularly eat a working lunch for $50-60
Because we can afford it???![]()
sMASH wrote:@ matix are the cylinders at home in an open area, like down stairs in a post, or are they in a room like a tool shed, or store room?
Just a btw question
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I don't think it was a regular Ramco etc LPG tank that exploded here.
From the newspaper reports "it is believed that while receiving cooking gas from a supplier, the supplier’s fuel hose developed a leak which then began spewing the gas. As a result the Fire Service believes a mere spark may have caused the gas to ignite."
matix wrote:sMASH wrote:@ matix are the cylinders at home in an open area, like down stairs in a post, or are they in a room like a tool shed, or store room?
Just a btw question
The cylinders are downstairs at my home in my laundry area. I've seen many homes where the smaller cylinders are just stuck in a cupboard next to the stove.
I hearing an explosion and at the same time I see a woman running towards me and I just grabbed her hand and led her to the bathroom...then I took my time and I led her out.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/15- ... 01001.html
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I don't think it was a regular Ramco etc LPG tank that exploded here.
From the newspaper reports "it is believed that while receiving cooking gas from a supplier, the supplier’s fuel hose developed a leak which then began spewing the gas. As a result the Fire Service believes a mere spark may have caused the gas to ignite."