Update on driving fines

Re: Update on driving fines

Postby pioneer » February 1st, 2015, 12:23 pm

So it cheaper to own ah illegal gun than drink rum?

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2015, 2:22 pm

pioneer wrote:So it cheaper to own ah illegal gun than drink rum?

Yeah once ur not Injun

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 1st, 2015, 4:37 pm

My goodness,reading some of you all comments on this site is an insult to intelligence.

*9/10 times when we see or hear of persons in the news being caught for dui. They are aged people.how often di you see teens being pulled over for dui.
After all the radar guns high fines and what have is passed. people are stil goin to crash and and die. Apparently fatigue causes no accidents,its a non issue.Majority of the accidents last year and continuing was and is caused by fatigue. And the very few exceptions by speed.
Everybody who talking up in their ass about yes the fines justified. wheh it turn around and bite you in your ass.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 1st, 2015, 4:53 pm

Ah set of yes men and women in this country.They going along fine with everything until you tell them no canival.
then all of a sudden everybody realise hey this is a problem. I would personally love to see everyone drive less thsn 80kph on the highway just to cause total traffic gridlock for spite whole day everyday.
cadiz you just as stupid as the fool who doesn't know where to be wheh making a right turn on a two way street.

do proper and indepth research.see what speeds people drive at,ask why,how, if,when. then do proper setting up of rules and regulations. look at japan.there's a counter that lets you see when the light will turn red again.get them install them that way noone can say."boss ah din't know" and even when it changes the other light remains on red. for a second or two to make sure the traffic stops.so when you run the light after all that bet your bottom dollar you getting a ticket.
but nooo.this is the land of oil and music. ah seta asses who rinse out your ears with how educatrd they are.when in truth and in fact.theydotish

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 1st, 2015, 4:55 pm

Ah set of yes men and women in this country.They going along fine with everything until you tell them no canival.
then all of a sudden everybody realise hey this is a problem. I would personally love to see everyone drive less thsn 80kph on the highway just to cause total traffic gridlock for spite whole day everyday.
cadiz you just as stupid as the fool who doesn't know where to be wheh making a right turn on a two way street.

do proper and indepth research.see what speeds people drive at,ask why,how, if,when. then do proper setting up of rules and regulations. look at japan.there's a counter that lets you see when the light will turn red again.get them install them that way noone can say."boss ah din't know" and even when it changes the other light remains on red. for a second or two to make sure the traffic stops.so when you run the light after all that bet your bottom dollar you getting a ticket.
but nooo.this is the land of oil and music. ah seta asses who rinse out your ears with how educated they are.when in truth and in fact.they dotish as fack. only selling people dreams. and stupid john public buyin it hook line and
sinker.

Cadiz says. A newly licensed driver should be accompanied by an adult.so if this newly licenced driver lives alone. THEN WHAT?

And hear the BUGWAAANAAA. you cannot have people who are intent on breaking the law etc etc
well in that case.PUT THE WHOLE GOVERNMENT IN JAIL.

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2015, 5:26 pm

^^^ You seem upset.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 1st, 2015, 5:33 pm

De Dragon wrote:^^^ You seem upset.

GSK eh have enough Andrews for that nuh

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 1st, 2015, 5:35 pm

Not upset just very annoyed. ok yes am upset. these people.their thinking is an insult to common sense

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 1st, 2015, 5:37 pm

Their are simple yet effective ways to solve a myriad of issues.yet this government past abd present contine to throw pearls at swine.

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2015, 5:49 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Their are simple yet effective ways to solve a myriad of issues.yet this government past abd present contine to throw pearls at swine.

You mean to tell me successive governments didn't have the best interest of the country at heart?
Say it ain't so......

Postby SR » February 1st, 2015, 5:58 pm

Why not take away your licence when caught under the influence first offence 1 year second offence 5 years 3rd 10 years etc and you have to reapply each time instead you penalise the rich drunkard so he/she can return to the rd the next day...and the poor drunkard may now find themselves in a financial bind or be put in jail

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » February 1st, 2015, 6:37 pm

That $6000 is foolish they did any economic evaluation many honestly employed people in this country that is uh monthly salary right there for doin between 10 - 20km over the ridiculous 80km speed limit that in effect before 1985 cars then 80KM was about half of the speedometer most regular cars topped out at 110KM - 140km. Cars have improved much since these laws were introduced yet nothing is being done to revise them but they quick to revise the penalties, when is the last time yh look down and see the 5km or in cases 10km mark on yh speedo. Some cars now start at 20km and go up to 220km or more (i.e. regular road cars not sports cars whick may cross 300km) the 0-10 is just a vague gap and then a next lil gap to 20 which is where uh marker does reach if uh toe just touch the gas uh hit 80 by 3rd gear and 4th take uh to 90/100 (automatic). The speeds shoulda been revised long ago minimum built up areas 60KM, highway speed 100KM. Almost all of us do 100KM on the highway and that is the slow lane try doing 100KM in the fast lane and see how much ppl overtake you hell do 80km in the slow lane and watch the cressida/b11/laser/120/laurel/etc. overtake uh nuh even them so called old cars doin the 100km only when something wrong would one ah them be below the 80km smoking goin up de road as normal.

They shoulda been looking at how to improve the quality of drivers who are being issued permits, the condition of the cars on the road and at bringing the driving code out of the 70's/80's. We all know uh could get a permit and still doh know how to drive properly but what stopping uh from wning a car for that first year when uh still feeling out how to drive properly. Hell even the condition of the roads need to be brought up to standard.

Ah nex ting too fellas and ladies you need to realise that when you change your rim/tyre other than the ones that came with the car the speedo reading will be off a competent garage would be able to recommend a tyre size that will cause minimum difference but in some cases this is not possible or the tire that is recommended would ride too harsh so you go with something a lil bigger your speedo will read 1KM - 3KM off the actual mark so uh speedo mark is 80KM your speed might be 83KM or 77KM depending on the tire variance if it is higher is up to the officer but to pay a $6000 charge for 3KM over would be beyond harshness.

They hit we something like this and then say they have the country best interest at heart.

Drunk driving fines were already ok. They just needed to ramp up the enforcement to catch these wayward drivers.

Driving wthout a permit is too high as well, a $1000 fine would of worked. Pay the fine then they go fast to pay the $500 for a replacement permit bet uh never lorse it that easy again. If you never had a permit is a next case the fine could be higher at the judges discretion up to a certain level. Nobody but the elite in society could afford this $15,000 fine it just gonna raise he crime level again. Some fellas and ladies does take the chance uh have a valid permit but it home and you gone out to work/lime uh ride/lift who pick uh up at the end now tired/unwell/drunk not fit to drive but you or somebody else in the group (permit not on them either but home with their car) good go tell volunteer to drive while he/she recovering, ent doing this again so hard luck for carpooling to work or events cause most of we permit inside we insurance unless uh does drive more than one vehicle.

Anyways this just my rant. Trinis in carnival mode now so this just gonna blow over like everything else.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYqLeYJoaBc[/youtube]

Postby sharkman121 » February 1st, 2015, 7:10 pm

Driving without license fine is $1500, not $15000 :!:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 1st, 2015, 7:20 pm

well done, now raise the fine for littering tenfold, and start charging dumbfucks for jaywalking :/

Postby toyolink » February 1st, 2015, 9:40 pm

Looking forward to Tuesday newspaper to read about first victim of new hammer fine(s).
What magistrates really determine as appropriate levels may be instructive (don't no if discretionary options exist).

Postby nervewrecker » February 1st, 2015, 10:06 pm

tourniquet wrote:well done, now raise the fine for littering tenfold, and start charging dumbfucks for jaywalking :/

yes please.

Postby j.o.e » February 1st, 2015, 10:13 pm

who cares? doesn't matter without proper enforcement

Postby Morpheus » February 1st, 2015, 10:21 pm

tourniquet wrote:well done, now raise the fine for littering tenfold, and start charging dumbfucks for jaywalking :/

yes please.

Total agreement! Both are beyond ridiculous

Postby nervewrecker » February 1st, 2015, 10:27 pm

And animal Abuse.

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » February 2nd, 2015, 3:03 am

src1983 wrote:They need a revised speed limit.....

Seriously 80km is too slow.

Agreed! 110-120 is good with all these newer vehicles on the road that go faster and not to mention if u in a hurry and is only 80 u could go well boy I don't know nah... And further more with all those raised fines poor man can't own a vehicle again. I see plenty people will end up in jail cause they cant pay those fines, which equals to more criminals cause after u make ah jail for a driving offense like speeding which everyone does and is accustomed to doing (passing police on the highway) u will come out ah godly man or ah real hater to society.

Postby S_2NR » February 2nd, 2015, 5:55 am

Lol. Guys, calm down. This will be forgotten in a month or less and there will be little to no enforcement in the long run.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 2nd, 2015, 6:00 am

While they at it they can raise the legal drinking age to 21. LOL

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 2nd, 2015, 6:29 am

remember when people were beating up over the "harsh" smoking fines, which were sure to squeeze the hard working business man, and the poor, suffering small man?

Pepperidge Farms remembers.........

HSA

Postby HSA » February 2nd, 2015, 6:34 am

my car changes into last gear at 80km/h.....

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2015, 7:13 am

Hope they use some of that money to build two or three safe rest stops along the highway. Fatigue really does cause a lot of accidents.

Also it makes much much more sense to call a taxi to drop you anywhere u wanna go If you sleepy,drink more than two beers,leave your permit somewhere etc.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 2nd, 2015, 8:42 am

Yeah I say the 100km/hr official speed limit make sense where they give a bligh up to 120km/hr so that once you going 121km/hr you guaranteed to get charged.

But I really think they have to focus on making sure people know how to drive BEFORE letting them on to the road instead of trying to find the ones that don't know how to drive after they already doing sh!t.

Also, Licensing Office needs to know
knowing what road signs mean and how to operate a car =/= knowing how to drive safely
Too many idiots pulling onto the the highway and then accelerating
Too many idiots don't know don't know when to use hazards
Too many idiots don't realise how important indicators are
Too many idiots don't know how to drive as though there are other people on the road
and the list goes on...

Details

Postby Details » February 2nd, 2015, 8:44 am

HSA wrote:my car changes into last gear at 80km/h.....

Thats my 3rd gear sighz

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 2nd, 2015, 8:45 am

This is the only thing I ever saw a President of T&T do...

Postby Slartibartfast » February 2nd, 2015, 8:48 am

ADONI wrote:This is the only thing I ever saw a President of T&T do...

Lies.... he make noise when people were talking about his wife belly. That also made a huge difference to citizens everywhere

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2015, 8:50 am

Yes please.