The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby supercharged turbo » January 22nd, 2015, 9:39 am

So their charges are based strictly on their online prices?No vat or duties as a separate thing,just pay according to the weight?

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2015, 9:41 am

yes there is vat and duties separately obviously but in my posted invoice, it was flashdrives so no vat or duty

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2015, 9:41 am

heres another invoice with vat and duty

WEIGHT: 1
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$80.60
INSURANCE:
$9.75
CUS DUTY:
$40.20
IMPORT VAT:
$36.18

TOTAL
$166.73

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 22nd, 2015, 10:06 am

Oh okay, understood.

On another note, $80.60 is a flat fee. Damn.
I guess in a sense we get what we pay for. They're efficient and bit pricey.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2015, 10:12 am

they're only pricey if its less than 4 lbs

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2015, 10:13 am

websource just delivered my package

will use them for small shipments in the future

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2015, 2:46 pm

Wait a minute. Flash memory items carry no VAT also?

OR is it just flash drives? AFAIK Computer parts carry VAT but no duties... aware meh deh fellas...

Postby Spitfir3 » January 22nd, 2015, 3:31 pm

M_2NR wrote:Wait a minute. Flash memory items carry no VAT also?

OR is it just flash drives? AFAIK Computer parts carry VAT but no duties... aware meh deh fellas...

x2 i know computer systems and tablets carry no vat\duty and computer components carry vat...i woulda figured they classified flashdrives as a component

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 22nd, 2015, 4:06 pm

Customs tightening up on WS maybe, all of my pc components came vat and duty free in the previous years

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2015, 10:28 pm

^almost all of the components i ordered had VAT applied and cases had VAT and duties in the early days and more recently.

Same thing I thought Spitfir3.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » January 22nd, 2015, 10:43 pm

M_2NR wrote:^almost all of the components i ordered had VAT applied and cases had VAT and duties in the early days and more recently.

Same thing I thought Spitfir3.

I ordered some pc parts thru ebay last year and this month.
Once the seller initiates the shipping process and i get the tracking number i pre alert the items.
But i make sure and state whether it's a used or new item eh.

Ordered a pair of used server processors and got no vat or duty applied.
However on a new item i got charged vat (new router from amazon).

This is with aeropost btw.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 23rd, 2015, 3:41 am

this was my charges for a used graphics card
Customs Duty $0.00
Import VAT $20.55
Air Freight Service $55.02
Fuel Surcharge $9.35
Insurance $6.48
VAT on Local Handling $0.75
TOTAL $ 92.15

this was my charges for an ssd and a heatsink\fan both new
Air Freight Service $5.02
Fuel Surcharge $9.35
Insurance $12.96
VAT on Local Handling $0.75
Customs Duty $0.00
Import VAT $90.00
TOTAL: $168.08

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2015, 7:52 am

Didnt pay anything extra on my last set of stuff.

1 SSD, 2 4gb kingston DDR3 RAM, 1 dual SSD bay thingy. paid just over TT$40.00 to clear all.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 23rd, 2015, 10:31 am

My bill from redxpress... it's the best courier I've used thus far
red.png

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 23rd, 2015, 2:18 pm

first time using Web Source. 2 packages delivered in Miami today and I already got the email saying they received it for both.

so jus waiting to see delivery time now...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 23rd, 2015, 2:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Didnt pay anything extra on my last set of stuff.

1 SSD, 2 4gb kingston DDR3 RAM, 1 dual SSD bay thingy. paid just over TT$40.00 to clear all.

Yeah.....both ssds i ordered cost me 36 dollars each time

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 23rd, 2015, 5:47 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
FullStop wrote:I ordered two sets of spark plugs from amazon. Sent one set to CSF, another to Websource. received the set from websource two days after it reached miami, 5 days later and i still havent received any update from CSF beside the miami arrival notice...Both were shipped with prime and delivered on the same day to the miami warehouses.

aware us of the cost of each to you....

CSF still hasnt supplied my package. Websource charged $97 in total for the set from amazon. A prior set from ebay cost $66 via Websource.

Three days after starting a support ticket at CSF they responded asking for the item's tracking number and description. Looks like they're buying time since i sent them the miami notification of receipt that they had previously sent to me.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 23rd, 2015, 7:11 pm

went to pick up my laptop today at csf, paid 131 TTD :)

Postby supercharged turbo » January 23rd, 2015, 8:15 pm

They not delivering?

Postby M_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:07 pm

You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?

And this ain't no repackage. The tracking number on ebay matches the one on the amazon box i got.

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 23rd, 2015, 9:26 pm

LOL. Same price as Amazon? And whose name on invoice? Ebay seller?

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?

And this ain't no repackage. The tracking number on ebay matches the one on the amazon box i got.

All the online shopping i do and i never trusted ebay.
Im too spoiled by Amazon to go anywhere else.. :cry:

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 23rd, 2015, 9:38 pm

Say thanks for your ebay bucks and move along...lol.

Postby M_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:56 pm

NR8 wrote:LOL. Same price as Amazon? And whose name on invoice? Ebay seller?

NOPE. It's not even an item anymore on Amazon for that shipping method (prime) and different name on the invoice. :lol:
Mind you the said item was sealed in proper packaging with amazon barcodes etc. and functions properly.
Also the ebay seller has a 99.6% rating :rofl:
I really was surprised how fast it shipped to me and was UPS as opposed to USPS.

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 23rd, 2015, 10:09 pm

Hmmm, that's a strange one. Lol

Postby Spitfir3 » January 23rd, 2015, 10:51 pm

a lot of sellers on ebay buy from amazon and resell the stuff via ebay that's why most items tend to be cheaper on amazon they just add their markup

HCCA

Postby HCCA » January 23rd, 2015, 10:59 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:a lot of sellers on ebay buy from amazon and resell the stuff via ebay that's why most items tend to be cheaper on amazon they just add their markup

They does do that with the in demand/hard to get stuff like the PS4 and some desirable electronic stuff.

Ordered a lot of stuff from ebay, never got the issue that m_2nr describing.

Postby M_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 11:55 pm

Is not really an issue per say as the item working bess :lol:
But I understand what spitfir3 saying.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2015, 12:03 am

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?

this. but I have bought from ebay a few times for really hard to get items.

Postby Morpheus » January 24th, 2015, 12:27 am

S_2NR wrote:

this. but I have bought from ebay a few times for really hard to get items.

^^^Carbon copy here.

VERY rare that I buy from other than Amazon.