M_2NR wrote:Wait a minute. Flash memory items carry no VAT also?
OR is it just flash drives? AFAIK Computer parts carry VAT but no duties... aware meh deh fellas...
M_2NR wrote:^almost all of the components i ordered had VAT applied and cases had VAT and duties in the early days and more recently.
Same thing I thought Spitfir3.
nervewrecker wrote:Didnt pay anything extra on my last set of stuff.
1 SSD, 2 4gb kingston DDR3 RAM, 1 dual SSD bay thingy. paid just over TT$40.00 to clear all.
~Vēġó~ wrote:FullStop wrote:I ordered two sets of spark plugs from amazon. Sent one set to CSF, another to Websource. received the set from websource two days after it reached miami, 5 days later and i still havent received any update from CSF beside the miami arrival notice...Both were shipped with prime and delivered on the same day to the miami warehouses.
aware us of the cost of each to you....
M_2NR wrote:You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?
And this ain't no repackage. The tracking number on ebay matches the one on the amazon box i got.![]()
NR8 wrote:LOL. Same price as Amazon? And whose name on invoice? Ebay seller?
Spitfir3 wrote:a lot of sellers on ebay buy from amazon and resell the stuff via ebay that's why most items tend to be cheaper on amazon they just add their markup
this. but I have bought from ebay a few times for really hard to get items.S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?
And this ain't no repackage. The tracking number on ebay matches the one on the amazon box i got.![]()
All the online shopping i do and i never trusted ebay.
Im too spoiled by Amazon to go anywhere else..
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this. but I have bought from ebay a few times for really hard to get items.S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:You all ever ordered an item on eBay however it shipped to you in an amazon prime sealed box with accompanying invoice from amazon?
All the online shopping i do and i never trusted ebay.
Im too spoiled by Amazon to go anywhere else..