Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 14th, 2015, 8:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Swisha wrote:
right now i trying to decide on an alternative skybox for packages under 4lbs cos E Zone wukkin real bess

Will let u no how websource wokkin

just got my invoices for the packages that were delivered yesterday. 8-)

and come to think of it, only CSF rates are an advantage for packages under 4lbs. IBC and Websource shipping rates are comparable to E Zone for packages weighing 2 - 4 lbs.

and if u opt out of insurance with E Zone, well better yet (not sure if u have that option with Websource and IBC).

so i might as well stick with CSF if i not in any hurry for packages weighing between 1 and 3 lbs.

Shipping rates for a package costing $1 to $100 US:

1lbs

CSF - $23.00
Websource - $44.15
ZipX - $56.77
E Zone - $90.35

2lbs

CSF - $46.00
Websource - $71.60
ZipX - $79.76
E Zone - $90.35

3lbs

CSF - $69.00
Websource - $89.57
E Zone - $90.35
ZipX - $102.76

4lbs

E Zone - $90.35
CSF - $92.00
Websource - $109.43
ZipX - $125.75

Nightshield

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Nightshield » January 14th, 2015, 9:33 pm

That is definitely some handy info to keep. Yet the question, is if they does actually stick to that. You know how some of them like to throw in a extra few dollars here and there.

I got my package from CSF, on the correct delivery date. Just really late in the evening. A text book - total charges $115. Have to find the bill to give the exact but the break down was $100 and $15 - service charge. 3.8lbs.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 14th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Someone asked before if customs does go through each package and I think someone say they divide up the charges for the lot and apply to each package.Now come to think of it,the package contents and value are written on the box by WS,so does this mean that they go through the whole lot one by one?Also,the amazon tape is always broken and re-taped.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 14th, 2015, 9:45 pm

But a 3.8lbs package should have cost $92 with CSF. unless they weigh it themselves and mark it up to 5lbs :|

Postby pioneer » January 14th, 2015, 11:00 pm

You honestly think public servants (Customs, 5-$6,000 salary) have time to open and inspect every single package?

The tape you see is most likely from the skybox company looking for an invoice or verifying contents of package.

Ezone uses Ezone branded tape on the packages.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 15th, 2015, 7:38 am

got a lappy coming in with CSF, it was delivered to there pompano beach facility on january 8th, so I assume it will be available to collect soon. Anyone know if there texting system is back up and running?
Last edited by STORM1234 on January 16th, 2015, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 15th, 2015, 8:47 am

You just said DECEMBER 8TH?? How come you haven't gotten it yet :shock:

Swisha wrote:But a 3.8lbs package should have cost $92 with CSF. unless they weigh it themselves and mark it up to 5lbs :|

Well hear the thing, when I was signing up with everyone last month, I asked in advanced what the cost of this book would be. CSF and JSL told me $92 flat. E-Zone and WS said $128.52

On the bill CSF marked up the weight to 5lbs, but it's less than that. They also changed the Amazon box etc, but there's no tape, or stamp or anything from Amazon, not even Amazon invoice (note, I don't know if that's normal, I used to get my Amazon invoice with IBC)

Postby supercharged turbo » January 15th, 2015, 8:54 am

Well thanks for clearing that up pios

Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 15th, 2015, 9:08 am

Nightshield wrote:You just said DECEMBER 8TH?? How come you haven't gotten it yet :shock:

Swisha wrote:But a 3.8lbs package should have cost $92 with CSF. unless they weigh it themselves and mark it up to 5lbs :|

Well hear the thing, when I was signing up with everyone last month, I asked in advanced what the cost of this book would be. CSF and JSL told me $92 flat. E-Zone and WS said $128.52

On the bill CSF marked up the weight to 5lbs, but it's less than that. They also changed the Amazon box etc, but there's no tape, or stamp or anything from Amazon, not even Amazon invoice (note, I don't know if that's normal, I used to get my Amazon invoice with IBC)

Dunno how ezone and websource come up with them figures. a 4lbs book should cost $90.35 with ezone and $109.43 with websource

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 15th, 2015, 9:17 am

lost to all wrote:got a lappy coming in with CSF, it was delivered to there pompano beach facility on december 8th, so I assume it will be available to collect soon. Anyone know if there texting system is back up and running?

yes it is

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2015, 9:44 am

pioneer wrote:You honestly think public servants (Customs, 5-$6,000 salary) have time to open and inspect every single package?

The tape you see is most likely from the skybox company looking for an invoice or verifying contents of package.

Ezone uses Ezone branded tape on the packages.

Yup at their warehouse in Miami they open every single box or.package as soon as it is received to verify contents/look for invoice and then reveal it with their own tape.

Postby pioneer » January 15th, 2015, 6:09 pm

Also govt can't afford packaging tape.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 16th, 2015, 12:28 pm

Sorry dey fellas I meant January 8th for the delivery date on the lappy, well it's the 16th and I haven't gotten a text from them yet, so.....

I received the other herbal supplements via WS, long story short, it cost me more with WS to bring in those supplements, at least 50% more.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 16th, 2015, 7:01 pm

is it just me or is websource really biting with the rates these days?
bringing in a small, cheap single item with them is real balls

partner went in today to collect for me, when i opened the box i was like dafuq? i never ordered shampoo!...when i checked the info on the box it had some woman's name on it so they gave me the wrong package doh i don't fully blame them as my partner didn't even bother to read the damn thing
Last edited by Spitfir3 on January 16th, 2015, 7:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » January 16th, 2015, 7:05 pm

Overall I rate WS 8/10.

Prices and delivery time is decent (not as fast as ezone), but the office pickup is pain, all guntas inside and parking is nasty. Ezone within 5 mins you gt, I took 30 mins to collect one package today in WS.

Lame that I can't update my account and select delivery instead, now I have to send an email to request that. I am never goin back to that office again, ever.

Postby S_2NR » January 16th, 2015, 7:16 pm

pioneer wrote:I took 30 mins to collect one package today in WS.

wtf. is a flea market u went?
i collect packages in under a minute
Last edited by S_2NR on January 16th, 2015, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 16th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Took about an hour to collect my last 2 packages from CSF today. Good riddance!

Postby pioneer » January 16th, 2015, 8:17 pm

It was like inside royal castle after soca monarch.

Postby M_2NR » January 16th, 2015, 8:48 pm

pioneer wrote:Overall I rate WS 8/10.

Prices and delivery time is decent (not as fast as ezone), but the office pickup is pain, all guntas inside and parking is nasty. Ezone within 5 mins you gt, I took 30 mins to collect one package today in WS.

Lame that I can't update my account and select delivery instead, now I have to send an email to request that. I am never goin back to that office again, ever.

Yea boy, generally that office experience when it's hectic is the worse. That's the only con i have with them but thankfully I hardly have to go there. The first time I went was in December when my courier was ill.

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » January 16th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Have anyone had packages delivered to the Websource address today via UPS? I had 3 orders delivered at the same time to the Miami address and signed for by MOJARRIETA but the packages arent listed under my account yet. The items were delivered around 11am today. I know I will contact them tomorrow but I just need peace of mind..lol..

Its the first time I am seeing a MOJARRIETA signature on my packages. Usually its Diaz or something.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 16th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:is it just me or is websource really biting with the rates these days?
bringing in a small, cheap single item with them is real balls

partner went in today to collect for me, when i opened the box i was like dafuq? i never ordered shampoo!...when i checked the info on the box it had some woman's name on it so they gave me the wrong package doh i don't fully blame them as my partner didn't even bother to read the damn thing
I was saying de same thing last night.Prices have changed alot as of recently.

Sounds like a latin name to me so I would assume is a new worker there maybe.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 16th, 2015, 11:32 pm

Jewlicious wrote:Have anyone had packages delivered to the Websource address today via UPS? I had 3 orders delivered at the same time to the Miami address and signed for by MOJARRIETA but the packages arent listed under my account yet. The items were delivered around 11am today. I know I will contact them tomorrow but I just need peace of mind..lol..

Its the first time I am seeing a MOJARRIETA signature on my packages. Usually its Diaz or something.

calm down son. most of the guys there have spanish sounding names, ups is one of the more reliable couriers, it usually takes them a day sometimes 2 to update your info....

Postby Chimera » January 16th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Jewlicious wrote:Have anyone had packages delivered to the Websource address today via UPS? I had 3 orders delivered at the same time to the Miami address and signed for by MOJARRIETA but the packages arent listed under my account yet. The items were delivered around 11am today. I know I will contact them tomorrow but I just need peace of mind..lol..

i had a package arrive there yesterday (my first websource package) and i got a email from websource today saying it arrived

they just slow i guess

ezone does email yuh before ups/dhl/fedex tracking even show that a item delivered

Postby pioneer » January 17th, 2015, 12:52 am

Ent...day after email from WS :?

Postby S_2NR » January 17th, 2015, 1:18 am

pioneer wrote:It was like inside royal castle after soca monarch.

never experienced this but it sounds horrible :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2015, 2:43 am

S_2NR wrote:

yup collected stuff from them this week gone and was in and out in under 5 minutes.

my recommendations for websource is somehow separate envelope mail from bigger box mail so they can charge cheaper on small items. if that means bringing them down separately or whatever. but paying $40-50 to pull out lil crap like bluetooth adapters and cables etc wont sit well with alot of people. is like u have to buy in bulk anything that small to see the value. or bring in small stuff with the larger stuff. without package consolidation each could come in a separate package meaning you will have to pay $40 each o.0 hope they come up with a solution for this.

and implement some carbon paper or something so a man dont have to sign a million times to collect multiple packages. all that writing can be a real pain sometimes.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 17th, 2015, 12:32 pm

bluesclues wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

yup collected stuff from them this week gone and was in and out in under 5 minutes.

my recommendations for websource is somehow separate envelope mail from bigger box mail so they can charge cheaper on small items. if that means bringing them down separately or whatever. but paying $40-50 to pull out lil crap like bluetooth adapters and cables etc wont sit well with alot of people. is like u have to buy in bulk anything that small to see the value. or bring in small stuff with the larger stuff. without package consolidation each could come in a separate package meaning you will have to pay $40 each o.0 hope they come up with a solution for this.

and implement some carbon paper or something so a man dont have to sign a million times to collect multiple packages. all that writing can be a real pain sometimes.

Smaller items are already separated they are shipped in a large bag

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 17th, 2015, 12:34 pm

pioneer wrote:Overall I rate WS 8/10.

That's strange I never had that issue :/ but when you get a good rapport with your driver they always take care of you hehe

konartis

Postby konartis » January 17th, 2015, 1:19 pm

anyone getting bad service lately from websource? last 4 or 5 experiences have been really bad service, from not delivering my order to forgetting to send it out, i have to call now when i get my invoice via email to make sure they send them out to avoid this

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 17th, 2015, 6:07 pm

I was websource's biggest supporter. I will be discontinuing my service with them this year though. As of late I had every bad experience imaginable; from gross overcharges, adding lbs to my packages and the last straw: losing a cell phone or maybe one of those guys from miami stole it. Now keep in mind it could have been usps, however, the very fact that websource acted as if there wasnt even a POSSIBILITY that it could have happened means I will be taking my business elsewhere.