Re: Vehicle

Postby j.o.e » December 16th, 2014, 4:56 pm

why would you be trapped IN a car?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 16th, 2014, 5:13 pm

just a quick eg, but someone clips your bumper and sends you into a pond, river, etc and you're trying to break out before the vehicle fills up with water.

Re: Vehicle "break in" spots

Postby cinco » December 16th, 2014, 5:34 pm

tourniquet wrote:just a quick eg, but someone clips your bumper and sends you into a pond, river, etc and you're trying to break out before the vehicle fills up with water.

It has been proven to just wait till it fills and open the door

Postby j.o.e » December 16th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Was just about to respond and say the same.....plus on the balance of things going wrong. A break in while you're away from your car, a smash window car jacking while you're stopped, or debris from another accident busting your glass and injuring you is higher up on the scale of sheit that can go wrong.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » December 16th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Memorial Park POS anywhere in that environs, New Street ETC....have a few partners lost they battery and deck (spranger thieves)

urabus

Postby urabus » December 16th, 2014, 10:56 pm

Any opportunity these bandits get to rob you of your possessions they would take it.

How careful can you be? Even at a supermarket car park you can be robbed, or your vehicle broken in, since most of these carparkd are not properly lit or secured.

Price plaza and mid centre mall by the flea market, two hot spots in central

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 17th, 2014, 12:27 am

tourniquet wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Proper security system(alarm or GPS) plus this

how easy is it to break out of :?: e.g. if you're trapped in the car

Anywhere does this film locally ?

Postby DVSTT » December 17th, 2014, 1:39 am

OP when I hear stories like this I'm even more discouraged to change the deck in my van. Regardless, sorry for your loss.

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2014, 5:56 am

Ronnie who use to be by wheel wizard does the security film. I paid 1500 to do a sportero

Postby shogun » December 17th, 2014, 7:21 am

Liking that LLumar film.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 17th, 2014, 7:31 am

love the film.
Can see myself doing my entire windshield.

link

Postby link » December 17th, 2014, 8:30 am

matthewmazda wrote:Trinicity mall deck gone, Disco mart supermarket five rivers deck, cross and pre as well as christmas gifts gone, the sad thing is i parked next to the guard booth

Trincity too...both rear light assemblies gone - Nissan frontier
:x

Mad Hatter

Postby Mad Hatter » December 17th, 2014, 6:00 pm

Useful info provided thus far.
Will try to collate the list, for ease of future reference.

Postby shogun » December 17th, 2014, 7:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ronnie who use to be by wheel wizard does the security film. I paid 1500 to do a sportero

Hmmmm not a bad price either.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 17th, 2014, 10:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ronnie who use to be by wheel wizard does the security film. I paid 1500 to do a sportero

Thanks for the info bro, any contact # for him btw ?

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Security film? If you can't break the glass, dig it out. (Thinking like a bandit)
Most of those cars, you will be amazed how easy that little triangle glass on the rear door comes out.

I does have socks, shoes, clothes, bottles etc all over my ride. Plus it dutty like hell anywhere I going.
Only the deck shows and I does remove the face.

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2014, 11:12 pm

How gulf city, rig and environs reading BTW?

Haven't heard anything as of late

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » December 18th, 2014, 5:03 am

movie town and around marriot, got my back door glass smashed, briefcase gone from my pick up. no trunk available here. cameras and guards around but they no see. police are waste of time. happened last two fridays.

link

Postby link » December 18th, 2014, 6:32 am

nervewrecker wrote:How gulf city, rig and environs reading BTW?

Haven't heard anything as of late

security everywhere for the season...inside & out....maybe that made a diff....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 7:10 am

Yup Gulf have a lot of security..........and the carparks always full with people driving around looking for park

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 21st, 2014, 8:10 am

ssaroop wrote:movie town and around marriot, got my back door glass smashed, briefcase gone from my pick up. no trunk available here. cameras and guards around but they no see. police are waste of time. happened last two fridays.

Guards not for cars/pickup outside of Marriot or Movie Towne.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 21st, 2014, 10:07 am

^ they're never for cars Inside Movie Towne too.

Postby j.o.e » December 21st, 2014, 4:16 pm

Normally there are a lot of break ins when there are big games in the HC stadium. Honestly vehicle break ins are a crime of opportunity.... plenty cars, no/low security, drivers away for awhile (football,movies,fete)...can happen anywhere

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 21st, 2014, 5:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Security film? If you can't break the glass, dig it out. (Thinking like a bandit)
Most of those cars, you will be amazed how easy that little triangle glass on the rear door comes out.

I does have socks, shoes, clothes, bottles etc all over my ride. Plus it dutty like hell anywhere I going.
Only the deck shows and I does remove the face.

Lol .. Hoss you living in de car ? So if bandits come, you does wake up ... :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » December 21st, 2014, 10:23 pm

It have to clean :lol:

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » December 22nd, 2014, 5:37 am

Gulf city... may the c..nts who stole my indicator lights crash, burn and be beheaded in a horrific crash and their guts eviscerated and strewn across the f..king highway!!!

Postby sliderz1 » December 22nd, 2014, 12:24 pm

damn you're upset

douglaking

Postby douglaking » December 22nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

While I understand you being upset why would you wish traffic on us innocent ones?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 22nd, 2014, 1:42 pm

^^ Tuner rage ( instead of using a 9 mm, uses computer KB on innocent us :) )