Re: New 50 dollar bill?

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2014, 12:04 pm

He called u bro tho.

Jahaji bhai.

Postby j.o.e » December 14th, 2014, 12:21 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:fapped over that gorgeous note....

Good thing new note could take wipe and disinfectant

Postby DVSTT » December 14th, 2014, 6:13 pm

Link me with one nuh OP?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 14th, 2014, 7:44 pm

was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:
Question: Will all our money be made on polymer from now on?
Central Bank’s duty is to ensure the public has access to currency they can use freely and
confidently. The aim of the polymer $50 is to improve the quality of money we use overall.
We will be encouraging the public through our education campaigns to see the benefits
of using polymer money for themselves, for the Central Bank, and for the country. If the
public is not overwhelmingly satisfied with the new polymer $50 and feedback is mainly
negative, Central Bank will be cease plans to have all our banknotes made from polymer
and the $50 polymer issue will be the only one. However, we feel confident the public will
approve of polymer money, as our focus groups have been strongly in favour of all our
money changing to polymer sooner, rather than later.

so when it does come out, please keep it in circulation, and don't go hoarding it cause it looks too pretty to spend, or you keeping a stack for your future great, great, great, great grandchildren.

Postby shogun » December 14th, 2014, 8:00 pm

That's a well designed note.

Postby Team Loco » December 14th, 2014, 8:57 pm

How you paying sir? Plastic or plastic?

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 7:04 am

tourniquet wrote:was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:
Central Bank’s duty is to ensure the public has access to currency they can use freely and
confidently. The aim of the polymer $50 is to improve the quality of money we use overall.
We will be encouraging the public through our education campaigns to see the benefits
of using polymer money for themselves, for the Central Bank, and for the country. If the
public is not overwhelmingly satisfied with the new polymer $50 and feedback is mainly
negative, Central Bank will be cease plans to have all our banknotes made from polymer
and the $50 polymer issue will be the only one. However, we feel confident the public will
approve of polymer money, as our focus groups have been strongly in favour of all our

so when it does come out, please keep it in circulation, and don't go hoarding it cause it looks too pretty to spend, or you keeping a stack for your future great, great, great, great grandchildren.

The 1963 issued $50tt sells at an avg of $4000tt each.
1977 issued $100tt sells at $1200tt
Few other investments can give you that kind of return

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2014, 9:35 am

People going to hoard. Expect no polymer currency progress to be made in TT.

And it's the Central Bank's fault too in making the decision to not put all bill denominations in polymer and in circulation. Obviously people are going to hoard and they will eventually remove it because they perceive people don't like it. They've created a rarity and can't foresee what will happen?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 15th, 2014, 11:15 am

I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNC :lol: colors

Postby Trini Hookah » December 15th, 2014, 11:26 am

maj. tom wrote:People going to hoard. Expect no polymer currency progress to be made in TT.

And it's the Central Bank's fault too in making the decision to not put all bill denominations in polymer and in circulation. Obviously people are going to hoard and they will eventually remove it because they perceive people don't like it. They've created a rarity and can't foresee what will happen?

What's your soln, create uglier currency?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 15th, 2014, 11:42 am

Why would people hoard it?
Keep one note, spend the rest.
In fact some people don't really care. Money is made to spend.

Postby j.o.e » December 15th, 2014, 12:10 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Why would people hoard it?
Keep one note, spend the rest.
In fact some people don't really care. Money is made to spend.

This, very few will hoard excessively...the pips will wear off fast. Like me so I doh business, I barely ever use cash so I have no time to be hoarding..I buying kfc and doubles normal with that.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » December 15th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Only issue with Polymer notes are the tendency to be susceptible to tropical weather, hopefully the composition of these local notes take that into account. If you take a polymer Canadian note and leave it on your dash in the midday sun it can melt.

Postby RASC » December 15th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNC :lol: colors

Thought that was gonna happen also.
Let's not forget for the 50th the sudden appearance of yellow on national symbols across the land.

Ppl really feel the public chupid.

2015 can't come fast enough.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 15th, 2014, 1:17 pm

RASC wrote:
Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNC :lol: colors

Let's not forget for the 50th the sudden appearance of yellow on national symbols across the land.

Subliminals subliming :|

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 1:55 pm

RASC wrote:

Beat up after beat up, let's not forget the public outcry when PNM painted the Bailiser on CAL.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 15th, 2014, 2:07 pm

squazzo wrote:Is this legit???

Where d MC you living? :roll:

Postby RASC » December 15th, 2014, 2:12 pm

RASC wrote:

Beat up after beat up, let's not forget the public outcry when PNM painted the Bailiser on CAL.

...and as soon as they take it off, plane crash in Guyana :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 2:24 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

PNM took it off.
Always knew PNM involved in obeah

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 2:34 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

Hahahahahaha

BTW, I kept a few of the last $50.00 bills. Folded them to put in my wallet and was wondering where will be a safe place to keep em? Don't want to keep em folded.
Spent one by mistake already :(

Was trying to get a few with consecutive numbers.

Will like to have a few of these new ones as well
tourniquet wrote:was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 2:54 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

Hahahahahaha

BTW, I kept a few of the last $50.00 bills. Folded them to put in my wallet and was wondering where will be a safe place to keep em? Don't want to keep em folded.
Spent one by mistake already :(

Was trying to get a few with consecutive numbers.

Will like to have a few of these new ones as well

You not supposed to fold the notes.
You store the notes in a plastic folder and away from sunlight. You can also keep them in a hard cover book.

If you want the 1963 $50 and 1977 $100. I can get them.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 15th, 2014, 3:01 pm

Folding already devalued them to an extent.

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 3:03 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Folding already devalued them to an extent.

Along with, dirt, dog ears, pin holes and graffiti.

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Had nowhere to put them at the time. :(

Nah, plice go be too high on them zoom rader :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Numbers not consecutive and some fool wrote on one.

Ironing them will straighten them?

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2014, 4:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Numbers not consecutive and some fool wrote on one.

Ironing them will straighten them?

Just put them flat in plastic sleeve in a book under a pile of heavy books or weights . That should keep them flat. Don't iron them as dealers can tell when they are ironed out.

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 5:01 pm

Gracias ^_^

Postby K74T » December 15th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Buy a new bedsheet while you're at it. :|