~Vēġó~ wrote:fapped over that gorgeous note....
Question: Will all our money be made on polymer from now on?
Central Bank’s duty is to ensure the public has access to currency they can use freely and
confidently. The aim of the polymer $50 is to improve the quality of money we use overall.
We will be encouraging the public through our education campaigns to see the benefits
of using polymer money for themselves, for the Central Bank, and for the country. If the
public is not overwhelmingly satisfied with the new polymer $50 and feedback is mainly
negative, Central Bank will be cease plans to have all our banknotes made from polymer
and the $50 polymer issue will be the only one. However, we feel confident the public will
approve of polymer money, as our focus groups have been strongly in favour of all our
money changing to polymer sooner, rather than later.
tourniquet wrote:was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:Question: Will all our money be made on polymer from now on?
Central Bank’s duty is to ensure the public has access to currency they can use freely and
confidently. The aim of the polymer $50 is to improve the quality of money we use overall.
We will be encouraging the public through our education campaigns to see the benefits
of using polymer money for themselves, for the Central Bank, and for the country. If the
public is not overwhelmingly satisfied with the new polymer $50 and feedback is mainly
negative, Central Bank will be cease plans to have all our banknotes made from polymer
and the $50 polymer issue will be the only one. However, we feel confident the public will
approve of polymer money, as our focus groups have been strongly in favour of all our
so when it does come out, please keep it in circulation, and don't go hoarding it cause it looks too pretty to spend, or you keeping a stack for your future great, great, great, great grandchildren.
maj. tom wrote:People going to hoard. Expect no polymer currency progress to be made in TT.
And it's the Central Bank's fault too in making the decision to not put all bill denominations in polymer and in circulation. Obviously people are going to hoard and they will eventually remove it because they perceive people don't like it. They've created a rarity and can't foresee what will happen?
TriniAutoMart wrote:Why would people hoard it?
Keep one note, spend the rest.
In fact some people don't really care. Money is made to spend.
Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
Thought that was gonna happen also.
Let's not forget for the 50th the sudden appearance of yellow on national symbols across the land.
Ppl really feel the public chupid.
2015 can't come fast enough.
RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
Let's not forget for the 50th the sudden appearance of yellow on national symbols across the land.
squazzo wrote:Is this legit???
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
Beat up after beat up, let's not forget the public outcry when PNM painted the Bailiser on CAL.
RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
Beat up after beat up, let's not forget the public outcry when PNM painted the Bailiser on CAL.
...and as soon as they take it off, plane crash in Guyana
RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
zoom rader wrote:tourniquet wrote:was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:Question: Will all our money be made on polymer from now on?
so when it does come out, please keep it in circulation, and don't go hoarding it cause it looks too pretty to spend, or you keeping a stack for your future great, great, great, great grandchildren.
The 1963 issued $50tt sells at an avg of $4000tt each.
1977 issued $100tt sells at $1200tt
Few other investments can give you that kind of return
nervewrecker wrote:RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:I win another bet that this note woulda be close to UNCcolors
Hahahahahaha
BTW, I kept a few of the last $50.00 bills. Folded them to put in my wallet and was wondering where will be a safe place to keep em? Don't want to keep em folded.
Spent one by mistake already
Was trying to get a few with consecutive numbers.
Will like to have a few of these new ones as wellzoom rader wrote:tourniquet wrote:was reading some Q&A's on the new note, and figured a lot of us would be curious about this one:Question: Will all our money be made on polymer from now on?
The 1963 issued $50tt sells at an avg of $4000tt each.
1977 issued $100tt sells at $1200tt
Few other investments can give you that kind of return
Trini Hookah wrote:Folding already devalued them to an extent.
Numbers not consecutive and some fool wrote on one.
Ironing them will straighten them?
K74T wrote:Buy a new bedsheet while you're at it.