The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2014, 8:33 am

Websource staff must be all decide they wanna go shop for black Friday as well lol

Postby supercharged turbo » December 4th, 2014, 10:21 am

Looking for a new skybox company as well.Don't mind paying a subscription fee once the rates are reasonable,can be able to track packages,packages delivered in a timely manner and no run around business.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2014, 10:55 am

ezoneeeeeee

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » December 4th, 2014, 2:38 pm

^ all I use them for is Ebay UK sellers who don't ship worldwide, and after charging me 11Kg for volumetric weight for an item actually weighing 1.5Kg, I have to reconsider buying from sellers who ship to UK addresses only.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 4th, 2014, 3:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Question: Anybody else skybox company office in miami was closed on black friday?
Im having some delays now because of this. Packages could not be delivered since they were lock up tight.
My skybox slacking as of late so im wondering if they slacking once more.

Also, need a current review on aeropost and ibc

I wanna believe some chit like that happened. WS eh clear an item in Miami that delivered since the 1st via UPS.

ups or usps? usps tends to mark an item as delivered because i think they have a postal outlet on the dock compound so it gets checked in there. then after they process it which could sometimes take a week, is when it will get to your skybox.
Last edited by bluesclues on December 4th, 2014, 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

triniringo

Postby triniringo » December 4th, 2014, 3:11 pm

four days now package reached Miami and aeropost still have it as "in transit"
'

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2014, 3:45 pm

aeropost has been on a downhill slope since 2012
even i know that and i was never with them.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 4th, 2014, 4:25 pm

Take care with the name calling eh fellas, we eh need a v3 :lol:

Postby M_2NR » December 4th, 2014, 6:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Question: Anybody else skybox company office in miami was closed on black friday?
Im having some delays now because of this. Packages could not be delivered since they were lock up tight.

I wanna believe some chit like that happened. WS eh clear an item in Miami that delivered since the 1st via UPS.

websource not charging me a $250 yearly subscription fee though. watch how fast ill drop them come 2015. who the hell closes a freight forwarding business on black friday? i actually called aeropost, ibc and ezone and they were all open. some key managerial staff who i knew left and now its problems everywhere.

nah WS is free and almost all my items show up today. Coming in Friday :lol: I calling meh courier tmrw n beg she. Study I had an item reshipped because it never reach the first time (wasn't to the skybox) so this time i send it to WS and it eh show up yet. :lol:

uncle sam wrote:this... my items were marked as delivered and signed for and I haven't gotten the invoice from websource as yet... that was since the 28th

ah sure it show up today :lol:
dem couriers and dem gonna have it cork from saturday yes. Poor guys..

___

wohhhgaddd ollur. WS just email and said today's shipment delay. It coming in tmrw :shock: I eh really cater but friday gonna be chaos for dem.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 4th, 2014, 9:01 pm

dealt with skybox but shipping is a killer....volumetric right through....very efficient service with vid of your order being processed by them, support staff prompt....boss service but fkn EXPENSIVE!!!!!

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » December 4th, 2014, 9:04 pm

anybody know or used Sea Box by chance?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 4th, 2014, 9:43 pm

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

websource not charging me a $250 yearly subscription fee though. watch how fast ill drop them come 2015. who the hell closes a freight forwarding business on black friday? i actually called aeropost, ibc and ezone and they were all open. some key managerial staff who i knew left and now its problems everywhere.

nah WS is free and almost all my items show up today. Coming in Friday :lol: I calling meh courier tmrw n beg she. Study I had an item reshipped because it never reach the first time (wasn't to the skybox) so this time i send it to WS and it eh show up yet. :lol:

uncle sam wrote:this... my items were marked as delivered and signed for and I haven't gotten the invoice from websource as yet... that was since the 28th

ah sure it show up today :lol:
dem couriers and dem gonna have it cork from saturday yes. Poor guys..

___

wohhhgaddd ollur. WS just email and said today's shipment delay. It coming in tmrw :shock: I eh really cater but friday gonna be chaos for dem.

weird, my orders delivered to skybox monday, cleared in trinidad tuesday with websource.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2014, 6:55 am

i have 3 items delivered to WS Mia since last week....

up to now i havent received confirmation of receipt of any of the parcels.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 5th, 2014, 7:05 am

Still waiting on the sauce too.......

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 7:07 am

*KRONIK* wrote:i have 3 items delivered to WS Mia since last week....

allyuh ting with Us parcel service. only reason i can see why that happen. happened to me a few times, a week to 2 week and they will eventually sign it forward to the skybox.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 7:10 am

allyuh on another note what's the best service to use to bring in furniture? couch set etc? i have no plans of shipping them on a plane shipping will cost too much. what's the best/cheapest ocean freight service?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2014, 7:19 am

bluesclues wrote:

allyuh ting with Us parcel service. only reason i can see why that happen. happened to me a few times, a week to 2 week and they will eventually sign it forward to the skybox.

1 with USPS, so i can understand the delay (but its been 4 days already)

the other 2 are UPS and all are signed for by the usual:

Rafael **
Carlos
Mojarietta *
Gonzales
Leandro

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 5th, 2014, 7:24 am

bluesclues wrote:allyuh on another note what's the best service to use to bring in furniture? couch set etc? i have no plans of shipping them on a plane shipping will cost too much. what's the best/cheapest ocean freight service?

Depends on size and weight

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » December 5th, 2014, 7:25 am

M_2NR wrote:Fluffy? Fluffy and Christian were relllllll cool. They sent Christian to Diego now and I eh know where fluffy is. :( and yea boy. Sometimes they go pull up by your house and then call :| like deh expect ppl to be up all kinda 9am in d morning.

Yesterday I noticed in one of my packages that it had a nice clean cut through a plastic bag and one of my items were missing. I got the partial refund from Amazon but I'm sure its either customs or WS took it. It was a 2pack of USB chargers and one was missing. I sent an email but no response as yet.
ws is de worst

Postby supercharged turbo » December 5th, 2014, 8:08 am

Same thing with me.Called yesterday and they said the package there but just it hasn't been checked as received by the warehouse in miami.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 5th, 2014, 8:32 am

I aint get muh tings yet :(

No confirmation email of delivery to Miami either...

I heard Laparkan is flying in everyday for the christmas season.. and delivering on sundays too

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 9:04 am

RapToR wrote:
bluesclues wrote:allyuh on another note what's the best service to use to bring in furniture? couch set etc? i have no plans of shipping them on a plane shipping will cost too much. what's the best/cheapest ocean freight service?

Depends on size and weight

yeah i think smaller items take longer.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 5th, 2014, 9:06 am

greenlantern12 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Fluffy? Fluffy and Christian were relllllll cool. They sent Christian to Diego now and I eh know where fluffy is. :( and yea boy. Sometimes they go pull up by your house and then call :| like deh expect ppl to be up all kinda 9am in d morning.

Yesterday I noticed in one of my packages that it had a nice clean cut through a plastic bag and one of my items were missing. I got the partial refund from Amazon but I'm sure its either customs or WS took it. It was a 2pack of USB chargers and one was missing. I sent an email but no response as yet.
ws is de worst

when i brought in my led bulbs someone pocket 2, but thas about it. once it not packaged properly it could end up in a porter pocket lol

Postby M_2NR » December 5th, 2014, 8:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

1 with USPS, so i can understand the delay (but its been 4 days already)

the other 2 are UPS and all are signed for by the usual:

Rafael **
Carlos
Mojarietta *
Gonzales
Leandro

eh no love for RIDICIO or wa.
Study one item shipped after another. It showed up and smaller item didn't still :cry:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 5th, 2014, 8:44 pm

having a similar issue with a package delivered by UPS on Monday. No transaction receipt for that package yet but other packages have been cleared already that were delivered after Monday. Even one delivered by USPS :|

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » December 5th, 2014, 10:13 pm

Swisha wrote:having a similar issue with a package delivered by UPS on Monday. No transaction receipt for that package yet but other packages have been cleared already that were delivered after Monday. Even one delivered by USPS :|

Having a similar situation with CSF

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 5th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Yeah I'm with CSF too

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2014, 7:07 am

Swisha wrote:Yeah I'm with CSF too

I had a package delivered to my skybox thursday. It cleared last night and I'm getting it today. Oh wait. Ezone :grin:

BossMan25

Postby BossMan25 » December 6th, 2014, 7:10 am

Csf having lots of delays these days its normal.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 6th, 2014, 1:06 pm

WS just emailed me the arrival notice that my packages are in Miami. Well 2 of 6.. Sighh I guess I still have to wait for the rest