Re: German couple murdered in Tobago.

Postby sliderz1 » November 24th, 2014, 9:20 am

Crackpot wrote:
orangelancer wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1416745879.519611.jpg

Well suck me dry :| You ppl have no shame...Just over 4 yrs ago everything under the sun was Manning fault :roll:

You guys carried out a sustained attack on one individual for yrs to remove him and succeeded but don't want the same standard applied to your precious sacred cow and an entire corrupt government? Well that won't fly cuz only the sheep are dishonest enough to post something as brazen as this :|

And....and... is since the International Blight went tobago all these chit happening anywayz, just ask Brazil :|

lollies

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » November 24th, 2014, 9:38 am

All politicians the same khaki pants. And the way everyone always calling their names good or bad they probably feel so great about themselves. Imagine if we took out giving the personalities the attention and focused on the actual matters. Fought all the corruption and bs daily until they actually do what's right. But we like it so, we are sadly the ones to blame. We like that we can bend and break rules. I admit I'm usually over the speed limit so I'm to blame too. We don't follow most rules and laws and get away with it. Only the major crimes we gripe about and more or less if it doesn't affect us directly we live in blissful ignorance. So whats the point of fighting each other over politicians who clearly don't give a Damn.

Postby dougla_boy » November 24th, 2014, 9:58 am

glad to know AP finally get a man

anyways, allyuh know Tobagonian doh like Trini......

Postby Spitfir3 » November 24th, 2014, 10:06 am

apparently they hate white people even more

most Tobagonians blame there crime situation on Trinis

Postby sliderz1 » November 24th, 2014, 10:11 am

cant manage their own affairs or generate enough revenue to keep their heads above water but want Self governance.

aka

Postby aka » November 24th, 2014, 12:58 pm

its a sad day when a foreigner could say that they got better customer service in trini as opposed to bago.

Postby shogun » November 24th, 2014, 1:32 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:hopefully they catch the person\persons behind this because they seem to have a serious problem with tourist

*nods*

R.I.P.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2014, 2:07 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Tobago is on a downward spiral. What I found most disgusting was not even ONE article was posted about this unfortunate situation in the Tobago News online. Most every other Caribbean island's newspaper, Reuters and Yahoo! News mentioned this murder but nothing from Tobago's press. :evil:

My husband and I recently visited Tobago and we decided to not visit again, at least not anytime soon. The customer service was horrendous, the attitudes we encountered in shopping malls, groceries and restaurants was extremely distasteful, rude and nonchalant. Imagine we went to a local bakery to request a cake and we simply asked the cashier "what type of cakes do you have" and she replied "yuh ent see them right dey? Dais all we have", with rolled eyes to boot. We simply walked out. The only Tobagonians that helped salvage the experience was our driver (an older gentleman) and hotel manager (German). We have decided to not recommend Tobago to our friends, family and colleagues. We had a much more pleasant experience in Trinidad.

Its one thing for the government to give their condolences and quite another to DO something about it. Some vengeful person is after tourists and he or she is allowed to reign free because of the inept government and police force of Tobago. What could these two tourists have done to cause such an ANGRY attack?? Is there some history we don't know about? It all seems so personal. No hold up for cash or belongings but just a brutal death. It also appears they were renting a villa (perhaps?) from Abraham Realty. Why are tourists even renting from Abraham Realty when most of their villas are not on gated premises? It's just a huge risk if you ask me.

From our experiences of horrible customer service, 8-hour flight delays to and from Trinidad/Tobago, dilapidated conditions of hotels and guest facilities to now more rampant attacks and murders of tourists, its best Tobago learns this the hard way by tourists finding other islands to spend vacation. The government will more than likely not doing anything about this unfortunate event! No increased patrol, no local ordinance that requires all rentals and hotels have 24/7 security, just nothing. Tobagonians don't seem to care so why should tourists continue to spend their money there? Let them learn the hard way.

I keep telling tuners Trinis are rude, hostile, nasty and also angry ppl.
I get told that I am anti business and anti trini right here on tuner.
Its not only Tobagonians but trinis aswell.
Trinis are not service savvy and a primitive bunch of ppl.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2014, 2:31 pm

My theory , there is a serial killer, .(..serial killer not native trinbagonian...).in tobago and authorities are just arresting scapegoats cause of lll the international buzz

Postby SMc » November 24th, 2014, 3:10 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Tobago is on a downward spiral. What I found most disgusting was not even ONE article was posted about this unfortunate situation in the Tobago News online. Most every other Caribbean island's newspaper, Reuters and Yahoo! News mentioned this murder but nothing from Tobago's press. :evil:

My husband and I recently visited Tobago and we decided to not visit again, at least not anytime soon. The customer service was horrendous, the attitudes we encountered in shopping malls, groceries and restaurants was extremely distasteful, rude and nonchalant. Imagine we went to a local bakery to request a cake and we simply asked the cashier "what type of cakes do you have" and she replied "yuh ent see them right dey? Dais all we have", with rolled eyes to boot. We simply walked out. The only Tobagonians that helped salvage the experience was our driver (an older gentleman) and hotel manager (German). We have decided to not recommend Tobago to our friends, family and colleagues. We had a much more pleasant experience in Trinidad.

Its one thing for the government to give their condolences and quite another to DO something about it. Some vengeful person is after tourists and he or she is allowed to reign free because of the inept government and police force of Tobago. What could these two tourists have done to cause such an ANGRY attack?? Is there some history we don't know about? It all seems so personal. No hold up for cash or belongings but just a brutal death. It also appears they were renting a villa (perhaps?) from Abraham Realty. Why are tourists even renting from Abraham Realty when most of their villas are not on gated premises? It's just a huge risk if you ask me.

From our experiences of horrible customer service, 8-hour flight delays to and from Trinidad/Tobago, dilapidated conditions of hotels and guest facilities to now more rampant attacks and murders of tourists, its best Tobago learns this the hard way by tourists finding other islands to spend vacation. The government will more than likely not doing anything about this unfortunate event! No increased patrol, no local ordinance that requires all rentals and hotels have 24/7 security, just nothing. Tobagonians don't seem to care so why should tourists continue to spend their money there? Let them learn the hard way.

I keep telling tuners Trinis are rude, hostile, nasty and also angry ppl.

:?
I heard it was an Indobagonian that did it...as they still know who it is.

In other news, I may consider collecting funds to purchase a lifetime supply of earplugs for AP's husband if anyone is willing to to contribute; no man, woman or child should have to suffer in that way if it can be avoided.

Postby shogun » November 24th, 2014, 6:09 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:My theory , there is a serial killer, .(..serial killer not native trinbagonian...).in tobago and authorities are just arresting scapegoats cause of lll the international buzz

I've heard all kinds of theories and I still really wouldn't want to speculate just yet.

All I do know is they better start taking this case as seriously as possible, or Tobago could get tarnished irreparably.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 24th, 2014, 6:46 pm

desifemlove wrote::x all them n-people from trinidad going and mashing up tobago, and ruining de economy....

Could be a tobagonian who doesn't like foreigners in his country. It could be anything. The real motive, and the identity of the killer is a mystery, as I'm baffled to this event.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » November 24th, 2014, 7:54 pm

i don't understand why people blame politicians when things happen, with law enforcement not all crimes can be detected before they occur as the police would not be aware of a threat, an increase in visible police patrols on beaches and lighting may not lower the chances of incidents from occurring. What is more important is after the incident the way in which the investigation is handled to try to prevent a similar occurrence. I was highly impressed with the timely response in which officers from Trinidad were sent to Tobago to investigate, i am also impressed at the very high rate at which crimes are solved in t&t and the offenders brought before the courts by the dedicated, and hard working police who follow up on all investigations and leave no stone unturned

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 24th, 2014, 8:58 pm

And what about response time to crime with our people?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 24th, 2014, 10:08 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:My theory , there is a serial killer, .(..serial killer not native trinbagonian...).in tobago and authorities are just arresting scapegoats cause of lll the international buzz

Was thinking that same thing

alex jj

Postby alex jj » November 25th, 2014, 12:00 am

Richard Marshall wrote:And what about response time to crime with our people?

u see how long it took for the investigators from trinidad to go tobago? law enforcement respond quickly most times however not enough follow up is done with regards to investigating the crime unless iz sum 1 important

Postby shogun » November 25th, 2014, 12:08 am

alex jj wrote: i am also impressed at the very high rate at which crimes are solved in t&t and the offenders brought before the courts by the dedicated, and hard working police who follow up on all investigations and leave no stone unturned

eh?

alex jj

Postby alex jj » November 25th, 2014, 1:00 am

was bein sarcastic dred

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 25th, 2014, 10:15 am

So far the talk is that there is a belief that they saw something they were not supposed to... possibly drug dealing related.

Postby UML » November 25th, 2014, 11:22 am

well Tobagonians feel they own Tobago..from how they treat Trinidadians and despise them.....to Calcutta Ship/PP takeover....to self governance....not to mention their OIL and GAS find :shock:

so I can see a crazed Tobagonian attacking Germans because they buying out THEIR island!!!

yet the THA spends millions unaccounted for to date!
Last edited by UML on November 25th, 2014, 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 11:24 am

this could be as simple as they see some fellas/pipers illegally picking coconuts on the land and they tell them to stop or else they would call the police and said pipers use same cutlass they was using to pick coconut and deal with them

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 25th, 2014, 12:02 pm

So what about when locals get killed? no care?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 25th, 2014, 12:47 pm

3/4 the time locals get killed its because they was "in ting"

Postby UML » November 25th, 2014, 1:12 pm

BRZ wrote:So what about when locals get killed? no care?

^ person of interest

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2014, 1:29 pm

Tobago attitudes and culture is fast changing and resembles that of laventille. I believe the values of the PNM Is slowly creeping in and it's only matter of time before it gets worse.

Tobago used to be a hard working island with proper manners, now PNM move in and once again they tell black man they dont have to work and indos are the enemy . When u pump these ideas in ppl heads it leads to crimes.

Postby K74T » November 25th, 2014, 2:09 pm

K

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 25th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Next time you visit Tobago and you buy your crab and dumpling ask for an extra napkin..... Hope you enjoy the response of " dat go be ah dolla more" . Tobagonians looking for their crap long time they will get their just.

Postby S_2NR » November 25th, 2014, 7:53 pm

agreed.
tobago is a smaller, downgraded trinidad. havent been to tobago in over 5 years and i have no intention of going back.
also, if im going on vacation i dont want to worry about crime, poor service, etc etc. i would faster spend more and go barbados, margarita or abc islands instead of tobago.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2014, 8:42 pm

naaahh, trinbagonians is most friendly people in the world, we also have the greatest show on earth for tourists coming up in a couple months

Tobagonians don't care about Trini's, it is approaching how Bajans don't like Trinis.

zoom rader wrote:I keep telling tuners Trinis are rude, hostile, nasty and also angry ppl.

red_meat

Postby red_meat » November 25th, 2014, 8:57 pm

This is my first post on Tuner. I love a good conspiracy theory. It seems like everyone is forgetting that an elderly Swedish couple was killed in 2008, just a few months before the UK couple was attacked. All of these people get chopped.

My conspiracy theory:

Serial killer finally expresses his inner rage at white devils taking over his beloved Tobago, murders elderly Swedish people because they are spongy and easy targets, he has randomly selected them. They are in the throws of relaxation so they never see it coming. His bloodlust is now heightened by his first kill. He spends months mulling over his next kill and attempting to suppress the urge to kill, but when a British couple returns to their villa in his beloved Bacelot neighborhood, he is reminded of their petulance and his rage is no longer controllable. He stalks them and waits for the right opportunity. He attacks them as they sleep by the pool. He is sure that the job is done but this has not been satisfying, they did not fight back, he planned for them to suffer and die, not to live.

Over the next few days, he is shocked to discover that the couple has survived. His world is shaken, he is a family man, these people have seen his face. He doesn't know that the damage he inflicted has limited their memory and vision. He spends the next months repenting and asking his god(s) for forgiveness, pledging to change his ways if he can only remain free and watch his children grow.

Years have passed and he has long forgotten his submission to God. He remembers with a twinkle in his eyes the attacks of the past. He feels invincible, nobody has given him so much as a slap on the wrist. His neighbors and chilemudda who suspected him in the past have long put it out of their minds because it was too ugly to think about. Another set of intolerable Europeans have come to his neighborhood with their entitled behavior and their saggy, hideous bodies, guess what? It's time to die. Blind rage takes him as he sees them walk to the beach, but he waits for the right moment.... and well, you know the rest.

There you have it, case solved, just need to find the guy. In truth, once the price of Bodi begins to rise in Tobago, they will realize that this is serious business!! The THA wants to call it something, anything other than a pattern.. For those who speculate that this is drug-deal-witness killing, how to explain the other two murders? How to explain the need to kill some old tourists? did they threaten to tell the police who would have been paid off if it was actually a large deal? That theory just don't play!!

If the THA and TTPS don't want to connect these murders, then they are implying that there are multiple people on the island who like to chop old whiteys, which is actually a scarier prospect for old whiteys, either way, I see this greatly affecting FDI and tourism dollars. Thanks for reading.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,87797.html

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,104858.html