Crackpot wrote:orangelancer wrote:
Well suck me dryYou ppl have no shame...Just over 4 yrs ago everything under the sun was Manning fault
You guys carried out a sustained attack on one individual for yrs to remove him and succeeded but don't want the same standard applied to your precious sacred cow and an entire corrupt government? Well that won't fly cuz only the sheep are dishonest enough to post something as brazen as this![]()
And....and... is since the International Blight went tobago all these chit happening anywayz, just ask Brazil
Spitfir3 wrote:hopefully they catch the person\persons behind this because they seem to have a serious problem with tourist
AbstractPoetic wrote:Tobago is on a downward spiral. What I found most disgusting was not even ONE article was posted about this unfortunate situation in the Tobago News online. Most every other Caribbean island's newspaper, Reuters and Yahoo! News mentioned this murder but nothing from Tobago's press.![]()
My husband and I recently visited Tobago and we decided to not visit again, at least not anytime soon. The customer service was horrendous, the attitudes we encountered in shopping malls, groceries and restaurants was extremely distasteful, rude and nonchalant. Imagine we went to a local bakery to request a cake and we simply asked the cashier "what type of cakes do you have" and she replied "yuh ent see them right dey? Dais all we have", with rolled eyes to boot. We simply walked out. The only Tobagonians that helped salvage the experience was our driver (an older gentleman) and hotel manager (German). We have decided to not recommend Tobago to our friends, family and colleagues. We had a much more pleasant experience in Trinidad.
Its one thing for the government to give their condolences and quite another to DO something about it. Some vengeful person is after tourists and he or she is allowed to reign free because of the inept government and police force of Tobago. What could these two tourists have done to cause such an ANGRY attack?? Is there some history we don't know about? It all seems so personal. No hold up for cash or belongings but just a brutal death. It also appears they were renting a villa (perhaps?) from Abraham Realty. Why are tourists even renting from Abraham Realty when most of their villas are not on gated premises? It's just a huge risk if you ask me.
From our experiences of horrible customer service, 8-hour flight delays to and from Trinidad/Tobago, dilapidated conditions of hotels and guest facilities to now more rampant attacks and murders of tourists, its best Tobago learns this the hard way by tourists finding other islands to spend vacation. The government will more than likely not doing anything about this unfortunate event! No increased patrol, no local ordinance that requires all rentals and hotels have 24/7 security, just nothing. Tobagonians don't seem to care so why should tourists continue to spend their money there? Let them learn the hard way.
zoom rader wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Tobago is on a downward spiral. What I found most disgusting was not even ONE article was posted about this unfortunate situation in the Tobago News online. Most every other Caribbean island's newspaper, Reuters and Yahoo! News mentioned this murder but nothing from Tobago's press.![]()
My husband and I recently visited Tobago and we decided to not visit again, at least not anytime soon. The customer service was horrendous, the attitudes we encountered in shopping malls, groceries and restaurants was extremely distasteful, rude and nonchalant. Imagine we went to a local bakery to request a cake and we simply asked the cashier "what type of cakes do you have" and she replied "yuh ent see them right dey? Dais all we have", with rolled eyes to boot. We simply walked out. The only Tobagonians that helped salvage the experience was our driver (an older gentleman) and hotel manager (German). We have decided to not recommend Tobago to our friends, family and colleagues. We had a much more pleasant experience in Trinidad.
Its one thing for the government to give their condolences and quite another to DO something about it. Some vengeful person is after tourists and he or she is allowed to reign free because of the inept government and police force of Tobago. What could these two tourists have done to cause such an ANGRY attack?? Is there some history we don't know about? It all seems so personal. No hold up for cash or belongings but just a brutal death. It also appears they were renting a villa (perhaps?) from Abraham Realty. Why are tourists even renting from Abraham Realty when most of their villas are not on gated premises? It's just a huge risk if you ask me.
From our experiences of horrible customer service, 8-hour flight delays to and from Trinidad/Tobago, dilapidated conditions of hotels and guest facilities to now more rampant attacks and murders of tourists, its best Tobago learns this the hard way by tourists finding other islands to spend vacation. The government will more than likely not doing anything about this unfortunate event! No increased patrol, no local ordinance that requires all rentals and hotels have 24/7 security, just nothing. Tobagonians don't seem to care so why should tourists continue to spend their money there? Let them learn the hard way.
I keep telling tuners Trinis are rude, hostile, nasty and also angry ppl.
I get told that I am anti business and anti trini right here on tuner.
Its not only Tobagonians but trinis aswell.
Trinis are not service savvy and a primitive bunch of ppl.
streetbeastINC. wrote:My theory , there is a serial killer, .(..serial killer not native trinbagonian...).in tobago and authorities are just arresting scapegoats cause of lll the international buzz
desifemlove wrote::x all them n-people from trinidad going and mashing up tobago, and ruining de economy....
streetbeastINC. wrote:My theory , there is a serial killer, .(..serial killer not native trinbagonian...).in tobago and authorities are just arresting scapegoats cause of lll the international buzz
Richard Marshall wrote:And what about response time to crime with our people?
alex jj wrote: i am also impressed at the very high rate at which crimes are solved in t&t and the offenders brought before the courts by the dedicated, and hard working police who follow up on all investigations and leave no stone unturned
AbstractPoetic wrote:Tobago is on a downward spiral. What I found most disgusting was not even ONE article was posted about this unfortunate situation in the Tobago News online. Most every other Caribbean island's newspaper, Reuters and Yahoo! News mentioned this murder but nothing from Tobago's press.![]()
BRZ wrote:So what about when locals get killed? no care?
zoom rader wrote:I keep telling tuners Trinis are rude, hostile, nasty and also angry ppl.
I get told that I am anti business and anti trini right here on tuner.
Its not only Tobagonians but trinis aswell.
Trinis are not service savvy and a primitive bunch of ppl.