bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Man say Darcy law is an assumption and also disregard gravity yes. So what force causes the water mass to move sir? Magic?oh wait, is an "environmental balancing act" *cries*
Water "eroding" soil under road too yes.
You are aware that the water in the soil exerts a force against what is in it like buoyancy right? Can't remember the term off the top of my head but if you were to have a town on top a closed aquifer and was to pump the aquifer dry the town will sink a bit.
Masters in common sense yo.
you trying to distract the topic now with semantics. that might impress some ppl but it will reveal something about you to me. that you reaching an uncomfortable zone in the discussion. i havent said anything silly yet. i already explained everything. so you keep building road and house on moving surface and hoodwinking ppl blaming the contractor etc.
nervewrecker wrote:bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Lmao
I thought we taking about the flooding in manzan dude?
Clay is road foundation? Rofl
Roads bumpy due to shoddy paving work, poor foundation and poor wasa pipe installation. They supposed to put in some material, compact it, lay the pipe, put material over it and then compact before paving. But the morons just drop in the pipe and drop material on it. If you notice the sinks follow the wasa line in most places.
the foundation im referring to being washed away is the road foundation that the pitch is sitting on.
the water would use clay as it's foundation to travel under the roadways or all other paved surfaces since it is not very permeable. chances are that water will quickly buildup underground from the level where the clay begins and saturate the soils above it not so? especially if the water table is higher than usual.
you blame shoddy work on lands that have a foundation literally being rearranged under their feat constantly? the land itself shifting, no kinda workmanship will stop that. so i call that what you say there a distraction. when sinkholes happen is it because of shoddy work? indeed it's common sense. nature and gravity. if u kick the legs out from a table it will fall to the ground.
why did you disregard my water table assessment?
Tell me how this washing away takes place.
Water have foundation and thing yes
Just quit, please just quit.
pete wrote:Split to official geography thread?
bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Lmao
Roads bumpy due to shoddy paving work, poor foundation and poor wasa pipe installation. They supposed to put in some material, compact it, lay the pipe, put material over it and then compact before paving. But the morons just drop in the pipe and drop material on it. If you notice the sinks follow the wasa line in most places.
the foundation im referring to being washed away is the road foundation that the pitch is sitting on.
the water would use clay as it's foundation to travel under the roadways or all other paved surfaces since it is not very permeable. chances are that water will quickly buildup underground from the level where the clay begins and saturate the soils above it not so? especially if the water table is higher than usual.
you blame shoddy work on lands that have a foundation literally being rearranged under their feat constantly? the land itself shifting, no kinda workmanship will stop that. so i call that what you say there a distraction. when sinkholes happen is it because of shoddy work? indeed it's common sense. nature and gravity. if u kick the legs out from a table it will fall to the ground.
ok yuh playing schupid now. you saying water cant use clay as a foundation? you saying water cannot flow untop of fully saturated clay? this is what uwi producing and fecking up we country.
nervewrecker wrote:bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:bluesclues wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Lmao
ok yuh playing schupid now. you saying water cant use clay as a foundation? you saying water cannot flow untop of fully saturated clay? this is what uwi producing and fecking up we country.
Foundation for what?
I said gravity allows for movement of water you come telling me bout environmental balance.
Surface reservoirs and landfills have clay linings to prevent losses and leachate entering subsoil respectively. How come that water don't "flow" on top the clay there? Isn't it because the height of the water is equal straight across the entire expanse?
If I empty a glass of water on my living room floor it stays there. Of the floor wasnt level it will flow to the lowest point. Is my floor clay?
Water will flow through clay, but at a very slow rate. It will flow through sand and gravel too. Bigger the pore space faster the flow and it will more or less do so until its "surface" is level. For water to flow so quick through a same layer as to leave one side of the country to reach another through the alluvial composition it will take maybe months or years. Either way it needs a driving force to push it like a column of water whose mass is being influenced by gravity creating an increase pressure at its base.
meccalli wrote:The road washout, its actually that simple. You have prolonged rainfall, high velocity surface runoff, no stormwater drainage or diversions, an eroding beach next to the road and obvious sandy soil characteristics. Water did its job.
dis man talking sense. ..meccalli wrote:The road washout, its actually that simple. You have prolonged rainfall, high velocity surface runoff, no stormwater drainage or diversions, an eroding beach next to the road and obvious sandy soil characteristics. Water did its job.
nissanluvr wrote:St. Helena has been experiencing that kind of flooding long before that highway was even thought of. it's not just NOW that it's been happening
TRAE wrote:My cousin from WASA get called out to go couva for some emergency- called me saying caroni river is brim to the highway
leave north now people
Okay. I would like to speak on the flooding that is occurring in the lower parts of Mayaro, Trinidad (Mafeking) several of my friends said that the flood waters are caused by excess rainfalls, and the rise of water levels after the rainfalls is being caused by incoming tides, No. (Its coming from the Kernaham / Cacasdoux (flats) in the Bush Bush Reserves that connects to Ortoire River. This river also connects the mangrove that leads to the mouth of the Nariva River.
Can this be solved? Yes. by the dredging and diversion of this waterway, from Bush Bush to the ocean. (giving it, its own water course) Instead of having the water flow back into Ortoire. (that is already exhausted)
What is causing the flooding on the Manzanilla stretch?The water coming from Biche / Plum Mitan Farmlands (The current Government) decided by its agricultural sector to develop the waterways to create more efficient agricultural lands around the Nariva Swamp (mangrove) and the Bush Bush Reserves.
What was the error in doing this? The dredges done by the agricultural sector channels all the water from the lowlands in Biche / Plum Mitan to the coastline. See.* Pictures.
It will show one single dredged water way that collects all the flood waters from Biche / Plum Mitan and delivers it into the Nariva River. (That runs concurrent with the Manzanilla stretch) this in turns overwhelms the Nariva River banks causing massive flooding and erosion of the road way.
Over 100,000 Acres, with ONE single water-way, that delivers its water at EXPRESS speed to the coastline.
Well, I am going to leave the flooding of the Manzanilla stretch for you to decide who is truly responsible for this. Whereas, the flooding of Mafeking could have been avoided. (Often times we wait until disaster) But this is a very useful time to evaluate and improve.