RhymePaladin wrote:what kind of laptop is it btw?
moses_boss12 wrote:RhymePaladin wrote:what kind of laptop is it btw?
Sorry should have said earlier..it's a ASUS x75a
RhymePaladin wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:RhymePaladin wrote:what kind of laptop is it btw?
Sorry should have said earlier..it's a ASUS x75a
id recommend re-installing the drivers if you havent already..below is a link to asus site for the drivers
http://www.asus.com/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/X75A/HelpDesk_Download/
RhymePaladin wrote:just try this..head over to the link i provided,,then enter windows 8 as your os (even if youre running 8.1) then download the audio drivers..you only need one..most likely get the realtek audio driver if this doesnt work use trial and error with the other three drivers..the most commom issue on these laptops are due to corrupt audio drivers
moses_boss12 wrote:RhymePaladin wrote:just try this..head over to the link i provided,,then enter windows 8 as your os (even if youre running 8.1) then download the audio drivers..you only need one..most likely get the realtek audio driver if this doesnt work use trial and error with the other three drivers..the most commom issue on these laptops are due to corrupt audio drivers
ok will do..will update on whether or not works..thanks man
ruffneck_12 wrote:SSD that plugs into your ram slot
sheit's fast yo
http://www.sandisk.com/enterprise/ulltradimm-ssd/
jm3 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:SSD that plugs into your ram slot
sheit's fast yo
http://www.sandisk.com/enterprise/ulltradimm-ssd/
isnt this just the same as having a ramdisk setup?
ismithx wrote:you really don't need pagefile if you have plenty RAM. I have 8gb and i disabled my pagefile
kamakazi wrote:ismithx wrote:you really don't need pagefile if you have plenty RAM. I have 8gb and i disabled my pagefile
Not the greatest idea. ... the day you decide to fire up any program that requires more than what is free of your 8gb.... Guess who is going to be greeted with a blue screen related to memory
I suggest leaving it because a memory related crash in the middle of what you were working on or playing isn't fun.
Also have to mention 8gb isn't plenty. ... not anymore
ABA Trading LTD wrote:what allyuh think about these options
computer specs
Actions
Mystical Wonders Add to contacts 7:26 PM Keep this message at the top of your inbox
To: navindrakamta888@hotmail.com
mystical.wonders@gmail.com
Optiplex 9020 Desktop
4th Gen Intel i7-4770 (3.4 Ghz, 8M, 84W)
Mini Tower
8 GB (2x48 GB) 1600MHz DDR3 Non-ECC
1TB 3.5 inch Serial ATA (7.200 Rpm) HD
Dell 20 Minitor – E2014H
AMD Radeon 8750, 1GB DDR3 w/DP/DVI
16X Half Height DVD+/-RW Drive
Dell USB Optical Mouse MS111
Dell KB212-B QuietKey USB Keyboard
Internal Dell Business Audio Speaker
Windows 7 Professional 64bit Media Kit
Dell Backup and Recovery Basic 1.6
Resource DVD contains Diagnostics and Drivers
Warranty: 3 Years Parts & Service
$9590.00
Optiplex 9020 Desktop
Intel Core 15-4590 (Quad 3. 3GHz, 6MB)
Small Form Factor
8GB (2x4GB) 1600MHz DDR3 Non-ECC
1TB 3.5inch Serial ATA (7.200 Rpm) HD
Dell 22" Widescreen Monitor
Intel Integrated Graphics
8X DVD+/RW Drive
Dell USB Optical Mouse MS111
Dell KB212-B QuietKey USB Keyboard
Internal Dell Business Audio Speaker
Windows 7 Professional 64bit Media Kit
Dell Backup and Recovery Basic 1.6
Resource DVD contains Diagnostics and Drivers
Warranty: 3 Years Parts & Service
$7590.00
looking to buy a new pc
*not for gaming though*
DFC wrote:i just downloaded steam and team fortress 2
fred1266 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00E3W15P0/ref=ox_sc_imb_mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
should i wait for it to drop more or buy now, i really wanted the 240 but only the 120 is dropping
hustla_ambition101 wrote:fred1266 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00E3W15P0/ref=ox_sc_imb_mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
should i wait for it to drop more or buy now, i really wanted the 240 but only the 120 is dropping
Good price there..............wont be shocked if the price goes up on friday