1995-2000 model cars still selling for 40 000?

zulu atomic

1995-2000 model cars still selling for 40 000?

Postby zulu atomic » November 8th, 2014, 9:18 pm

looking to buy my first car a b14 or civic but the value of car depends on how much someone is willing to pay for it,who's the ppl thats still paying 35 -40 grand for these series cars,like cars don't depreciate in trini? come on ppl get real u will get a b16 almera or ad wagon of a higher series for that price
Last edited by zulu atomic on November 10th, 2014, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

orangelancer

Re: 1995-2000 model cars still selling for 40 000?

Postby orangelancer » November 8th, 2014, 9:32 pm

All due respect,if I selling my car,an I want to call a sky high figure,dats my right.same as urs to not buy it.jus leave d ppl let dem hold on to there car.if dats d case,bout getting an newer car for d same price,well u solve ur own problem,buy d newer.u benefit an talk done.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Topic beaten out to death, my advice is hold out for a good deal.....trinis think that their old cars with wear and tear, high mileage and parts that run their useful life are worth more than what they paid for it donkey years ago

youthman

Postby youthman » November 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Op neva had a car in he life nw gona buy a car.so he ain't no d values of vehicle'sdat is y he go buy he new car n shut dwn n a b14 go pass n blow him...op series is nun is d quality of a vehicle.

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » November 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Padna no disrespect bt you now getting in this car thing Orr? If you rather pay $40k $50k for " number plate" go ahead . Ad and almera was manufactured after b14 ., true bt de quality is way less if you want to pay more for less.. That is your loss , a NZE could never ,ride as smooth as or com pair durability to let's say a KE 70 corolla it might be faster bt you kno party why? The body of the NZE is lighter , softer the parts don't last like the ole time thing so yes I DUMM I will still pay $45-$50 for a b14 bcuz it's worth it over a almera with a newer plate and an inferior built

zulu atomic

Postby zulu atomic » November 8th, 2014, 10:00 pm

thanks for the info ppl,i just dont want be in the situation where u buy a car and its worth 'dead money' to what ppl does refer to

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » November 8th, 2014, 10:18 pm

According to some ppl here, better you look for an Aston Martin or cortina or something, them thing does last so expect to pay 100K+.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 8th, 2014, 10:49 pm

And the kinda comments here...
My advice, hold on for a while. Have patience. Keep looking till you find something good within your budget. Make sure to go with a mechanic or with people experienced with cars. There's still good people selling their cars reasonable outside. Those who sell their 95-00 cars 40k and up, just leave them be, and what's for you, you will find. Patience is a virtue.

Godbless on your search. You will find the car you're looking for. :-D

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » November 8th, 2014, 11:07 pm

OP where u from ?

Postby nervewrecker » November 8th, 2014, 11:21 pm

HONDA spoilboy wrote:Padna no disrespect bt you now getting in this car thing Orr? If you rather pay $40k $50k for " number plate" go ahead . Ad and almera was manufactured after b14 ., true bt de quality is way less if you want to pay more for less.. That is your loss , a NZE could never ,ride as smooth as or com pair durability to let's say a KE 70 corolla it might be faster bt you kno party why? The body of the NZE is lighter , softer the parts don't last like the ole time thing so yes I DUMM I will still pay $45-$50 for a b14 bcuz it's worth it over a almera with a newer plate and an inferior built

Eh? :lol:

Almera is of less quality than b14. Haffi be effective designs yes lol

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » November 8th, 2014, 11:39 pm

cars made 2005 and under are great cars allot of them have some serious following, most cars made 2005+ are cheaply made, a set of plastic on the inside, suspension is crap, no potential tuning wise, and is for people who give up.....

The biggest reason people buying dem is for the number plate bling..

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » November 9th, 2014, 12:10 am

Buyers encourage d sheit. Daz all...

joelleena

Postby joelleena » November 9th, 2014, 7:14 am

HONDA spoilboy wrote:Padna no disrespect bt you now getting in this car thing Orr? If you rather pay $40k $50k for " number plate" go ahead . Ad and almera was manufactured after b14 ., true bt de quality is way less if you want to pay more for less.. That is your loss , a NZE could never ,ride as smooth as or com pair durability to let's say a KE 70 corolla it might be faster bt you kno party why? The body of the NZE is lighter , softer the parts don't last like the ole time thing so yes I DUMM I will still pay $45-$50 for a b14 bcuz it's worth it over a almera with a newer plate and an inferior built

man say a nze could never ride like ah ke70 yes........lol

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 9th, 2014, 9:23 am

is a Toyota.... every other manu will ride better. man stated facts there!!

never thought I would hear tuner saying facts weee

Postby Mark! » November 9th, 2014, 9:53 am

wait nah man vex cuz he cant afford ah B14.

dont hate brah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2014, 9:53 am

op wa DUMP people you speak of???

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 9th, 2014, 10:16 am

Aah I smell a thread about B14 so I have returned.

First off OP there is a reason B14 still going for $50k and would continue to do so until another 20 years. B14 is the King of T&T roads, if you want royalty then you have to pay royalty simple as that.

B14 is de only car where if yuh have $100 yuh could go in a pharmacy and order 1 door and a ramsaran peanut punch with the change.

Also it ain't no spaceship tida that looks like it built for them Japanese fellas who does have meat in the form of a fake vagina in their fridge and using prosthetic arms to demonstrate how you can make a burger from pure human sh!t. No sir, this car means business just look at it. Worth every asking penny!!! looks like it was made for pimps also.

B14 is every man dream car, and if not sure as hell is my dream car so why should someone sell it for cheap? has plenty tidas around to buy cheap you can buy that if you want but leave the KING alone please.

Now behold the KING the greatest looking B14 in T&T, I would pay $80,000 for that.

I rather have a car that looks like it made for pimps than one which looks like it made for sh!t burger scientists. Worth every penny if you ask me, no price too high for a dream car.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 9th, 2014, 10:28 am

ps the other king is the AE 101 corolla. Well worth the high prices, hell parts from L-Touring and Corolla DX does fit in a AE 101 so we have another ramsaran peanut punch situation here.

Worth the asking price think of how much ramsaran you can buy in your lifetime by spending less for parts for these 2 Kings. Also this king has the hallmark of terrorism, the terroyota!!!!
So yes you have to pay for that!!!

PEOPLE DO NOT SET THE PRICE, ITS THE MARKET THAT SETS THE PRICE!!!!
These cars sell for high prices for a reason!!!!

Behold THE KING!!!!!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 9th, 2014, 10:46 am

Geeez.......not this sheit again

Postby eliteauto » November 9th, 2014, 10:53 am

well......... FINALLY ED talk sense

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 9th, 2014, 11:01 am

lol like a padner of mine gone and buy some no name car, even I forget what name it was and he get it real cheap eh, bess car in good condition for $19k eh.

Then when it needed parts and nowhere in Trinidad sells it, he hadda source it from Eastern Europe and its gonna cost about half the price he pay for the car LOL he end up selling it for $10k ROFL

If was ah 14 yuh done get parts locally, and any noob putting it on, hell 2 spanners could scrap down ah 14 easy easy. has anyone even seen those new cars now how compact the engine bay is? to replace something as simple as alternator if you see sheit you have to take out just to reach there and do simple things. And mechanic charging more for all that effort eh, in ah 14 it have so much space yuh could bull ah gyul inside they and nobody would know.

Postby sliderz1 » November 9th, 2014, 11:17 am

OP why dont you buy something you can afford

B12 sellling cheap

Postby mero » November 9th, 2014, 11:32 am

ED how long you have to save to buy that B14 of you making $150 a week including expenses?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 9th, 2014, 11:54 am

^ I getting $200 now dan however I want to buy Black Ops 2 on steam sale first and upgrade to a new GPU but waiting for GTX 950 Ti next year

So the B14 hadda come second.

Postby Mark! » November 9th, 2014, 12:57 pm

Aye Epileptic Designs, which b14 is the best modle on yuh opinion?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » November 9th, 2014, 1:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Image

Forget the 14 you have any more pics of the red GSR Lancer behind it??

Postby K74T » November 9th, 2014, 1:38 pm

EK4 FTW.

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » November 9th, 2014, 1:40 pm

lol..

Postby mero » November 9th, 2014, 1:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I getting $200 now dan however I want to buy Black Ops 2 on steam sale first and upgrade to a new GPU but waiting for GTX 950 Ti next year

So the B14 hadda come second.

Didn't answer the question ED

Postby black start » November 9th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Eh? :lol:

Almera is of less quality than b14. Haffi be effective designs yes lol

I almost dead reading that....mankind make nats look like ah english teacher :lol: :lol: :lol: