Add what you think makes a Hawk and Spit Bar a Hawk and Spit Bar.
(1) Indian skateboard footwear (rubber slippers) (2) Type of characters (3) Urinal smell (4) Sticky fly trap tape from ceiling (with like a million flies attached)
Bad lighting. Dingy tables. Iron chairs, the one you see at the back of temples. Lots of flies. cheap but tasty cutters. a 2/10 barlady that increases in looks the more you drink.
the urinal out the back of the building but its better to pee in the river instead.
if they bring the cold water for you in a old ketchup bottle. couple cocobenz park up outside the toilet is a wall painted "P HERE" seating accommodation is a 2x4 on 4 bricks cutters is couple of cheese squares and canned vienna sausages best of all, all beers BEASTLY COLD ALL THE TIME.
the entrance door always skin open..in most cases there are 2 entrances you could hear what goin on inside the bar from outside must have at least 1 man walking around bareback must have spiderweb decorations anytime you want a beer or somn yuh hadda shout wagon muss be park up in vip spot....where else would you get the choons from?? when you ask for a glass you get a plastic cup 1 mammo muss be present either dancing with himself in a circle OR trying to catch heself by the door
And everyone around the "regulars table" in a different political party t-shirt, with a different flag talking about how much rum they get from where for the campaign.
Have real "Members clubs" down my side.. basically a few guys who get together to drink and incorporate a club in a shed adjoined to one of their houses. I think it is done to get get cheap drinks and some sort of tax incentive... not sure. They take their wine committee duties serious as a heart attack though