The colour of the jhandi (flag) and the associated diety is as follows: Hanuman (red), Satnarayan (white), Surujnarayan (red), Lakshmi (pink), Durga (yellow), Saraswatie (white), Ganesh (yellow/pink), Krishna (yellow), Shiva (white), Ram (yellow) and Naw Graha (two red, two white).
Curtms wrote:Where pundit banZAI ?
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless dem Hindus
tdavies wrote:zoom rader wrote:Jah bless dem Hindus
Bhagwan>Jah
Curtms wrote:Where pundit banZAI ?
konartis wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Interesting info here - I've always wanted to know.
Might be a good idea too, for the edification of the Hindu members, to give the virtues of each deity the flags represent - hope I said right.[/quote
another thread to make fun of hindus? dont u all use google?
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:look meh here..... now pasha a veggie soup dey (fighting thing cold with the powers of hangman and hail sellassie) but he's right... first rastas were Hindu relics... though there's a school if thought that a nomadic tribe from where modern day Kenya resides was the birthplace of all things rastafaranian.....
but no matter what, we love a $40 Goat roti from Carapichima.... ent RICHIE?
RBphoto wrote:Why people associate black flags with obeah is beyond me, but at least it keeps the Muslims away.
AdamB wrote:RBphoto wrote:Why people associate black flags with obeah is beyond me, but at least it keeps the Muslims away.
aye, yuh still have the muslim wife? what colour flag yuh put up since black keeps muslims away?
RBphoto wrote:AdamB wrote:RBphoto wrote:Why people associate black flags with obeah is beyond me, but at least it keeps the Muslims away.
aye, yuh still have the muslim wife? what colour flag yuh put up since black keeps muslims away?
What color you put up for yours?
AdamB wrote:yuh lucky we not living in an islamic state.
RBphoto wrote:AdamB wrote:yuh lucky we not living in an islamic state.
Aren't we all. I give thanks daily..