Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that article was either badly written or what the lecturer wrote was badly written.
I don't think the plan is for anyone going there to fight to come back, but it may be the plan of the ISIS leaders to send people to countries to carry out attacks mostly in USA, UK, Australia and France.
What I don't get though is that many people are saying ISIS does not represent Islam and what ISIS are doing is not Islam, yet there is no mass public outrage and protests against ISIS the way there was for drawings of the prophet or even the Israel attacks on Gaza. I'd think this ISIS situation would be far worse since ISIS are claimed to be grossly misrepresenting Islam and using the sacred name of Islam to carry out these terrible acts. ISIS refer to themselves as the Islamic State. The ISIS flag carries part of the shahada (an Islamic creed declaring belief in the oneness of God and the acceptance of Muhammad as God's prophet) and it also carried the seal of the prophet which they fly prominently as they go around carrying out acts that most muslims are claiming are not Islamic. Why no mass public outrage? No social media outrage?
I’M NO ISIS POINT MAN
Sunday Express on trail of recruiter for Syria fighters; Rio Claro Imam declares:
By By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2014 at 9:47 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2014 at 9:47 PM ECT
Last week, the Sunday Express interviewed Joan Crawford, the mother of 29 year-old Shane “Asadullah” Crawford, who left Trinidad and Tobago last December to fight in the civil war in Syria on behalf of the Islamic State (ISIS).
This week, the newspaper starts piecing together how, why, where and when ISIS began recruiting Trinidadians from this tiny island 6,250 miles from Syria, and who is the point person here.
The trail took the Sunday Express to Rio Claro, Longdenville and Enterprise, Chaguanas.
Part II
In 2009, Imam Nazim Mohammed came under the radar of the United States-based Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).
Mohammed, the imam of the masjid in Boos Village, Rio Claro, said he was interviewed by the FBI prior to the Fifth Summit of the Americas, which took place in April 2009 in Port of Spain.
“They came here, right here in this masjid. They said their President (Barack Obama) was coming here and wanted to determine whether I was a threat. Very sophisticated men. Spoke Arabic,” he said.
In 2014, National Security believes Mohammed could be a possible local recruiter on behalf of terror group ISIS.
“I am hearing that I am a recruiter. But I am not sending anyone there. Perhaps they think I am a recruiter because I am outspoken, you see, but I am not recruiting anyone,” Mohammed said in an interview with the Sunday Express.
Mohammed said he was surprised when he heard 29-year-old Shane Crawford was fighting in Syria on behalf of ISIS.
Crawford, he said, felt oppressed, but Mohammed didn’t picture him at the forefront of war.
Mohammed said he had met Crawford several times because he used to pray at the mosque.
But he was more familiar with Crawford’s friend, Milton John Algernon, also known as Fareed Mustapha, 38, who had lived at Hibiscus Arch Road, Rio Claro, before he eventually moved to Campo Village, Cunupia.
Both Crawford and Algernon went to war-torn Syria in December 2013.
The Sunday Express met Mohammed two weeks ago before he delivered his weekly jum’ah on a Friday.
Mohammed was not inclined to speak to the newspaper, wary of how he, the Muslim community and the masjid would be portrayed in a story at a time of heightened national and global scrutiny on the religion.
But he conceded after jum’ah and sat down with the Sunday Express and several members of his masjid.
In 1990, Mohammed was a member of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen, which attempted to overthrow the Government on July 27 over a six-day period.
But he wouldn’t talk about that time to the Sunday Express, only a quick nod of affirmation of his involvement.
The Sunday Express sought information on whether the men were recruited to go to Syria from the Boos Village mosque, and whether any Trinidadian recruits had died fighting on behalf of ISIS.
He said if the names were provided he might be able to tell whether they had passed through the mosque, but insisted no members of his jamaat had gone to Syria to fight.
“Plenty people pass through the mosque over a period of time,” he said.
Asked why he thought Crawford and Algernon would leave Trinidad to fight a war, he explained some Muslims wanted to help their brothers and were joining the cause.
He said information about ISIS was only being transmitted by the Western media and he was hesitant to comment because Islam does not teach about killing brothers or oppressing women.
Islam, he said, does not allow for the beheading of innocent men.
“But you don’t know if these journalists were spies, whether they were actually killed or whether that is just propaganda,” he said.
Algernon’s journey to Syria
At one time, Algernon was the muadhin (the person who did the call to prayer) of the Boos masjid where he’d received his Islamic education.
Algernon, the Sunday Express was told, lived in Rio Claro for a period and had tried to pioneer the use of rabbit meat as an alternative to chicken.
He was sometimes referred as “Rabbit”.
He went from an agriculture novice, having left his job at AS Bryden, to become a director of the Trinidad and Tobago Agricultural Society and the vice-president of the Goat and Sheep Society.
“He learnt very quickly,” a friend, who did not want to be named, told the Sunday Express.
But Algernon was not good at relationships, observed the friend, recalling several instances where he had difficulty with employers and in his personal life.
He fell out with Mohammed and left the masjid.
He had several wives, but ended his relationship with his first wife after she abandoned Islam.
He also had some difficulty with the Goat and Sheep Society, which put a strain on his ability to communicate, his friend said.
He was a loner for a while, not based in any masjid, recalled the friend.
After that, he would often talk about jihad.
“He had issues with authority, especially when it stepped on his own values.
“When we fail to recognise the issues and deal with it properly, we create a monster, especially when they are reaching out,” the friend said.
In 2010, Algernon and Crawford appeared before the Arima court on charges of being in possession of a Glock 9mm pistol, 110 live rounds of assorted ammunition and four firearm magazines.
Crawford’s wife, Jamilla Onika Luqman, 22, of Bournes Road, St James, and Wallerfield, was also charged.
Mohammed told the Sunday Express he was unaware Algernon had been charged.
In October 2011, he and 15 others were detained during the state of emergency for being part of a plot to kill Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and three Cabinet ministers and to cause panic in the country.
Crawford’s connections
Was the forced detention during the state of emergency the catalyst for the men going to war?
The Sunday Express has been able to verify three of the 16 men detained during the state of emergency are now in Syria, while two are in jail in Venezuela.
Apart from Crawford and Algernon, Ashmeed Mohammed, from La Romaine, also went to Syria in 2013.
And two of the five Trinidadian men still in jail in Venezuela since March—Dominic Pitilal, also known as “Jamal”, and Chionesu “Asim” Luqman, who are related to Crawford through his wife, Jamilla—were Syria-bound.
Imam Hamza Mohammed, of the Montrose mosque, who was also detained and released from Venezuela, said he met the men there.
H. Mohammed explained his group, which included Imam Hassam Hamid from Las Lomas and Abdul Salaam from Marabella, had travelled to Venezuela to get visas to go to Saudi Arabia for “Umrah”, a sacred pilgrimage to Mecca which can be undertaken at any time of the year.
In May, CCN TV6 multimedia journalist Mark Bassant had interviewed Luqman and Pitilal from their jail cell and questioned them about whether they intended going to Syria to fight in the war.
Luqman’s reply was: “I don’t know anything about that. I had no intention of going Syria. Why would I want to go there and take my family there and go into a worse situation?
“I came to Venezuela to try and get the visas for Umrah because last year I had applied but there were some problems with the licensed Haji dealers, and I brought my family across with me because we need a break from Trinidad.”
Pitilal stated, “That’s really funny. I just want them to produce the evidence of all these things.”
The men also denied knowing any Trinidadian who is believed to be in Syria at this time.
H. Mohammed said he knew Crawford because he had visited and prayed at his Montrose mosque several times after the state of emergency.
At the Masjid Al Khaleefah in Longdenville on Friday, Imam Lennox Agard (formerly reggae artiste Edoo Rankin from the Kiskadee Caravan), commonly called Edoo by his members, said Crawford had also prayed at his mosque.
Agard, who was on his way out of the masjid after Friday’s jum’ah when the Sunday Express caught up with him, was also hesitant to talk, suggesting the media always twists things and that he experienced that as an artiste.
“What have you come to find out? Am I the recruiter? Am I recruiting men for ISIS? Am I transporting and sending them to Syria?
“I was already interviewed by two officials from the Ministry of National Security this week. And what you’ll write in the papers, that Imam Edoo declined to speak and find some way to twist it,” he said.
When the Sunday Express asked which arm of the Ministry of National Security, he replied, “The ministry.”
Finding the recruiter
So who exactly is recruiting the men to Syria?
“There is no great mastermind behind this,” said Selywn “Robocop” Alexis in his office behind his grocery in Enterprise, Chaguanas, last Tuesday.
Alexis said he saw Crawford recently in his grocery and even had a visit from his wife last week.
He was surprised when he surfaced in a video on Facebook, he said. Crawford has two wives, one of whom travelled with him to Syria.
Alexis explained that some Muslims were following a hadith, which talks about the rise of someone in the Middle East.
“When a man rules over ash-Sham, and another over Egypt, and the Shami and Egyptian fight each other, and the people of ash-Sham take some of the tribes of Egypt captive, and a man comes forward from the east with small black banners towards the ruler of ash-Sham, then it is he who will hand over the rule to the Mahdi,” was the hadith he quoted, which explained why some men are joining the Syrian war.
Alexis believes people are just picking up and going to Syria.
“Crawford felt oppressed,” he said.
Would Alexis go to Syria to fight?
“Not me,” he said outright.
“You think those boys going Syria straight to fight? They have to be trained. They starting at the very bottom. They have to have about six months’ training at least. They not meeting anybody big. They are at the very bottom,” he said.
Alexis is still angry with the Government for being detained during the state of emergency.
“I voted them into power and I will vote them right back out,” he said.
He said he first met Crawford and “Rabbit” (Algernon) in prison in 2010 and the next time he met them was when they were detained for the state of emergency.
“Look at Ashmead Choate. He refused two of my children in his school about 20 years ago because of perception. And we ended up in jail together. I told him, ‘Look at us now.’ How could people who never talk to each other plot?” he shook his head.
The Sunday Express found Choate at his school on Friday to see if he could help shed light on the recruitment of local soldiers and how they were making their way to Syria.
But he said he’d had an unpleasant experience with this newspaper during the state of emergency and did not want to comment.
“Choate is a coward. He speaks well and he is bright in Islam, but he is a coward,” said Alexis.
16 cycles wrote:I’M NO ISIS POINT MAN
Sunday Express on trail of recruiter for Syria fighters; Rio Claro Imam declares:
By By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2014 at 9:47 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2014 at 9:47 PM ECT
Last week, the Sunday Express interviewed Joan Crawford, the mother of 29 year-old Shane “Asadullah” Crawford, who left Trinidad and Tobago last December to fight in the civil war in Syria on behalf of the Islamic State (ISIS).
This week, the newspaper starts piecing together how, why, where and when ISIS began recruiting Trinidadians from this tiny island 6,250 miles from Syria, and who is the point person here.
The trail took the Sunday Express to Rio Claro, Longdenville and Enterprise, Chaguanas.
Part II
In 2009, Imam Nazim Mohammed came under the radar of the United States-based Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).
Mohammed, the imam of the masjid in Boos Village, Rio Claro, said he was interviewed by the FBI prior to the Fifth Summit of the Americas, which took place in April 2009 in Port of Spain.
“They came here, right here in this masjid. They said their President (Barack Obama) was coming here and wanted to determine whether I was a threat. Very sophisticated men. Spoke Arabic,” he said.
In 2014, National Security believes Mohammed could be a possible local recruiter on behalf of terror group ISIS.
“I am hearing that I am a recruiter. But I am not sending anyone there. Perhaps they think I am a recruiter because I am outspoken, you see, but I am not recruiting anyone,” Mohammed said in an interview with the Sunday Express.
Mohammed said he was surprised when he heard 29-year-old Shane Crawford was fighting in Syria on behalf of ISIS.
Crawford, he said, felt oppressed, but Mohammed didn’t picture him at the forefront of war.
Mohammed said he had met Crawford several times because he used to pray at the mosque.
But he was more familiar with Crawford’s friend, Milton John Algernon, also known as Fareed Mustapha, 38, who had lived at Hibiscus Arch Road, Rio Claro, before he eventually moved to Campo Village, Cunupia.
Both Crawford and Algernon went to war-torn Syria in December 2013.
The Sunday Express met Mohammed two weeks ago before he delivered his weekly jum’ah on a Friday.
Mohammed was not inclined to speak to the newspaper, wary of how he, the Muslim community and the masjid would be portrayed in a story at a time of heightened national and global scrutiny on the religion.
But he conceded after jum’ah and sat down with the Sunday Express and several members of his masjid.
In 1990, Mohammed was a member of the Jamaat-al-Muslimeen, which attempted to overthrow the Government on July 27 over a six-day period.
But he wouldn’t talk about that time to the Sunday Express, only a quick nod of affirmation of his involvement.
The Sunday Express sought information on whether the men were recruited to go to Syria from the Boos Village mosque, and whether any Trinidadian recruits had died fighting on behalf of ISIS.
He said if the names were provided he might be able to tell whether they had passed through the mosque, but insisted no members of his jamaat had gone to Syria to fight.
“Plenty people pass through the mosque over a period of time,” he said.
Asked why he thought Crawford and Algernon would leave Trinidad to fight a war, he explained some Muslims wanted to help their brothers and were joining the cause.
He said information about ISIS was only being transmitted by the Western media and he was hesitant to comment because Islam does not teach about killing brothers or oppressing women.
Islam, he said, does not allow for the beheading of innocent men.
“But you don’t know if these journalists were spies, whether they were actually killed or whether that is just propaganda,” he said.
Algernon’s journey to Syria
At one time, Algernon was the muadhin (the person who did the call to prayer) of the Boos masjid where he’d received his Islamic education.
Algernon, the Sunday Express was told, lived in Rio Claro for a period and had tried to pioneer the use of rabbit meat as an alternative to chicken.
He was sometimes referred as “Rabbit”.
He went from an agriculture novice, having left his job at AS Bryden, to become a director of the Trinidad and Tobago Agricultural Society and the vice-president of the Goat and Sheep Society.
“He learnt very quickly,” a friend, who did not want to be named, told the Sunday Express.
But Algernon was not good at relationships, observed the friend, recalling several instances where he had difficulty with employers and in his personal life.
He fell out with Mohammed and left the masjid.
He had several wives, but ended his relationship with his first wife after she abandoned Islam.
He also had some difficulty with the Goat and Sheep Society, which put a strain on his ability to communicate, his friend said.
He was a loner for a while, not based in any masjid, recalled the friend.
After that, he would often talk about jihad.
“He had issues with authority, especially when it stepped on his own values.
“When we fail to recognise the issues and deal with it properly, we create a monster, especially when they are reaching out,” the friend said.
In 2010, Algernon and Crawford appeared before the Arima court on charges of being in possession of a Glock 9mm pistol, 110 live rounds of assorted ammunition and four firearm magazines.
Crawford’s wife, Jamilla Onika Luqman, 22, of Bournes Road, St James, and Wallerfield, was also charged.
Mohammed told the Sunday Express he was unaware Algernon had been charged.
In October 2011, he and 15 others were detained during the state of emergency for being part of a plot to kill Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and three Cabinet ministers and to cause panic in the country.
Crawford’s connections
Was the forced detention during the state of emergency the catalyst for the men going to war?
The Sunday Express has been able to verify three of the 16 men detained during the state of emergency are now in Syria, while two are in jail in Venezuela.
Apart from Crawford and Algernon, Ashmeed Mohammed, from La Romaine, also went to Syria in 2013.
And two of the five Trinidadian men still in jail in Venezuela since March—Dominic Pitilal, also known as “Jamal”, and Chionesu “Asim” Luqman, who are related to Crawford through his wife, Jamilla—were Syria-bound.
Imam Hamza Mohammed, of the Montrose mosque, who was also detained and released from Venezuela, said he met the men there.
H. Mohammed explained his group, which included Imam Hassam Hamid from Las Lomas and Abdul Salaam from Marabella, had travelled to Venezuela to get visas to go to Saudi Arabia for “Umrah”, a sacred pilgrimage to Mecca which can be undertaken at any time of the year.
In May, CCN TV6 multimedia journalist Mark Bassant had interviewed Luqman and Pitilal from their jail cell and questioned them about whether they intended going to Syria to fight in the war.
Luqman’s reply was: “I don’t know anything about that. I had no intention of going Syria. Why would I want to go there and take my family there and go into a worse situation?
“I came to Venezuela to try and get the visas for Umrah because last year I had applied but there were some problems with the licensed Haji dealers, and I brought my family across with me because we need a break from Trinidad.”
Pitilal stated, “That’s really funny. I just want them to produce the evidence of all these things.”
The men also denied knowing any Trinidadian who is believed to be in Syria at this time.
H. Mohammed said he knew Crawford because he had visited and prayed at his Montrose mosque several times after the state of emergency.
At the Masjid Al Khaleefah in Longdenville on Friday, Imam Lennox Agard (formerly reggae artiste Edoo Rankin from the Kiskadee Caravan), commonly called Edoo by his members, said Crawford had also prayed at his mosque.
Agard, who was on his way out of the masjid after Friday’s jum’ah when the Sunday Express caught up with him, was also hesitant to talk, suggesting the media always twists things and that he experienced that as an artiste.
“What have you come to find out? Am I the recruiter? Am I recruiting men for ISIS? Am I transporting and sending them to Syria?
“I was already interviewed by two officials from the Ministry of National Security this week. And what you’ll write in the papers, that Imam Edoo declined to speak and find some way to twist it,” he said.
When the Sunday Express asked which arm of the Ministry of National Security, he replied, “The ministry.”
Finding the recruiter
So who exactly is recruiting the men to Syria?
“There is no great mastermind behind this,” said Selywn “Robocop” Alexis in his office behind his grocery in Enterprise, Chaguanas, last Tuesday.
Alexis said he saw Crawford recently in his grocery and even had a visit from his wife last week.
He was surprised when he surfaced in a video on Facebook, he said. Crawford has two wives, one of whom travelled with him to Syria.
Alexis explained that some Muslims were following a hadith, which talks about the rise of someone in the Middle East.
“When a man rules over ash-Sham, and another over Egypt, and the Shami and Egyptian fight each other, and the people of ash-Sham take some of the tribes of Egypt captive, and a man comes forward from the east with small black banners towards the ruler of ash-Sham, then it is he who will hand over the rule to the Mahdi,” was the hadith he quoted, which explained why some men are joining the Syrian war.
Alexis believes people are just picking up and going to Syria.
“Crawford felt oppressed,” he said.
Would Alexis go to Syria to fight?
“Not me,” he said outright.
“You think those boys going Syria straight to fight? They have to be trained. They starting at the very bottom. They have to have about six months’ training at least. They not meeting anybody big. They are at the very bottom,” he said.
Alexis is still angry with the Government for being detained during the state of emergency.
“I voted them into power and I will vote them right back out,” he said.
He said he first met Crawford and “Rabbit” (Algernon) in prison in 2010 and the next time he met them was when they were detained for the state of emergency.
“Look at Ashmead Choate. He refused two of my children in his school about 20 years ago because of perception. And we ended up in jail together. I told him, ‘Look at us now.’ How could people who never talk to each other plot?” he shook his head.
The Sunday Express found Choate at his school on Friday to see if he could help shed light on the recruitment of local soldiers and how they were making their way to Syria.
But he said he’d had an unpleasant experience with this newspaper during the state of emergency and did not want to comment.
“Choate is a coward. He speaks well and he is bright in Islam, but he is a coward,” said Alexis.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/IM- ... 88692.html
Rainman wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Another-Trini-discovered-fighting-in-Syria-for-ISIS-280140192.html
MUSLIM Scholar, Maulana Ibrahim Bin Yaqub yesterday slammed the Islamic State (ISIS) as a terrorist organisation that needs to be stamped out as he addressed members of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Trinidad and Tobago faction.
The scholar spoke on issues such as ISIS and the deadly virus, Ebola which he ranked as almost the same since both the organisation and disease threatened humanity.
He described them both as catastrophes.
“ISIS is a terror organisation and it needs to be stamped out,” he said.
He recalled one of the stories contained in the Qur’an which was about a Jewish woman who almost killed one of Islam’s prophets, “and he forgave the woman”.
“A true Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand that others feel safe and sound because all these are examples for us as Muslims to behave in a humane way and it is rather unfortunate that Muslims of today have forgotten these teachings,” said Bin Yaqub.
He continued, “do not contrive to harm followers of other religions and keep your hearts free of deceit and hands free of transgressions. Be kind and merciful to all mankind.”
The event known as the, “Jalsa Salana,” annual convention took place at the Ahmadiyya Centre at Polo Ground Road, Preysal in Couva and the theme of the convention was “Endure pain to bring solace to Humanity.”
On one of the walls facing the entrance to the building’s main hall is an inscription, “Love for all, hatred for none.”
It was a theme immediately addressed by scholar Bin Yaqub who dismissed those followers of Islam who practised the faith for almost everyone to see but did not embrace the true teachings of the religion.
“There is a clear definition for a true Muslim and it is that he does not wear the gown, or the hat and prays,” said the scholar.
He continued, “he is not Muslim if he inflicts pain on others and for the true Muslim woman, she does not take delight in hurting others in the name of Islam. A true Muslim does not segregate,” said Bin Yaqub.
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that article was either badly written or what the lecturer wrote was badly written.
I don't think the plan is for anyone going there to fight to come back, but it may be the plan of the ISIS leaders to send people to countries to carry out attacks mostly in USA, UK, Australia and France.
What I don't get though is that many people are saying ISIS does not represent Islam and what ISIS are doing is not Islam, yet there is no mass public outrage and protests against ISIS the way there was for drawings of the prophet or even the Israel attacks on Gaza. I'd think this ISIS situation would be far worse since ISIS are claimed to be grossly misrepresenting Islam and using the sacred name of Islam to carry out these terrible acts. ISIS refer to themselves as the Islamic State. The ISIS flag carries part of the shahada (an Islamic creed declaring belief in the oneness of God and the acceptance of Muhammad as God's prophet) and it also carried the seal of the prophet which they fly prominently as they go around carrying out acts that most muslims are claiming are not Islamic. Why no mass public outrage? No social media outrage?
Very good observation Duane. I really believed that the Muslim community will only rise up
When they begin to suffer because of isis ,until then they would silently cheer along
BTW where is adamb ?
megadoc1 wrote:Muslim scholar: ISIS must be stopped
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Muslim-scholar-ISIS-must-be-stopped--280479252.htmlMUSLIM Scholar, Maulana Ibrahim Bin Yaqub yesterday slammed the Islamic State (ISIS) as a terrorist organisation that needs to be stamped out as he addressed members of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Trinidad and Tobago faction.
The scholar spoke on issues such as ISIS and the deadly virus, Ebola which he ranked as almost the same since both the organisation and disease threatened humanity.
He recalled one of the stories contained in the Qur’an which was about a Jewish woman who almost killed one of Islam’s prophets, “and he forgave the woman”.
“A true Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand that others feel safe and sound because all these are examples for us as Muslims to behave in a humane way and it is rather unfortunate that Muslims of today have forgotten these teachings,” said Bin Yaqub.
He continued, “do not contrive to harm followers of other religions and keep your hearts free of deceit and hands free of transgressions. Be kind and merciful to all mankind.”
The event known as the, “Jalsa Salana,” annual convention took place at the Ahmadiyya Centre at Polo Ground Road, Preysal in Couva and the theme of the convention was “Endure pain to bring solace to Humanity.”
On one of the walls facing the entrance to the building’s main hall is an inscription, “Love for all, hatred for none.”
It was a theme immediately addressed by scholar Bin Yaqub who dismissed those followers of Islam who practised the faith for almost everyone to see but did not embrace the true teachings of the religion.
“There is a clear definition for a true Muslim and it is that he does not wear the gown, or the hat and prays,” said the scholar.
He continued, “he is not Muslim if he inflicts pain on others and for the true Muslim woman, she does not take delight in hurting others in the name of Islam. A true Muslim does not segregate,” said Bin Yaqub.
DFC wrote:Adamb how things in syria?
You planning to come back?
AdamB wrote:DFC wrote:Adamb how things in syria?
You planning to come back?
Divali season done, yuh cud plan to increase revenue for KFC now...
AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Muslim scholar: ISIS must be stopped
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Muslim-scholar-ISIS-must-be-stopped--280479252.htmlMUSLIM Scholar, Maulana Ibrahim Bin Yaqub yesterday slammed the Islamic State (ISIS) as a terrorist organisation that needs to be stamped out as he addressed members of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Trinidad and Tobago faction.
Ibrahim and his group are NOT MUSLIM. They are Ahmadiyya, a religion which was invented by an imposter / false prophet / false Messiah (Jesus) / false God (Mirza Ghulam Ahmad) and they choose to follow that religion and that liar...he claimed to be all of those - prophet, Jesus and God.
AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Muslim scholar: ISIS must be stopped
Ibrahim and his group are NOT MUSLIM. They are Ahmadiyya, a religion which was invented by an imposter / false prophet / false Messiah (Jesus) / false God (Mirza Ghulam Ahmad) and they choose to follow that religion and that liar...he claimed to be all of those - prophet, Jesus and God.
Sunni Muslims (the majority of Muslims in T&T) do not believe that other Islamic sects such as Shia, Ahmadiyyah, Suffi etc are real Muslims because they do not follow the teachings of Allah and the Prophet Muhammad properly.megadoc1 wrote:just when I thought Muslims were beginning to take a stand against Isis
Man fears for family after bogus ISIS story
Published:
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
A local man who was said to be fighting with the militant group Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (Isis) in Syria, is now back home and fearful that his family is in danger. Ashmead Mohammed last night told CNC3 news he has no connections with Isis and has never even been to Syria, noting his passport will provide evidence of his travels. He said he had been on a visit to Canada and Morocco when the newspaper report erroneously fingered him as a foreign Isis fighter with Trini links. Mohammed said he was shocked when he saw the article, headlined “Another Trini discovered fighting in Syria for Isis, noting it was “full of lies”.
He said contrary to the article, which claimed he left for Syria earlier this year, he travelled for the first time this year last month. He said he and his family left for Canada in September, spent two weeks there with his sick mother, then went to visit his in-laws in Morocco. He said it was on his way back from the African continent that he got news of the article. Mohammed said as a result of the article he and his family were stopped by immigration officials at the Piarco International Airport when they returned home on Sunday. After he, his wife and children were interrogated they were finally allowed to leave.
Saying the media house should have verified the information because of the sensitivity of the issue, Mohammed said he wants an explanation and is weighing his legal options. The report came as local media also reported on several Trinis with Isis links who had appeared in videos on social media and even in a CNN report. One of the videos featured a man identified as Abu Abdurahman al-Trinidadi, in an apparent reference to his Trini heritage, who urged other Muslims to join the fight. Al-Trinidadi was standing next to another man also believed to be Trinidadian and both men were fully armed while carrying children on their shoulders.
Another of the videos featured Shane Crawford bathing in the Euphrates River with other Isis fighters. Crawford, 28, of Enterprise, Chaguanas, was one of the 16 men held during the state of emergency in 2011 in an alleged plot to assassinate the Prime Minister and other Government ministers. However, they were all subsequently released without charges. Crawford’s mother, Joan, subsequently confirmed that he sold all his possessions and left here last year to join ISIS.
ANOTHER Trinidadian has been unmasked fighting in Syria for the militant movement Islamic State (ISIS).
The man, according to well-placed sources, has been identified as Ashmead Mohammed, who had sworn his innocence during the 2011 state of emergency when he was detained over an alleged plot to assassinate the Prime Minister and other Government ministers. He was never charged.
bluesclues wrote:AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Muslim scholar: ISIS must be stopped
u is a ass yes. how Jesus could be a false messiah and in surah 4 Allah himself speaking and says "jesus is my messenger".
ib4muhammad take you to sheol
he dyes his beard black?Team Loco wrote:Ashmead is a very good friend of mine. His wife is moroccan so he goes their often. If u meet him u swear he is a tuner. Really funny and young at heart. I knew that story was bogus. If its one thing he aint no fanatic
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:he dyes his beard black?Team Loco wrote:Ashmead is a very good friend of mine. His wife is moroccan so he goes their often. If u meet him u swear he is a tuner. Really funny and young at heart. I knew that story was bogus. If its one thing he aint no fanatic
UML wrote:Really coincidental that while he was away he ended up from the US to the East. Really coincidental I find! If he takes a boat from Morocco to Syria will his passport be stamped?![]()