.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:20 pm

He songin vex. Coming here and posting lvl crap and lies but he vex wid me.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:21 pm

rfari wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:they like everything like how they like their party, sheit.

the reason i say this is b/c the maraval wwtp is 1 of 200 malfunctioning WWTP throughout T&T where the waste water enters the ground water and contaminates it. why you think ppl in diego martin so dotish. the water they flush down the toilet coming right back in they pipe. the effect is more pronounced in maraval, i cannot remember why though but their was an article on this a good few years back.

read about true development. improving the quality of life of the people through sanitation. ppl dont understand the importance of sanitation that is why the place so nasty and we have problems with dengue etc. you want to help eradicate ebola? well the only way to get rid of diseases like these are through proper waste management etc but the pnm is just a waste, no management.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gan ... 86401.html

U know which administration started the ball rolling on this right? And who stopped it, albeit briefly, like all mega projects from a previous regime?

I feel like u does read messages off punchin bottles and come here and post it unno. Amount of kklksness u does try to pass off as valid arguments

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 5th, 2014, 12:25 pm

the purpose of that post was to throw a lil picong in the thread and hook a retard. had to be you to take the chain up. noticed no one took it seriously except you?

now stop talking about rum, your parents say you cah drink none. let your moms make you a sandwich and drink some tea and be a good lil boy.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:26 pm

SiR8081 wrote:the purpose of that post was to throw a lil picong in the thread and hook a retard. had to be you to take the chain up. noticed no one took it seriously except you?

now stop talking about rum, your parents say you cah drink none. let your moms make you a sandwich and drink some tea and be a good lil boy.

That king of the backpedal

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 5th, 2014, 12:32 pm

You trying to make that post legit so you can say you're not a retard?

You win fake rasta, after talking to you I feeling to drink that rum. :drinking:

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 12:35 pm

SiR8081 wrote:You trying to make that post legit so you can say you're not a retard?

You win fake rasta, after talking to you I feeling to drink that rum. :drinking:

And u still beating up after that backpedal?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Guys no need for all this fighting, a train railway is for the benefit of the people of this country. We must not let politics come between that, its our tax money and if we the people want a train then the government must listen. Regardless of which government is in power.

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2014, 3:06 pm

^^^no no no.

We must stay in traffic jammed roads and keep the ambition of every working person of at least owning a B14 so we can clog our well paved and box drain laden roads because the solution to the problem, the Rapid Rail, was devised by PNM.

We need to give PP 5 more years to sit own their hands and do little to nothing to improve our traffic problem. Because spending 7 billion on a highway that was estimated at 4 billion to only benefit 25% of the country is good but spending 10 billion on a project to benefit +50% of the country is reckless and a wild mega project that Trinis can't operate....despite the fact we operate the world's largest and LNG and methanol plants...but 2 lines of rail is too much.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2014, 3:15 pm

^ I think we can more than operate a Rapid Rail because it will be electric.

Technology now should make it pretty easy to operate this train. I mean if we can operate an Airport and maintain Boeing 767 Caribbean Airline Aircraft then why the heck can't we operate a rapid rail? They need to remove subsidy from fuel.

People buy cars and clog up the roads because we have a piss poor public transport system and fuel is dog cheap. Remove subsidy on gasoline, and implement a train the animation in the video looks very much first world. If we can maintain water taxi so well why the heck not maintain a rapid rail? We maintain ferry service so well yet we look at train as rocket science thats doomed to fail.

Everytime I read about the rapid rail and realize is just talk and it just hanging in limbo, that pisses me off so much.

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2014, 4:52 pm

Increasing subsidy, increasing traffic, decreasing quality of life....mass transit only viable solution I see. moving the subsidy alone will pay for it quickly over time.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » October 5th, 2014, 6:45 pm

The ability to integrate security to the system will be critical. Every train should have transit police walking up and down inbetween train cars. Every major train station should have a fixed transit police station with holding facilities and all cars and stations outfitted with surveillance cameras up and down. We have to believe in ourselves that we can do this, it benefits us all. Too much negativity, this forum is a microcosm of society:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 5th, 2014, 7:34 pm

Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes :|

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Crackpot wrote:Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes :|

Because the talk has elevated beyond PNM vs PP and onto what we want for ourselves and country. Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.
Last edited by j.o.e on October 5th, 2014, 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » October 5th, 2014, 8:17 pm

j.o.e wrote: Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.

if only it was that easy :idea:

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Great ideas are not stolen, but written down.

Postby joker » October 5th, 2014, 9:38 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transport_ ... and_Tobago
On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 million to date—yet no viable economic plan had emerged. - See more at: http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/news ... SQ2fC.dpuf
http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/news ... s-scrapped
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/A-p ... 57591.html
http://www.tramz.com/tt/tt.html
http://caribbeanhistoryarchives.blogspo ... ation.html

i avoid traffic by passing through all the newly paved back roads .
this gov't has done what the pnm could not have done in all their yrs in power ...
all we need is a good health system and more desalination plants to boost water supply because as it stands IMO i think water rationing will take effect next year judging from our low DAM levels and come next year when it does happen uneducated pnmites will say the gubment spiting dem .

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2014, 9:44 pm

pnm tribe logic is if you don't build mega white elephant buildings in POS, you eh do nuttin.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 5th, 2014, 9:57 pm

wow that link joker posted holy crap!!

So developed Trinidad Railway was? wtf I say was a small railway system didn't know it was that massive.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 5th, 2014, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 5th, 2014, 10:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Crackpot wrote:Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes :|

Because the talk has elevated beyond PNM vs PP and onto what we want for ourselves and country. Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.

No no nope nah :| I not buying that Crap :roll: Allyuh jus didn't like whose idea it was and who was gonna implement it :| Allyuh en elevate nowhere from 2010 to now.

Let's keep it honest, I see thru this easily :?

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2014, 10:05 pm

joker wrote:On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 million

The cost of Phase 1, the engineering phase, was approximately TT$500 million, with the final cost of the railway project, when fully implemented, estimated at approximately TT$10 billion. To put these costs into perspective, the cost for planning and engineering of our critically needed railway project was five per cent of the cost of construction, well within the international benchmark of ten per cent for similar projects.

Compare this to the cost of consultancy fees and other non-construction costs for the billion-dollar Couva Hospital, now being implemented by the present Government, which, at almost $500 million, are estimated at almost 50 per cent of the construction cost of that project, or ten times the percentage for engineering work on the proposed railway project. Similar outrageous non-construction costs are expected for the dubious Penal Hospital project, earmarked to be given on a platter without tender to the infamous SNC-Lavalin company, which has been banned by the World Bank, among other scandalous contract awards by this discredited regime.

Compare the $10 billion cost for a nationwide mass transit rail system with the $ 7.0 billion Highway which may not reach Pt Fortin from Debe.

By May 2010, most of Phase 1 of the railway project had been completed.
www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09-16/tt-n ... way-system

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 5th, 2014, 10:09 pm

^^ Leave them nah, how yuh want all they friends and family to get kickbacks

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 5th, 2014, 10:12 pm

All Norms have broken down in this society.

It's all about how much they could thief and then get the barrage of lawyers and hacks to defend it.

And when all else fails blame pnm for de culture they inherit and if that doh work let's move on.

Typical unaccountability but the country will rectify this soon enough.

Postby joker » October 5th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:
joker wrote:On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 million

The cost of Phase 1, the engineering phase, was approximately TT$500 million, with the final cost of the railway project, when fully implemented, estimated at approximately TT$10 billion. To put these costs into perspective, the cost for planning and engineering of our critically needed railway project was five per cent of the cost of construction, well within the international benchmark of ten per cent for similar projects.

Compare this to the cost of consultancy fees and other non-construction costs for the billion-dollar Couva Hospital, now being implemented by the present Government, which, at almost $500 million, are estimated at almost 50 per cent of the construction cost of that project, or ten times the percentage for engineering work on the proposed railway project. Similar outrageous non-construction costs are expected for the dubious Penal Hospital project, earmarked to be given on a platter without tender to the infamous SNC-Lavalin company, which has been banned by the World Bank, among other scandalous contract awards by this discredited regime.

Compare the $10 billion cost for a nationwide mass transit rail system with the $ 7.0 billion Highway which may not reach Pt Fortin from Debe.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... way-system

BUT WHO CLOSED/SHUT DOWN THE EXISTING ONE?
Rowley spews rubbish and stool from his mouth , no wonder he get run from debe.

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2014, 10:53 pm

If the railway system was shut down in the 60's I don't get the relevance of who shut it down. Would that system have served us today?
It was built in 1876 for heavens sake. We're in 2014 and looking forward to a new, modern solution. If in retrospect we shouldn't have shut it down it doesn't change the fact that we need a new system now.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 5th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Habit7 u really a lost cause yes

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm

joker wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... way-system

BUT WHO CLOSED/SHUT DOWN THE EXISTING ONE?
Rowley spews rubbish and stool from his mouth , no wonder he get run from debe.

Rell butthurt with you yes :lol:

Who wanna go debe anywayz :roll: Yuh en see yuh governnebt hadda bring everything by de bunch for allyuh poor recalcitrant debe citizens who have been neglected by the bad Pnm all dese yrs :)

Stay dong dey in de bush and worhip kamla sycophant :P

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2014, 11:03 pm

ITT pp sheep getting slayed

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2014, 11:28 pm

Although there was an increase in the number of buses on the road, the service was limited. In early 1920 one service was started between Four Roads and Macqueripe by a man named Charles Ross of Ross’ Bazaars. By 1923, the railway service was witnessing a drastic decline in the number of passengers transported; this was mainly because of competition from the buses. By the mid 1920’s the bus became the ‘great vehicle of public transportation’ all over Trinidad.
www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html

The decline of rail in Trinidad happened since British colonial days. The new government just inherited a system in declined that flourished when no one had cars. The PNM closed it down for the same reason the PP did for the Rapid Rail project. The PNM a used the main EW line for the priority bus route and depended on the Princess Margaret Highway to go south, all with the hope of buses to support public transport. 50 years later, with clogged roads, the PP has the ingenious idea of building new roads and using buses to solve traffic. It worked 50 years ago but today we need mass transit, not just buses.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 5th, 2014, 11:41 pm

supper singers out in dey full glory

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » October 6th, 2014, 2:33 am

j.o.e wrote:

These chums are fine specimens where society and technology has reached

A crackhoe who think ole talk is parliament.tt

And a ordinary ediot with no other idea than to stick us all in a shallow viper pit