rfari wrote:SiR8081 wrote:they like everything like how they like their party, sheit.
the reason i say this is b/c the maraval wwtp is 1 of 200 malfunctioning WWTP throughout T&T where the waste water enters the ground water and contaminates it. why you think ppl in diego martin so dotish. the water they flush down the toilet coming right back in they pipe. the effect is more pronounced in maraval, i cannot remember why though but their was an article on this a good few years back.
read about true development. improving the quality of life of the people through sanitation. ppl dont understand the importance of sanitation that is why the place so nasty and we have problems with dengue etc. you want to help eradicate ebola? well the only way to get rid of diseases like these are through proper waste management etc but the pnm is just a waste, no management.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gan ... 86401.html
U know which administration started the ball rolling on this right? And who stopped it, albeit briefly, like all mega projects from a previous regime?
I feel like u does read messages off punchin bottles and come here and post it unno. Amount of kklksness u does try to pass off as valid arguments
SiR8081 wrote:the purpose of that post was to throw a lil picong in the thread and hook a retard. had to be you to take the chain up. noticed no one took it seriously except you?
now stop talking about rum, your parents say you cah drink none. let your moms make you a sandwich and drink some tea and be a good lil boy.
SiR8081 wrote:You trying to make that post legit so you can say you're not a retard?
You win fake rasta, after talking to you I feeling to drink that rum.
Crackpot wrote:Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes
j.o.e wrote: Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.
j.o.e wrote:Crackpot wrote:Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes
Because the talk has elevated beyond PNM vs PP and onto what we want for ourselves and country. Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.
joker wrote:On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 million
The cost of Phase 1, the engineering phase, was approximately TT$500 million, with the final cost of the railway project, when fully implemented, estimated at approximately TT$10 billion. To put these costs into perspective, the cost for planning and engineering of our critically needed railway project was five per cent of the cost of construction, well within the international benchmark of ten per cent for similar projects.
Compare this to the cost of consultancy fees and other non-construction costs for the billion-dollar Couva Hospital, now being implemented by the present Government, which, at almost $500 million, are estimated at almost 50 per cent of the construction cost of that project, or ten times the percentage for engineering work on the proposed railway project. Similar outrageous non-construction costs are expected for the dubious Penal Hospital project, earmarked to be given on a platter without tender to the infamous SNC-Lavalin company, which has been banned by the World Bank, among other scandalous contract awards by this discredited regime.
Compare the $10 billion cost for a nationwide mass transit rail system with the $ 7.0 billion Highway which may not reach Pt Fortin from Debe.
By May 2010, most of Phase 1 of the railway project had been completed.
www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09-16/tt-n ... way-system
Habit7 wrote:joker wrote:On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 millionThe cost of Phase 1, the engineering phase, was approximately TT$500 million, with the final cost of the railway project, when fully implemented, estimated at approximately TT$10 billion. To put these costs into perspective, the cost for planning and engineering of our critically needed railway project was five per cent of the cost of construction, well within the international benchmark of ten per cent for similar projects.
Compare this to the cost of consultancy fees and other non-construction costs for the billion-dollar Couva Hospital, now being implemented by the present Government, which, at almost $500 million, are estimated at almost 50 per cent of the construction cost of that project, or ten times the percentage for engineering work on the proposed railway project. Similar outrageous non-construction costs are expected for the dubious Penal Hospital project, earmarked to be given on a platter without tender to the infamous SNC-Lavalin company, which has been banned by the World Bank, among other scandalous contract awards by this discredited regime.
Compare the $10 billion cost for a nationwide mass transit rail system with the $ 7.0 billion Highway which may not reach Pt Fortin from Debe.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... way-system
joker wrote:Habit7 wrote:joker wrote:On the rapid rail project, Dookeran said feasibility studies and design plans alone cost $565 millionThe cost of Phase 1, the engineering phase, was approximately TT$500 million, with the final cost of the railway project, when fully implemented, estimated at approximately TT$10 billion. To put these costs into perspective, the cost for planning and engineering of our critically needed railway project was five per cent of the cost of construction, well within the international benchmark of ten per cent for similar projects.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09- ... way-system
BUT WHO CLOSED/SHUT DOWN THE EXISTING ONE?
Rowley spews rubbish and stool from his mouth , no wonder he get run from debe.
Although there was an increase in the number of buses on the road, the service was limited. In early 1920 one service was started between Four Roads and Macqueripe by a man named Charles Ross of Ross’ Bazaars. By 1923, the railway service was witnessing a drastic decline in the number of passengers transported; this was mainly because of competition from the buses. By the mid 1920’s the bus became the ‘great vehicle of public transportation’ all over Trinidad.
www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html
j.o.e wrote:Crackpot wrote:Why is everybody talkin abt trains now? Isn't that why the PNM was voted against? Why is this talk even being entertained? Trini's really doh know what they want yes
Because the talk has elevated beyond PNM vs PP and onto what we want for ourselves and country. Ideas should be judged on merit and not who's idea it is.