jcrew wrote:Nah they spot him bussing up a doubles before going to sit down striking this morning
https://www.facebook.com/Gigoloism/photos/a.377211742360067.88997.377192209028687/712076305540274/?type=1&theater
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Allyuh really serious??
When government runs roughshod over the process and details in the pursuit of expedience and special interest you will remain so supportive.
Explain.
There will never be a satisfactory outcome for every single person affected by the highway. The majority, as in an election, must hold sway at the end of the day and Kubs and a handful of supporters do not look anything like a majority. Nigel Henry should poll the area and let us see some numbers.
No its not about whether who wants x or y
But you prove my point.
A Hway or a Smelter or a Rapid Rail is a POLICY decision-not a POLITICAL one.
Any Project of these types would be something that is needed -as I think the Hway is.
BUT that decision must be based on something like a proper analysis or a feasibility study etc-that is NOT subject to your political POV.
So really as administrators the GORTT should be able to say that ABC Inc are professionals in Public Transport Analysis and their analysis says TnT needs this...and frankly implement-as elected leaders they have that right.
What we get however is Patrick says Smelter and RR. Take dat....and feels empowered enough to hold that position
We spent 500M on those projects and have nothingto show.
So we now see where the GORTT is implementing a massive projects and there are serious shortcomings with the processes and in some cases legal requirements.
Im all for the hway-EXECUTED PROPERLY.TRANSPARENTLY and in the best manner -it should be something to be proud of-not mired in controversy.
The GORTT should clear the air
Do you really think a project of this size and scope did not have a feasibility study precede it? One does not simply wake up one morning and decide to build a highway without considering the social/environmental/financial impacts before even turning a clump of dirt over.
What we have here is a group of people who disagree with the route and demanding that it change. The Government is simply not willing to set a precedent and bend to the HRM. Look at what happened the last time they conceded to Kublalsingh and HRM.
3stagevtec wrote:I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.
IMO, Kubs not far from her.. they both willing to go to insane extremes for public attention. If he was fighting for something genuine, then he would have had much more public support.
3stagevtec wrote:I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.
IMO, Kubs not far from her.. they both willing to go to insane extremes for public attention. If he was fighting for something genuine, then he would have had much more public support.
...Kublalsingh said he was not feeling well and hardly got a good rest the night before.
“I don’t feel so good at all. I had a very bad night. I did not sleep well. I am very dehydrated and feel extremely weak. As I said when my body starts to relent my doctors will take charge and do what they have to do,” he said.
Sumana.00 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Allyuh really serious??
When government runs roughshod over the process and details in the pursuit of expedience and special interest you will remain so supportive.
Explain.
There will never be a satisfactory outcome for every single person affected by the highway. The majority, as in an election, must hold sway at the end of the day and Kubs and a handful of supporters do not look anything like a majority. Nigel Henry should poll the area and let us see some numbers.
No its not about whether who wants x or y
But you prove my point.
A Hway or a Smelter or a Rapid Rail is a POLICY decision-not a POLITICAL one.
Any Project of these types would be something that is needed -as I think the Hway is.
BUT that decision must be based on something like a proper analysis or a feasibility study etc-that is NOT subject to your political POV.
So really as administrators the GORTT should be able to say that ABC Inc are professionals in Public Transport Analysis and their analysis says TnT needs this...and frankly implement-as elected leaders they have that right.
What we get however is Patrick says Smelter and RR. Take dat....and feels empowered enough to hold that position
We spent 500M on those projects and have nothingto show.
So we now see where the GORTT is implementing a massive projects and there are serious shortcomings with the processes and in some cases legal requirements.
Im all for the hway-EXECUTED PROPERLY.TRANSPARENTLY and in the best manner -it should be something to be proud of-not mired in controversy.
The GORTT should clear the air
Do you really think a project of this size and scope did not have a feasibility study precede it? One does not simply wake up one morning and decide to build a highway without considering the social/environmental/financial impacts before even turning a clump of dirt over.
What we have here is a group of people who disagree with the route and demanding that it change. The Government is simply not willing to set a precedent and bend to the HRM. Look at what happened the last time they conceded to Kublalsingh and HRM.
Thissssss
Additionally, why does HRM keep losing in court? Ignore the theatrics they have no case
gt4tified wrote:3stagevtec wrote:I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.
Your argument is premised on the assumption that the public is supportive....good luck with that theory.
tourniquet wrote:I heard an announcement on the radio about the highway being a seven billion dollar project given to one contractor, and then asking if we now understand the problem.
I honestly haven't been paying too much attention to the issue over the last few weeks, but I always assumed the issue was environmental, and not procurement practices.
Olera Heights . Jus adding to the listUML wrote:tourniquet wrote:I heard an announcement on the radio about the highway being a seven billion dollar project given to one contractor, and then asking if we now understand the problem.
I honestly haven't been paying too much attention to the issue over the last few weeks, but I always assumed the issue was environmental, and not procurement practices.
No no no........u have it all wrong!!!
It was environmental.......then ppl moving from their community.......then compensation.......then the contractor!!!!
Redman u cud tell meh which contractor build dem tall building, Lara stadium, Pena church, etc?
Redman wrote:Check the Armstrong conclusions....
Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot.![]()
So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible
This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.
Part of which is the procurement process.
...so who benefited from the govts action?
That's a relevant question .
The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.
TriniAutoMart wrote:Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot.![]()
So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible
This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.
Part of which is the procurement process.
...so who benefited from the govts action?
That's a relevant question .
The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.
The Armstrong report is irrelevant. Armstrong never signed it.
gt4tified wrote:But the Armstrong Report is not a legal document (insert definition here for UML)...so I don't understand the question about its relevance based on him signing it or not? Did he (Armstrong) deny that the Report was his? And yes, that was a question.
R!CH!E wrote:I have been reading this post from the inception, reading and considering the arguments for and against. Trying to understand how people whose lives are not affected daily could cause such a big impact Mr. Kublalsingh, Mr. Roget, Mr. Minshall et al.
My home is not in the proposed current route or the proposed re-route, but I have family and friends who had to relocate, may have to relocate or have been put on notice. I live and work in the area and so I am directly affected either through mobility or through family/friends relocation.
I would like the people who are not affected to consider:
- A drive to Debe from Penal used to take me 5-10 minutes at any day or time; now that said drive could take 30-45 minutes at best.
- When I worked in San Juan I had to be up at 4 am to beat the traffic to get to work for 8 am (I would reach at 7 am). The employer was private sector and as such no flexi-time or any other time arrangement so I could not work from 7 am and leave and hour earlier. I would leave at 5 pm and be home by about 7:30 pm.
- I now work at Otaheite (Mon Desir), passing through the M2 Ring road means I could reach to work in 15 minutes, now because of the traffic I take and alternative route which takes 30 minutes to bypass the traffic. When the creek is flooded we either stayed at work, find some other recreation or stay in traffic till low tide takes water out.
What I am trying to say is if this traffic is re-routed away from Penal/Debe our plights go unanswered. New alternatives i.e. bettering the current road networks/new roads are in use but still the traffic persists. We must also keep in mind that the Penal/Debe region is still growing and a short term solution will be just that short term.
I just want the rest of Trinidad to hear the plights of the people from south of San Fernando and all the people who come from out of area to work deep south. The country's main resources oil and gas is extracted and refined in south, yet we are not connected with a hi-way. Traffic in Penal/Debe is now not a "peak hours" occurrence but a Sunday to Sunday normalcy.
joker wrote:SO REDMAN ... BUILD THE HIGHWAY /REROUTE OR NOT?
choose one!