Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Kublalsingh...rip I think

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 3rd, 2014, 3:20 pm

jcrew wrote:Nah they spot him bussing up a doubles before going to sit down striking this morning
https://www.facebook.com/Gigoloism/photos/a.377211742360067.88997.377192209028687/712076305540274/?type=1&theater

nightrider

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby nightrider » October 4th, 2014, 9:46 am

He can drink all the rain water he wants
1412408763664.jpg
1412408763664.jpg (12.6 KiB) Viewed 3727 times

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 4th, 2014, 10:08 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Allyuh really serious??

When government runs roughshod over the process and details in the pursuit of expedience and special interest you will remain so supportive.

Explain.
There will never be a satisfactory outcome for every single person affected by the highway. The majority, as in an election, must hold sway at the end of the day and Kubs and a handful of supporters do not look anything like a majority. Nigel Henry should poll the area and let us see some numbers.

No its not about whether who wants x or y
But you prove my point.

A Hway or a Smelter or a Rapid Rail is a POLICY decision-not a POLITICAL one.

Any Project of these types would be something that is needed -as I think the Hway is.
BUT that decision must be based on something like a proper analysis or a feasibility study etc-that is NOT subject to your political POV.

So really as administrators the GORTT should be able to say that ABC Inc are professionals in Public Transport Analysis and their analysis says TnT needs this...and frankly implement-as elected leaders they have that right.

What we get however is Patrick says Smelter and RR. Take dat....and feels empowered enough to hold that position
We spent 500M on those projects and have nothingto show.

So we now see where the GORTT is implementing a massive projects and there are serious shortcomings with the processes and in some cases legal requirements.

Im all for the hway-EXECUTED PROPERLY.TRANSPARENTLY and in the best manner -it should be something to be proud of-not mired in controversy.

The GORTT should clear the air

Do you really think a project of this size and scope did not have a feasibility study precede it? One does not simply wake up one morning and decide to build a highway without considering the social/environmental/financial impacts before even turning a clump of dirt over.
What we have here is a group of people who disagree with the route and demanding that it change. The Government is simply not willing to set a precedent and bend to the HRM. Look at what happened the last time they conceded to Kublalsingh and HRM.

Thissssss

Additionally, why does HRM keep losing in court? Ignore the theatrics they have no case

Postby Redman » October 4th, 2014, 11:54 am

Check the Armstrong conclusions....

Postby toyolink » October 4th, 2014, 11:59 am

This situation continues to be troubling to all right minded citizens.
The action taken by Dr Kublalsingh could result in his death and this is not an outcome anyone can relish nor hope for.One can understand his deep sense of belief in his cause which he sees as a justification for putting his life at risk.
The other side of the coin is about a deliberate act to bring a govt to and possibly a country to agree to your demands without reliance on the judicial system and processes.
The third dimension has to do with the implications associated with the state being forced into a corner to negotiate/recind and abandon an initiative defined as being for the good of the majority of the country.
The dynamics here are very complex and the outcome looks disasterous for all directly concerned.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 4th, 2014, 12:15 pm

I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.

IMO, Kubs not far from her.. they both willing to go to insane extremes for public attention. If he was fighting for something genuine, then he would have had much more public support.

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2014, 6:45 pm

3stagevtec wrote:I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.

IMO, Kubs not far from her.. they both willing to go to insane extremes for public attention. If he was fighting for something genuine, then he would have had much more public support.

Yet he continues to insult intelligent people by having us believe that he is not taking in any form of water. Even his doctor talking about "willpower" being responsible for surviving what is medically proven to be impossible. I admire his determination, but something about his protest smells scammish.

Postby K74T » October 4th, 2014, 6:46 pm

And he smellin stinkish.

Postby shogun » October 4th, 2014, 8:52 pm

3stagevtec wrote:I would be really disappointed if the government gives in to his demands.. I personally believe Kubs just looking for fame and would go through any means necessary just to get it. Reminds me of a woman who kept killing her children just so people would sympathize with her. She made and killed around 10 kids just for the attention.

Man say Kubs have a rare form of Munchausen by proxy oui. lol

Seriously though, that is the main problem with Kubs' approach...

Once you take such an extreme position on an issue like that, all he's going to do is polarize a lot of the public and alienate people that might otherwise be willing to at least entertain his argument. Now he's made the whole thing a circus. Most of the focus is now how many with "slight pepper" he sneakin' in the night and/or the apparent supernatural powers of osmosis he seems to possess. He needs to rethink his approach.

spanish

Postby spanish » October 5th, 2014, 12:02 am

Kublalsingh’s vital signs weaken

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,201193.html

...Kublalsingh said he was not feeling well and hardly got a good rest the night before.

“I don’t feel so good at all. I had a very bad night. I did not sleep well. I am very dehydrated and feel extremely weak. As I said when my body starts to relent my doctors will take charge and do what they have to do,” he said.

Postby gt4tified » October 5th, 2014, 12:10 am

Your argument is premised on the assumption that the public is supportive....good luck with that theory.

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 1:40 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Allyuh really serious??

When government runs roughshod over the process and details in the pursuit of expedience and special interest you will remain so supportive.

Explain.
There will never be a satisfactory outcome for every single person affected by the highway. The majority, as in an election, must hold sway at the end of the day and Kubs and a handful of supporters do not look anything like a majority. Nigel Henry should poll the area and let us see some numbers.

No its not about whether who wants x or y
But you prove my point.

A Hway or a Smelter or a Rapid Rail is a POLICY decision-not a POLITICAL one.

Any Project of these types would be something that is needed -as I think the Hway is.
BUT that decision must be based on something like a proper analysis or a feasibility study etc-that is NOT subject to your political POV.

So really as administrators the GORTT should be able to say that ABC Inc are professionals in Public Transport Analysis and their analysis says TnT needs this...and frankly implement-as elected leaders they have that right.

What we get however is Patrick says Smelter and RR. Take dat....and feels empowered enough to hold that position
We spent 500M on those projects and have nothingto show.

So we now see where the GORTT is implementing a massive projects and there are serious shortcomings with the processes and in some cases legal requirements.

Im all for the hway-EXECUTED PROPERLY.TRANSPARENTLY and in the best manner -it should be something to be proud of-not mired in controversy.

The GORTT should clear the air

Do you really think a project of this size and scope did not have a feasibility study precede it? One does not simply wake up one morning and decide to build a highway without considering the social/environmental/financial impacts before even turning a clump of dirt over.
What we have here is a group of people who disagree with the route and demanding that it change. The Government is simply not willing to set a precedent and bend to the HRM. Look at what happened the last time they conceded to Kublalsingh and HRM.

Thissssss

Additionally, why does HRM keep losing in court? Ignore the theatrics they have no case

maybe an "investigative journalist" should research who benefits from compensation of land on the rerouted highway path. 8-)

gt4tified wrote:

Your argument is premised on the assumption that the public is supportive....good luck with that theory.

same cud be said about ur assumption..........clearly u dont pass the lighthouse :|

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 5th, 2014, 6:25 am

I heard an announcement on the radio about the highway being a seven billion dollar project given to one contractor, and then asking if we now understand the problem.
I honestly haven't been paying too much attention to the issue over the last few weeks, but I always assumed the issue was environmental, and not procurement practices.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2014, 6:56 am

There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot. :? :|

So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible

This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.
Part of which is the procurement process.
...so who benefited from the govts action?
That's a relevant question .

The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 7:25 am

tourniquet wrote:I heard an announcement on the radio about the highway being a seven billion dollar project given to one contractor, and then asking if we now understand the problem.
I honestly haven't been paying too much attention to the issue over the last few weeks, but I always assumed the issue was environmental, and not procurement practices.

No no no........u have it all wrong!!!

It was environmental.......then ppl moving from their community.......then compensation.......then the contractor!!!!

Redman u cud tell meh which contractor build dem tall building, Lara stadium, Pena church, etc?

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2014, 7:43 am

Yea, I heard the ad.

Makes you wonder eh, where they getting all this $$$ from?

shougie

Postby shougie » October 5th, 2014, 7:57 am

UML wrote:
tourniquet wrote:I heard an announcement on the radio about the highway being a seven billion dollar project given to one contractor, and then asking if we now understand the problem.

No no no........u have it all wrong!!!

It was environmental.......then ppl moving from their community.......then compensation.......then the contractor!!!!

Redman u cud tell meh which contractor build dem tall building, Lara stadium, Pena church, etc?
Olera Heights . Jus adding to the list

R!CH!E

Postby R!CH!E » October 5th, 2014, 9:00 am

I have been reading this post from the inception, reading and considering the arguments for and against. Trying to understand how people whose lives are not affected daily could cause such a big impact Mr. Kublalsingh, Mr. Roget, Mr. Minshall et al.

My home is not in the proposed current route or the proposed re-route, but I have family and friends who had to relocate, may have to relocate or have been put on notice. I live and work in the area and so I am directly affected either through mobility or through family/friends relocation.

I would like the people who are not affected to consider:
- A drive to Debe from Penal used to take me 5-10 minutes at any day or time; now that said drive could take 30-45 minutes at best.
- When I worked in San Juan I had to be up at 4 am to beat the traffic to get to work for 8 am (I would reach at 7 am). The employer was private sector and as such no flexi-time or any other time arrangement so I could not work from 7 am and leave and hour earlier. I would leave at 5 pm and be home by about 7:30 pm.
- I now work at Otaheite (Mon Desir), passing through the M2 Ring road means I could reach to work in 15 minutes, now because of the traffic I take and alternative route which takes 30 minutes to bypass the traffic. When the creek is flooded we either stayed at work, find some other recreation or stay in traffic till low tide takes water out.

What I am trying to say is if this traffic is re-routed away from Penal/Debe our plights go unanswered. New alternatives i.e. bettering the current road networks/new roads are in use but still the traffic persists. We must also keep in mind that the Penal/Debe region is still growing and a short term solution will be just that short term.

I just want the rest of Trinidad to hear the plights of the people from south of San Fernando and all the people who come from out of area to work deep south. The country's main resources oil and gas is extracted and refined in south, yet we are not connected with a hi-way. Traffic in Penal/Debe is now not a "peak hours" occurrence but a Sunday to Sunday normalcy.

Postby UML » October 5th, 2014, 10:40 am

- A drive to Debe from Penal used to take me 5-10 minutes at any day or time; now that said drive could take 30-45 minutes at best.

U for or against? :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Yeah u hadda break things down and tell UML exactly what you mean. He can't read and comprehend for himself nah.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 5th, 2014, 1:37 pm

Redman wrote:Check the Armstrong conclusions....

I would except that Armstrong never signed off on his report.
None of the consultants did.
Afraid to put their signatures?
Report probably bogus.
Someone should investigate why they were paid if they didn't sign to their conclusions.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 5th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot. :? :|

So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible

This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.

The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.

The Armstrong report is irrelevant. Armstrong never signed it.

Postby gt4tified » October 5th, 2014, 8:37 pm

But the Armstrong Report is not a legal document (insert definition here for UML)...so I don't understand the question about its relevance based on him signing it or not? Did he (Armstrong) deny that the Report was his? And yes, that was a question.

Postby joker » October 5th, 2014, 9:50 pm

Just clarity on flooding :20yrs those communities have that problem and where it floods is not a result of the highway , those same areas flood every time rain falls continuously and heavily because the drains are too small to accommodate the volume of water from surface runoff.

As you were.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2014, 9:58 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report

The Armstrong report is irrelevant. Armstrong never signed it.

http://www.jcc.org.tt/highway-report.pdf

This would be the second time this has been posted.

Signed March2013.
He EH say nobody fake his signature

Your comments are irrelevant
Last edited by Redman on October 5th, 2014, 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2014, 10:01 pm

gt4tified wrote:But the Armstrong Report is not a legal document (insert definition here for UML)...so I don't understand the question about its relevance based on him signing it or not? Did he (Armstrong) deny that the Report was his? And yes, that was a question.

Better yet
The report was commissioned by the govt....
It could be scrawled in crayon....justify ignoring it...

Shoot the conclusions down with fact.

They wouldnt? Or Can't ??

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2014, 10:10 pm

R!CH!E wrote:I have been reading this post from the inception, reading and considering the arguments for and against. Trying to understand how people whose lives are not affected daily could cause such a big impact Mr. Kublalsingh, Mr. Roget, Mr. Minshall et al.

My home is not in the proposed current route or the proposed re-route, but I have family and friends who had to relocate, may have to relocate or have been put on notice. I live and work in the area and so I am directly affected either through mobility or through family/friends relocation.

I would like the people who are not affected to consider:
- When I worked in San Juan I had to be up at 4 am to beat the traffic to get to work for 8 am (I would reach at 7 am). The employer was private sector and as such no flexi-time or any other time arrangement so I could not work from 7 am and leave and hour earlier. I would leave at 5 pm and be home by about 7:30 pm.
- I now work at Otaheite (Mon Desir), passing through the M2 Ring road means I could reach to work in 15 minutes, now because of the traffic I take and alternative route which takes 30 minutes to bypass the traffic. When the creek is flooded we either stayed at work, find some other recreation or stay in traffic till low tide takes water out.

What I am trying to say is if this traffic is re-routed away from Penal/Debe our plights go unanswered. New alternatives i.e. bettering the current road networks/new roads are in use but still the traffic persists. We must also keep in mind that the Penal/Debe region is still growing and a short term solution will be just that short term.

I just want the rest of Trinidad to hear the plights of the people from south of San Fernando and all the people who come from out of area to work deep south. The country's main resources oil and gas is extracted and refined in south, yet we are not connected with a hi-way. Traffic in Penal/Debe is now not a "peak hours" occurrence but a Sunday to Sunday normalcy.

7000 000 000 is 5.3m per citizen. So all of us have a vested interest in this being done PROPERLY

Everything you said is correct....so any decision has to be the right one.

This govt brought us fakin LIFESPORT!!!!
Yet the nonchalance shown here towards the same govt refusing to justify its rationale to spend that amount of money is amazing...
How do you cede your intelligence to three letters?

Postby joker » October 5th, 2014, 10:25 pm

SO REDMAN ... BUILD THE HIGHWAY /REROUTE OR NOT?
choose one!

Postby j.o.e » October 5th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Redman debating himself? I confused

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2014, 10:38 pm

joker wrote:SO REDMAN ... BUILD THE HIGHWAY /REROUTE OR NOT?
choose one!

Yeah build it properly.

I said so repeatedly....

The properly part is what this govt falling short on.