Postby SnipeR » October 1st, 2014, 8:25 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:1080p stream unaffected

Where u gettin this? Check PM..

AdmissionBAned

Re: US Network Channels blocked in T&T

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 1st, 2014, 9:32 am

Even if you guys drop from flow/direct TV it won't matter cnc3/tv6 legally bought the broadcast rights if flow/direct TV does not oblige they can be sued heavily.

Average

Postby Average » October 1st, 2014, 9:36 am

This is level dotishness. Level. It's 3rd world status/mentality till we dead.

Postby pete » October 1st, 2014, 9:37 am

My only problem is that my DirecTV DVR can't record shows on local tv and I used to record practically everything and only watch when I got time.

Now I might as well just download the following day and watch when I can..

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2014, 9:47 am

shaneelal wrote:Some people may get more upset..........

HAH!
this must be a joke. Flow has no fcuks to give about trinis

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 1st, 2014, 9:52 am

Lol. I stop paying for cable years now. It still there to watch, but we don't even bother with it. I torrent whatever I want to see anyway. When they start to lose customers, I hope the shock wave could put them outa business lol.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 1st, 2014, 9:59 am

They will be losing $900 a month from me, I done with this BS just keeping internet but if it continues acting the fool,that and all will go.

W2J

Postby W2J » October 1st, 2014, 10:03 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:What's the alternative?
This is irritating as fark, especially since local tv has piss poor resolution, best viewed on a 20" CRT tv.

dish network

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 1st, 2014, 10:13 am

W2J wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:What's the alternative?
This is irritating as fark, especially since local tv has piss poor resolution, best viewed on a 20" CRT tv.

dish network

W2J could give more info such as the process, etc. Would be appreciated. I seen a few scattered about but never got any info on it.

Postby pete » October 1st, 2014, 10:14 am

Would TV6 and CNC3 etc be taking legal action against Mayaro Cable and all the other small "pay tv" providers as well?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 1st, 2014, 12:19 pm

in spite of all d BS recently is even MORE BS with picture freezing\moving jerky & audio cutting on\off too

really have to look into direct tv now or humble mehself with netflix & occasional downloading something i really want to see ...

brickman

Postby brickman » October 1st, 2014, 12:44 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:in spite of all d BS recently is even MORE BS with picture freezing\moving jerky & audio cutting on\off too

really have to look into direct tv now or humble mehself with netflix & occasional downloading something i really want to see ...

You will get that same quality & worse from direct tv when it gets cloudy/rainy so just letting you know.

Postby SR » October 1st, 2014, 12:50 pm

I told flow where they can put it years ago and left the boxes and remotes on the pavement to collect they came like a whole month after too bad it rained

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 1st, 2014, 3:14 pm

brickman wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:in spite of all d BS recently is even MORE BS with picture freezing\moving jerky & audio cutting on\off too

You will get that same quality & worse from direct tv when it gets cloudy/rainy so just letting you know.

Well that doesn't sound to bad seeing that i have flow's HD dvr and it the biggest pile of dung I've come across. There is constant freezing sometimes it's so bad that you physically have to unplug the unit for it to reset. In addition to that the HD lineup is a joke channels worth watching are in spanish.
So all in all you pay an additonal $1000 for the HDDVR with their monthly rental fee of course after that you get a basic HD lineup where you have to pay for any additional HD channels along with your basic package SD and any other SD packages that you have. Better yet if you ask for all of the HD lineup, guess what it is not available that way.:-x:-x:-x

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2014, 3:20 pm

soon as people start cutting cable en-masse, FLOW will start raising the cost of innernet

Postby janfar » October 1st, 2014, 5:57 pm

pete wrote:Would TV6 and CNC3 etc be taking legal action against Mayaro Cable and all the other small "pay tv" providers as well?

Eh fadda... Doh make we fall out.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 1st, 2014, 6:38 pm

pete wrote:Would TV6 and CNC3 etc be taking legal action against Mayaro Cable and all the other small "pay tv" providers as well?

I think the first thing they will do is issue a cease and desist order.
If they fail to heed then legal actions may be taken

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2014, 6:51 pm

my local cable airs everything....not affected

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2014, 6:54 pm

janfar wrote:

Eh fadda... Doh make we fall out.

eh wah? nah!! not we mayaro cable and rvr...nah

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 1st, 2014, 8:27 pm

MG Man wrote:soon as people start cutting cable en-masse, FLOW will start raising the cost of innernet

x10000

BUT
Flow knows that uncle rajpaul and auntie sharmela may not be able to use a computer, let alone stream or download. However, ZeeTv is a necessity so they won't disconnect the cable.

Personally I don't care what they block because usually I would wait until a season done and then watch all in 1080/720p. Not me and that 144p business.

And in the middle of all this, they raising the price. No shame at all 8-)
I would like to see something done. But as usual, less content for more money, and the majority will still pay.

Just like KFC 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2014, 8:43 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:my local cable airs everything....not affected
bakies awa fadda?

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2014, 8:45 pm

Seriously contemplating just keeping internet. Cable is a waste and can leave you bored/disgusted. LoL

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 1st, 2014, 8:51 pm

Folks is not only happening in Trinidad recognised Claro 125W (Puerto Rico) lost ABC, FOX and NBC and some other crappy US channels as off today.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 1st, 2014, 9:38 pm

I don't see the sense of using cable. Netflix FTW. US$8.00 (TT$52) a month and you getting to watch most of the shows that you want to see without any ads. Seriously, why should I pay to watch ads. And now they are limiting the content you can see, while raising the price but making sure that you still see the requisite 10mins of ads every half hour and then they want to know why people torrent shows they want to watch.

Free HD premium content with no ads using torrents
Expensive, mostly crappy content in Low D with a bunch of ads.

Cable is for people that want to literally waste their life away.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2014, 10:37 pm

You can join this fb page if you wish. Good info here:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott- ... 7422278915

Torrents FTW... or Netflix using proxy servers. But i know Flow does cap on torrents, i think it's called "traffic shaping". Video streaming might get shaft next.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » October 2nd, 2014, 2:16 am

damn they start a petition and thing but since when trini ppl and companies care about any petition. Until we get a serious competitor for Flow/ Directv who has potential to steal customers by the boatload, they not gonna change. People not gonna drop em because while most new shows are annoyingly blocked, there are other things alot of people enjoy. I myself do not mind the BPL, Champions league coverage they have, BBC america etc, kids got CN, Disney, Nick and commess people got VH1, MTV and E!

Same thing with Digicel/Bmobile, if we get someone like Verizon (i believe) who wouldn't require the same network Bmobile has, there can never be true competition that would benefit consumers. Like said before, all we can do and complain and take shaft in our pockets while doing nothing

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 2nd, 2014, 11:13 pm

cable is so vhs era. we stream everything on the internet now.

westaudio

Postby westaudio » October 2nd, 2014, 11:45 pm

Time for a apple itv box

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 3rd, 2014, 4:22 am

People interested in the following US channels ABC, CBS, CW, FOX, NBC, PBS using a VPN such as https://www.smartdnsproxy.com/believe is $50usd for 2 years then sign up for a free account on https://www.ustvnow.com/
For 45 days you will be able to enjoy the free service in hi resolution using your computer or their optimized interfaces for the iPad, iPhone, Android and Roku. After 45 days on the free plan, you will be able to watch only on your computer and it will be in low resolution which is similar to what flow offers.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 3rd, 2014, 7:24 am

^ I don't think a VPN is required for USTVnow.
When you are signing up, simply check off the box stating you are out of the country (US)
And state what country you are viewing from (Trinidad & Tobago)

This App. also works great with my G-Box MX2 with XBMC