pioneer wrote:Should also be required to enroll in a program to further their education/skills.
Must show evidence of registration, attendance and completion else money has to be repaid.
pioneer wrote:Should also be required to enroll in a program to further their education/skills.
Must show evidence of registration, attendance and completion else money has to be repaid.
Sabriel wrote:improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.
typical parasitic thinking...
DVSTT wrote:Sabriel wrote:improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.
typical parasitic thinking...
What about self help and self responsibility?
There is the OJT program to assist in jobs.
There is food card program to help with food.
There is free contraceptive at health centres nationwide.
Instead of depending on the government to take care of you and your children, why not do it yourself?
Crackpot wrote:Aye, who de f%@k mumfording my posts![]()
If Allyuh could allow Fafglal and the rest of UNC brigade to say what dey want I should be allowed the same equality.
Bunch ah hypocrites
If Allyuh could allow Fafglal and the rest of UNC brigade to say what dey want I should be allowed the same equality.
Bunch ah hypocrites
Spitfir3 wrote:^^so basically is monkey see monkey do with you?
Bunch ah hypocrites
SR wrote:If yuh cant feed dont breed.........
pioneer wrote:Make ah baby, eatta food.
I love my pm kpb
RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.
How on earth are these people to be trusted with our future.
RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.
So whould you prefer the goverment ingore people that need assitance ?
Slartibartfast wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.
So whould you prefer the goverment ingore people that need assitance ?
Or maybe prefer the government give people the means to empower themselves. Gate is a good example, it was just poorly managed and abused. Most of my friends would not be where they are without gate.
The thing is that a lot of people do not understand how big a responsibility having a child is. You are completely responsible for this being and the being they will become which can influence generations to come. I see a lot of men still don't understand that. Every time a man beat his wife, that influences the child. Every time a woman belittles her husband, that influences the child. Every time that the parents split... that greatly influences the child. Now I don't mind the subsidy on fuel being removed for everything except business and public transport vehicles as someone mentioned earlier.rspann wrote:Real men carrying on about a little hungry money the Govt. giving poor people to feed their children. Yes it's only for poor people with less than $3000 income in the household, but the rich getting their gas and diesel subsidised everyday and nobody see anything wrong with that.
Lol @ giving local business men to "create" jobs. We all know they would just take the money and run. But raising the minimum wage is a must. The minimum wage should be set at a level that a single person, working a 40hr week can afford rent ($2,000), $30 travelling a day ($660) and groceries and other expenses for themselves for the month ($2500)rspann wrote:Remember most of these $3000 and under don't even have a car so they not benefiting from the fuel subsidy. South chamber want them to close CEPEP and give the businessmen the money to create jobs(yeah right) .The chambers don't want minimum wage increased to $20 but their pay is in the five and six figure range.
rspann wrote:All who talking about the $500,you ever hear a child crying for milk and there is none to give him.It easy to sit in a privileged position and talk but what if the shoe was on the other foot and you catching your nen -nen to feed your children?
Poor people don't have feelings and want children too? What you feel,if they don't get the grant they wont make children still? All who against it see how nice you feel when your kids have what they want? ,poor people feel the same way too.