$6000 for poor babies

Re: $6000 for poor babies

Postby bluefete » September 10th, 2014, 6:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Should also be required to enroll in a program to further their education/skills.

Must show evidence of registration, attendance and completion else money has to be repaid.

Fully support. Then we can get a return on that $6.000.00

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2014, 6:44 pm

pioneer wrote:Should also be required to enroll in a program to further their education/skills.

Must show evidence of registration, attendance and completion else money has to be repaid.

Iirc, that is the plan

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 10th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Election gimmicks will not save the PP from their fate :|

spanish

Postby spanish » September 10th, 2014, 8:41 pm

Vernella Alleyne-Toppin say they have to enroll in parenting classes. :|

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Sabriel wrote:
improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.

typical parasitic thinking...

What about self help and self responsibility?
There is the OJT program to assist in jobs.
There is food card program to help with food.
There is free contraceptive at health centres nationwide.

Instead of depending on the government to take care of you and your children, why not do it yourself?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 10th, 2014, 10:02 pm

As much as I see the need to properly enforce this grant, it's very comical to see the majority of ppl voicing against the grant is the same ppl who gonna make long lines waiting for dey $500 monthend.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 10th, 2014, 10:30 pm

And if yuh shame to get free condom in the health centre or even pay in the pharmacy, there is always anal.

Postby zoom rader » September 11th, 2014, 12:57 am

DVSTT wrote:
Sabriel wrote:
improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.

typical parasitic thinking...

What about self help and self responsibility?
There is the OJT program to assist in jobs.
There is food card program to help with food.
There is free contraceptive at health centres nationwide.

Instead of depending on the government to take care of you and your children, why not do it yourself?

How can they take care of themselves when they are programmed from birth.
Many ppl don't know it but carnival is one of the main reason why ppl are programmed this way.

Postby Morpheus » September 11th, 2014, 2:23 am

Explain plz...

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 11th, 2014, 10:11 am

Allya for real

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 11th, 2014, 2:06 pm

Aye, who de f%@k mumfording my posts :evil:

If Allyuh could allow Fafglal and the rest of UNC brigade to say what dey want I should be allowed the same equality.

Bunch ah hypocrites :?

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2014, 2:17 pm

^^so basically is monkey see monkey do with you?

Postby RBphoto » September 11th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Crackpot wrote:Aye, who de f%@k mumfording my posts :evil:

If Allyuh could allow Fafglal and the rest of UNC brigade to say what dey want I should be allowed the same equality.

Teh burn

so Internets

Much enos.

WOW

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 11th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Postby 1UZFE » September 11th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^so basically is monkey see monkey do with you?

I saw what u did there..

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2014, 7:45 pm

This is a pro-PPG forum/blog

We time still.

killercow

Postby killercow » September 11th, 2014, 7:53 pm

$6000 cud buy so much condom eh...

Auto Innovation

Postby Auto Innovation » September 12th, 2014, 4:08 pm

SR wrote:If yuh cant feed dont breed.........

Well now they getting money so dem doh biznessss!

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » September 17th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Instead she look to cut down the population of what comes out of these
"yearly bearing types" - with dey razor blade earring, fone & shoes worth
more than d gyalvanize shack dey opening dey leg in (for a different man
each time)....she boosting population of these types....!!!!....??? Say wa,
she wouldn't be around to answer to crime when deez tings grow up... :?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 18th, 2014, 1:07 am

pioneer wrote:Make ah baby, eatta food.

I love my pm kpb

Best post in this ched lol

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2014, 8:06 am

This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.

How on earth are these people to be trusted with our future.

Postby RBphoto » September 18th, 2014, 8:14 am

RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.

Nah, this is is just a diversion. This government intends to use armored vehicles to keep the population in check. They not into the social engineering game.

Postby zoom rader » September 18th, 2014, 8:53 am

RASC wrote:This is clearly a tactic by the govt to keep swathes of the population under their boot. Forever down and begging for more money and a bigger drain on our economy.

So whould you prefer the goverment ingore people that need assitance ?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 18th, 2014, 9:45 am

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby Slartibartfast » September 18th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Or maybe prefer the government give people the means to empower themselves. Gate is a good example, it was just poorly managed and abused. Most of my friends would not be where they are without gate.

Postby rspann » September 18th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Real men carrying on about a little hungry money the Govt. giving poor people to feed their children. Yes it's only for poor people with less than $3000 income in the household, but the rich getting their gas and diesel subsidised everyday and nobody see anything wrong with that.
Remember most of these $3000 and under don't even have a car so they not benefiting from the fuel subsidy. South chamber want them to close CEPEP and give the businessmen the money to create jobs(yeah right) .The chambers don't want minimum wage increased to $20 but their pay is in the five and six figure range.
All who talking about the $500,you ever hear a child crying for milk and there is none to give him.It easy to sit in a privileged position and talk but what if the shoe was on the other foot and you catching your nen -nen to feed your children?
Poor people don't have feelings and want children too? What you feel,if they don't get the grant they wont make children still? All who against it see how nice you feel when your kids have what they want? ,poor people feel the same way too.

The govt. trying to protect the police when they going in hot spots,that is another problem too. All who against it give a solution as to what the police should do. Go in in pickups and x-trails and get shot or don't go. That's the only two options available except the APC's. When you criticizing something offer a solution ,that will make you look like you thinking and not just repeating what you hear somebody saying.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2014, 1:20 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

Or maybe prefer the government give people the means to empower themselves. Gate is a good example, it was just poorly managed and abused. Most of my friends would not be where they are without gate.

The government is slowly changing the mindset of empowerment, but it take years. It has tobe slowly introduced bit by bit to break the PNM culture that was set in 1962. Just as PNM hard die hards in their party it was slowly broken in to a minority party .

Postby Slartibartfast » September 19th, 2014, 8:30 am

rspann wrote:Real men carrying on about a little hungry money the Govt. giving poor people to feed their children. Yes it's only for poor people with less than $3000 income in the household, but the rich getting their gas and diesel subsidised everyday and nobody see anything wrong with that.
The thing is that a lot of people do not understand how big a responsibility having a child is. You are completely responsible for this being and the being they will become which can influence generations to come. I see a lot of men still don't understand that. Every time a man beat his wife, that influences the child. Every time a woman belittles her husband, that influences the child. Every time that the parents split... that greatly influences the child. Now I don't mind the subsidy on fuel being removed for everything except business and public transport vehicles as someone mentioned earlier.

rspann wrote:Remember most of these $3000 and under don't even have a car so they not benefiting from the fuel subsidy. South chamber want them to close CEPEP and give the businessmen the money to create jobs(yeah right) .The chambers don't want minimum wage increased to $20 but their pay is in the five and six figure range.
Lol @ giving local business men to "create" jobs. We all know they would just take the money and run. But raising the minimum wage is a must. The minimum wage should be set at a level that a single person, working a 40hr week can afford rent ($2,000), $30 travelling a day ($660) and groceries and other expenses for themselves for the month ($2500)
Minimum wage should be $5160/176 = $29.32/hr
Let's say $30/hr. Anything less means you are not paying that person enough to survive on their own. ($20 minimum wage is a joke :lol: :lol: :lol: <---- see how much I laughing. The current minimum wage is slavery without the owner being responsible for housing and food.) Then the government should start regulating the rent on apartment buildings so that apartment owners don't take advantage of the minimum wage increase and charge more because there is more demand. Nice heavy taxes should be employed if they are charging more than their apartment is valued at.

rspann wrote:All who talking about the $500,you ever hear a child crying for milk and there is none to give him.It easy to sit in a privileged position and talk but what if the shoe was on the other foot and you catching your nen -nen to feed your children?
Poor people don't have feelings and want children too? What you feel,if they don't get the grant they wont make children still? All who against it see how nice you feel when your kids have what they want? ,poor people feel the same way too.

All we are saying is that this one move goes against trying to promote the idea that having a child is a huge personal responsibility. They should not expect a handout for having a child BUT minimum wage should be increased so that they are able to provide for the child themselves once they are working.

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2014, 7:29 pm

You making sense there ,but the poor will still make children and they still need to be nourished. I know there will be abuses but in my opinion I still feel it will help a little. $500 better than nothing. We know that they need to be taught responsibility and that if they seeing trouble, a child will make it harder, but trying to change their thinking will take generations of conditioning and training.