Re: $6000 for poor babies

Postby src1983 » September 8th, 2014, 10:50 am

Should have a law, after 2 kids, father gone and no job = tubes tied

Good nature

Postby Good nature » September 8th, 2014, 11:17 am

O nothing wrong here its merely the fact that if you have to use money and media to get your view across...well its prob not worth the time and energy anyway

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 11:23 am

pete wrote:

There needs to be more education on birth control and maybe an expansion of programmes for distribution of birth control. And not just condoms. Is the pill given away free?

good luck with that...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 8th, 2014, 11:28 am

this will lead more people to belive that they "ENTILED" to get this ....the DEPENDANCY SYNDROME is strengthen by this action.
what will happen when a depression hits the world again and the treasury cant pay for this? Strike , protests, crime

if they can't get the food card system right how can they get this right?
and i am sure ple will beg after the 12 months to continue this handout

this is ridiculous

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 8th, 2014, 11:56 am

The same thing dey used to cuss Manning for they bigging up Kamla for it now :roll:

Hypocrisy at its finest :|

Postby 88sins » September 8th, 2014, 12:16 pm

RBphoto wrote:It is not about paying for someone else child.

But that's whats going to happen nonetheless. This thing will soon jump from 500 to 750 to 1000 & more if left unchecked & continually used/abused as a political tool for pulling votes

RBphoto wrote:It is about ensuring children can have a quality upbringing and having the necessities of life to to be able to mold a productive citizen.

$500.00 for the 1st year of a child's existence does not make that child a productive citizen. That job is solely up to the parents throughout said child's entire lifespan & particularly during the formative years, & judging by the occurrences of the last decade, more than a few of them failed miserably, & thats not due to the lack of $500/month. Exposing a child to a lazy gunta for a father & a idiot gyul with clothespin mentality for a mother is what keeps back these children

RBphoto wrote: People who don't have cars probably wonder why their tax dollars go towards paving roads or concessions are being given to electric vehicles, but these things are for the greater good of the nation.

People who don't have cars should still have to pay taxes that are used for road repairs/construction.
They use both private & public transportation, which both use the roadways, & even if they stop entirely from using all forms of motor driven conveyance & opt to hoof it or pedal it, you think they gonna be walking/cycling thru bullgrass, big drains & mud when it have a paved road?

buh wha yuh go do?
dis is T&T, d land where nobody eh feel they need to be responsible fuh nuttn, not even their children/gremlins

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 8th, 2014, 1:49 pm

$500 = 19 snack pack.

Postby SMc » September 8th, 2014, 1:53 pm

^^ 19 more pregnancies PA per babydaddy then?

improvednewbie

Postby improvednewbie » September 8th, 2014, 3:47 pm

so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.

Postby nervewrecker » September 8th, 2014, 4:00 pm

SMc wrote:^^ 19 more pregnancies PA per babydaddy then?

By my calculations 40 baby with a 50% cut = $10k per month salary. Life set!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 8th, 2014, 4:01 pm

improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.

Hope you take advantage of that huge chuck given to the education sector. 8-)

Postby pugboy » September 8th, 2014, 4:06 pm

shoulda give a voucher for $500 worth of pampers/baby products instead of cash

Postby Slartibartfast » September 8th, 2014, 4:20 pm

Some work have to be done about removing the stigma of not wanting to have children as well. If you checking out any indyan girl her pops ready to chop you but as soon as that ring go on the parents telling you they want grandkids. Tell them you also think another niece or nephew would be a good idea and they get insulted.

Then you have loads of people teaching that the purpose of life is to get married and the purpose of marriage is to propagate and they look at you like something wrong with you when you say you rather not have kids.

From young it is implicitly taught that part of growing up is having a wife an chile. Now being grown up is fashionable as the yoots start to partake in adult activities, one of which results in the adult responsibility of having a kid. But they still want the freedom of a child on vacation while wanting the respect of an adult.

People have to start taking responsibility for themselves. Get a boring 8-4 like the rest of us and scrape by paying for rent, groceries and travelling and then see if you still think having a child is a good idea. I bet you will rather wait a couple more years.

They should make it easier for productive individuals to have children, in the hope that they will have productive children. This just giving irresponsible people less of a reason not to have a child but no more of a reason to take care of them.

TL:DR This idea is complete crap as it is right now. Clearly just a ploy to get poor ppl votes. It could have been made better with proper planning.

Postby RASC » September 8th, 2014, 4:43 pm

Crackpot wrote:The same thing dey used to cuss Manning for they bigging up Kamla for it now :roll:

Its EXACTLY the same thing.
History will repeat itself don't worry.

Postby 1UZFE » September 8th, 2014, 5:06 pm

RASC wrote:
Crackpot wrote:The same thing dey used to cuss Manning for they bigging up Kamla for it now :roll:

Its EXACTLY the same thing.
History will repeat itself don't worry.

I guess its not if u do it but how u do it8-)

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2014, 5:43 pm

improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.

stfu kwame

Postby The_Honourable » September 8th, 2014, 6:03 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:Joey:ear Latisha leh we go make baby gyul de gubment geein we morney for dem thing now

Latisha:buh we go hadda spend all da morney on de chile boi Joey

Joey:Steups, how much yuh feel a borx are pampahs go cost gyul?baby ear need no kinda nuttin we go profit dee ress gyul

Latish: "slides panty to the leff"

At least the woman having a dialogue with the man in that example. In most cases, Latisha setting up Joey. In the poor communities in America, the "man" is actually the Government and not the literal male. All "Latisha" have to do is to get pregnant. Once the child born, she done with Joey. She will just go by the government for all the "help" and she getting it. Since Joey have the child with her, he MUST pay child support so more money for her. Joey don't wanna pay? She taking him to court and if he playing harden, she sending an arm of the government after him, that is the police to make a jail.

The child then grows up to hear the already stupid Latisha talking chit about the father Joey resulting in the child and a generation like that child becoming a pest to society in the future. It is already happening here and this welfare BS will encourage it more.

Postby Gladiator » September 8th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Some work have to be done about removing the stigma of not wanting to have children as well. If you checking out any indyan girl her pops ready to chop you but as soon as that ring go on the parents telling you they want grandkids. Tell them you also think another niece or nephew would be a good idea and they get insulted.

Then you have loads of people teaching that the purpose of life is to get married and the purpose of marriage is to propagate and they look at you like something wrong with you when you say you rather not have kids.

From young it is implicitly taught that part of growing up is having a wife an chile. Now being grown up is fashionable as the yoots start to partake in adult activities, one of which results in the adult responsibility of having a kid. But they still want the freedom of a child on vacation while wanting the respect of an adult.

People have to start taking responsibility for themselves. Get a boring 8-4 like the rest of us and scrape by paying for rent, groceries and travelling and then see if you still think having a child is a good idea. I bet you will rather wait a couple more years.

They should make it easier for productive individuals to have children, in the hope that they will have productive children. This just giving irresponsible people less of a reason not to have a child but no more of a reason to take care of them.

TL:DR This idea is complete crap as it is right now. Clearly just a ploy to get poor ppl votes. It could have been made better with proper planning.

You my friend... are a genius. Very well stated

Postby pioneer » September 8th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Hadda be makin less than $3000 per mth

inb4 OJT's

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 8th, 2014, 9:48 pm

sooooo...If I have two babies....thats $1000......4 is $2000...hmmmm....

plus after the year I could go on tv6 and say I have 4 children to see about and no house.....then I stand a chance of getting a free house tooo.....

Time to put plan into action.....

Let the baby making game begin.....

hadda find ah poor gyul first though....

Postby nervewrecker » September 8th, 2014, 9:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Hadda be makin less than $3000 per mth

inb4 OJT's

The $500.00 they collecting for being bred in that figure?

Postby The_Honourable » September 8th, 2014, 10:04 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:sooooo...If I have two babies....thats $1000......4 is $2000...hmmmm....

plus after the year I could go on tv6 and say I have 4 children to see about and no house.....then I stand a chance of getting a free house tooo.....

Time to put plan into action.....

Let the baby making game begin.....

hadda find ah poor gyul first though....

The idea not even into reality yet and people done talking about how it should be more than $500 and for more than one year. Once the fund comes into effect, which government going to remove it? Governments would just keep increasing the amount and time to look good politically. 88sins said it best, the fund would be used/abused as a political tool for pulling votes.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 9th, 2014, 6:28 am

src1983 wrote:Should have a law, after 2 kids, father gone and no job = tubes tied

Boy yuh rite, It have some people living down in Chase Village by me here that have Twelve chirren and dey ent workin nowhere but collection plenty money from social welfare :|

She real easy to breed too, I feel she have the ochro slime :shock:

It is rampant down here where they making three, four, five baby normal :?

And, Aaaaand they get food cyard easy easy too :evil: Whey we go do bout dem boi :?: :?: :?:

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2014, 6:56 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Some work have to be done about removing the stigma of not wanting to have children as well. If you checking out any indyan girl her pops ready to chop you but as soon as that ring go on the parents telling you they want grandkids. Tell them you also think another niece or nephew would be a good idea and they get insulted.

This, also.. is true.

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2014, 8:06 am

is the programme not only for a year? I'm not talking about getting paid for a year I mean the plan itself, will the populace who benefit from it really allow the Gov't to stop it after a year? I envision this becoming yet another social security net to be abused.

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2014, 8:41 am

Yupp...plenty protests and demand for raise to come

Someone didn't think of this clearly.

Pregnancy is not a disease like cancer or diabetes, people ought to be responsible for their own actions.

Postby 88sins » September 9th, 2014, 10:06 am

wha madness yuh talkin boi pios?

why ppl hadda be responsible fuh what goes in between they legs & comes out 40 weeks later? daiz not what d guavament dey for?

Postby Morpheus » September 9th, 2014, 12:57 pm

pioneer wrote:Yupp...plenty protests and demand for raise to come

Someone didn't think of this clearly.

Pregnancy is not a disease like cancer or diabetes, people ought to be responsible for their own actions.

That sense............Stop talking it.....

Postby Slartibartfast » September 9th, 2014, 1:11 pm

ITT: Sensible people caught between having children, to do this country a favour by making sure it has sensible adults in the future, and not having children, to do their part in reducing the ever growing problem of overpopulation with limited resources.

Also in this thread: Non-sensible people seeing an easy way to make some muuuuuhney

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 9th, 2014, 6:23 pm