pete wrote:
There needs to be more education on birth control and maybe an expansion of programmes for distribution of birth control. And not just condoms. Is the pill given away free?
RBphoto wrote:It is not about paying for someone else child.
RBphoto wrote:It is about ensuring children can have a quality upbringing and having the necessities of life to to be able to mold a productive citizen.
RBphoto wrote: People who don't have cars probably wonder why their tax dollars go towards paving roads or concessions are being given to electric vehicles, but these things are for the greater good of the nation.
SMc wrote:^^ 19 more pregnancies PA per babydaddy then?
improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.
Crackpot wrote:The same thing dey used to cuss Manning for they bigging up Kamla for it now![]()
Hypocrisy at its finest
RASC wrote:Crackpot wrote:The same thing dey used to cuss Manning for they bigging up Kamla for it now![]()
Hypocrisy at its finest
Its EXACTLY the same thing.
History will repeat itself don't worry.
improvednewbie wrote:so wat the ass.if ppl poor and wanna have children this will help them .i eh see the pm do anything rung.if anything she should be complemented cause if the poor ppl didnt get money for their children the children will just suffer a bit more.i feel it is a very good move.poor ppl need alot of help in this country.jus saying.they deserve a good quality of life as well.too much of middle class and rich ppl does look down on poor ppl.screw it.
Spitfir3 wrote:Joey:ear Latisha leh we go make baby gyul de gubment geein we morney for dem thing now
Latisha:buh we go hadda spend all da morney on de chile boi Joey
Joey:Steups, how much yuh feel a borx are pampahs go cost gyul?baby ear need no kinda nuttin we go profit dee ress gyul
Latish: "slides panty to the leff"
Slartibartfast wrote:Some work have to be done about removing the stigma of not wanting to have children as well. If you checking out any indyan girl her pops ready to chop you but as soon as that ring go on the parents telling you they want grandkids. Tell them you also think another niece or nephew would be a good idea and they get insulted.
Then you have loads of people teaching that the purpose of life is to get married and the purpose of marriage is to propagate and they look at you like something wrong with you when you say you rather not have kids.
From young it is implicitly taught that part of growing up is having a wife an chile. Now being grown up is fashionable as the yoots start to partake in adult activities, one of which results in the adult responsibility of having a kid. But they still want the freedom of a child on vacation while wanting the respect of an adult.
People have to start taking responsibility for themselves. Get a boring 8-4 like the rest of us and scrape by paying for rent, groceries and travelling and then see if you still think having a child is a good idea. I bet you will rather wait a couple more years.
They should make it easier for productive individuals to have children, in the hope that they will have productive children. This just giving irresponsible people less of a reason not to have a child but no more of a reason to take care of them.
TL:DR This idea is complete crap as it is right now. Clearly just a ploy to get poor ppl votes. It could have been made better with proper planning.
pioneer wrote:Hadda be makin less than $3000 per mth
inb4 OJT's
*$kїđž!™ wrote:sooooo...If I have two babies....thats $1000......4 is $2000...hmmmm....
plus after the year I could go on tv6 and say I have 4 children to see about and no house.....then I stand a chance of getting a free house tooo.....
Time to put plan into action.....
Let the baby making game begin.....
hadda find ah poor gyul first though....
src1983 wrote:Should have a law, after 2 kids, father gone and no job = tubes tied
Slartibartfast wrote:Some work have to be done about removing the stigma of not wanting to have children as well. If you checking out any indyan girl her pops ready to chop you but as soon as that ring go on the parents telling you they want grandkids. Tell them you also think another niece or nephew would be a good idea and they get insulted.
Then you have loads of people teaching that the purpose of life is to get married and the purpose of marriage is to propagate and they look at you like something wrong with you when you say you rather not have kids.
From young it is implicitly taught that part of growing up is having a wife an chile. Now being grown up is fashionable as the yoots start to partake in adult activities, one of which results in the adult responsibility of having a kid. But they still want the freedom of a child on vacation while wanting the respect of an adult.
People have to start taking responsibility for themselves. Get a boring 8-4 like the rest of us and scrape by paying for rent, groceries and travelling and then see if you still think having a child is a good idea. I bet you will rather wait a couple more years.
They should make it easier for productive individuals to have children, in the hope that they will have productive children. This just giving irresponsible people less of a reason not to have a child but no more of a reason to take care of them.
TL:DR This idea is complete crap as it is right now. Clearly just a ploy to get poor ppl votes. It could have been made better with proper planning.
pioneer wrote:Yupp...plenty protests and demand for raise to come
Someone didn't think of this clearly.
Pregnancy is not a disease like cancer or diabetes, people ought to be responsible for their own actions.