Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2014, 11:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:What vehicle timing belt is 1400 for? Wtf

CK4 Mivec

Like I said. Ridiculous. Did not buy. Would not buy! Would rather order from Japan(amayama) for US$85. Would take a couple weeks to get here but I'd rather wait......

Nah I doubt Autonation that wicked.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2014, 9:35 am

That has to be an error. AutoNation is known for giving wrong info over the phone.

Postby desifemlove » August 24th, 2014, 9:44 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Image

A cyclist misjudging a puddle's depth/size annoys you? or it Schadenfreude? You know de difference between being annoyed and amused, ent?

Postby Morpheus » August 24th, 2014, 10:56 am

S_2NR wrote:That has to be an error. AutoNation is known for giving wrong info over the phone.

It's not Autonation

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 24th, 2014, 12:31 pm

yea teknet prices crazy so

Postby Morpheus » August 24th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Doubt they THAT unreasonable though...

*sigh

Postby Slartibartfast » August 24th, 2014, 2:23 pm

As a cyclist that annoys me Morpheus.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 24th, 2014, 3:59 pm

keeping the law abiding citizens the right not to bear arms .

Postby Morpheus » August 24th, 2014, 4:17 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:keeping the law abiding citizens the right not to bear arms .

Good.

Ignorant, showoff, yo-eh-know-who-is-me-or-wha Trinis should not bear arms. Some ppl cyah take talks. You wah gihdem guns? Nah

Check dem Almagamated men the other day....and them "trained".

I'm quite a bit weary about that.....

Anyway before thread derail, moving along :lol:

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 26th, 2014, 2:09 am

^ yeah ! Not able to get a gun license ..

The World Boss

Postby The World Boss » August 26th, 2014, 3:08 am

What annoys me not getting my KFC free after waiting 30mins. What happened to da rules. D only tip I give d driver is exact change.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2014, 7:04 am

increase in traffic caused da rule to disappear.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 8th, 2014, 8:24 pm

Performance shops advertising sheit loads of parts FS on 3ne2ner, when yuh go in the store they telling you they have to order and yuh have to wait 2 -3 weeks for it.........the reason i coming in yuh store in the first place is because I need my part today, else i would order it myself and wait the 2-3weeks, I mean at least stock a lil bit of what yuh advertising and have some inventory management yuh have a store for pete's sake!

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 8th, 2014, 8:37 pm

this happen to me once
I didnt fall tho, but I jump onto the road way on to the path of an oncoming car.... Good thing the car was far away :lol:

WHOLE front tire get swallow, not exaggerating

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » September 9th, 2014, 7:51 am

Racist people who trying to segregate the nation. That's ok, I go douglarize the vibes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2014, 7:58 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

this happen to me once
I didnt fall tho, but I jump onto the road way on to the path of an oncoming car.... Good thing the car was far away :lol:

WHOLE front tire get swallow, not exaggerating

reminds me of the 40yr old virgin

grad

Postby grad » September 9th, 2014, 11:56 am

- people who drive slow on the fast lane
- people who take shortcuts only to drive slow
- people who drive slow around corners then speed up in the very short straight that you have to pass them
- wayne kublalsingh

:\

Postby Les Bain » September 9th, 2014, 12:33 pm

grad wrote:- people who drive slow on the fast lane
- people who take shortcuts only to drive slow
- people who drive slow around corners then speed up in the very short straight that you have to pass them
- wayne kublalsingh

:\

I eh know about wayne, but

Postby Morpheus » September 9th, 2014, 12:37 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:Performance shops advertising sheit loads of parts FS on 3ne2ner, when yuh go in the store they telling you they have to order and yuh have to wait 2 -3 weeks for it.........the reason i coming in yuh store in the first place is because I need my part today, else i would order it myself and wait the 2-3weeks, I mean at least stock a lil bit of what yuh advertising and have some inventory management yuh have a store for pete's sake!

LoL.

Agreed!

Postby Slartibartfast » September 10th, 2014, 11:12 am

Businesses that don't like to do anything over the phone.

All they like to tell you is "Well come down to the office an we could sort this out" but as soon as you reach they tell you "Ok, here is a list of the documents that you need to bring for us" and send you back on your way. 2 hours in traffic wasted because they didn't want to spend one minute longer to tell you what you needed.

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » September 10th, 2014, 11:19 am

People who buy a FOREIGN USED vehicle and driving slow slow and taking their time, not going in any potholes and driving it like is a brand new vehicle! Especially dem young gyal, takin dey time and later in traffic dey puttin on makeup, drinking coffee and havin breakfast while talkin on dey cellphone! And also some men does do dat too! Except for the makeup(I hope)

Postby Slartibartfast » September 10th, 2014, 1:30 pm

What wrong with that? The fella who buy that foreign used have to work just as hard as the man that buying the new car. I see nothing wrong with the foregn used man treating the car like the other fella treating his new car.

(Assume $10,000/ month and the foreign used cost $120,000)
(Assume $20,000/ month and the new car cost $240,000)

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 11th, 2014, 6:06 am

Slartibartfast wrote:What wrong with that? The fella who buy that foreign used have to work just as hard as the man that buying the new car. I see nothing wrong with the foregn used man treating the car like the other fella treating his new car.

Tolerance went out the window, everybody gets annoyed far too easily.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2014, 7:07 am

them red band maxis who does stop by the county health office in arima to pick up passengers!

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2014, 8:49 am

^ that and newly paved main road already mash up in almost the same places that were badly off....e.g. corner before new gas station...by the bakery

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 12:21 pm

When a passenger in the maxi stop the maxi before a traffic light, and it turn red

Or when the maxi stop to pick up a passenger before a red light and it turn red

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2014, 12:27 pm

insidious76 wrote:People who buy a FOREIGN USED vehicle and driving slow slow and taking their time, not going in any potholes and driving it like is a brand new vehicle! Especially dem young gyal, takin dey time and later in traffic dey puttin on makeup, drinking coffee and havin breakfast while talkin on dey cellphone! And also some men does do dat too! Except for the makeup(I hope)

nun wrong with a man trying to take care of his investment whether new or foreign used but i agree it have a limit to the driving slow etc

and to add to that maxi-passenger point i will say maxis who drive with the indicator on constantly..i mean it annoying when anyone does it but more so when a maxi/taxi man does it because them always stopping

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 11th, 2014, 5:23 pm

kidcamby wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:What wrong with that? The fella who buy that foreign used have to work just as hard as the man that buying the new car. I see nothing wrong with the foregn used man treating the car like the other fella treating his new car.

Tolerance went out the window, everybody gets annoyed far too easily.

This.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 5:38 pm

People who overtake on narrow roads

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 11th, 2014, 5:49 pm

insidious76 wrote:People who buy a FOREIGN USED vehicle and driving slow slow and taking their time, not going in any potholes and driving it like is a brand new vehicle!

Cars im ok with, its men with 4X4 doing this sheit that really annoys the hell out of me!!
I get that you spend yuh life savings on yuh van, but its made for rugged use a lil depression in the road wont destroy it, I driving a car and dont crawl through bumpy road as slow as some of them...