megadoc1 wrote:HSA wrote:
You do know that wikipedia is a BS source for information. Thats why if used as a reference in a UWI assignment, you'll immediately fail................
yes you may be right if you are one of those "paper title chasers" then wiki will land u in trouble and your statement bears testimony of such mentality....but for one who's willing to use his brain wiki becomes a great place to start! so I disagree with your blanket statement on Wikipedia! as one can do himself a favor and scroll down to the bottom of the page, look at the sources,find them and take a read ....after all, factual evidence was used there and is available for u to dig in and draw your own conclusions ! Re the McMahon–Hussein Correspondence and the Sykes–Picot Agreement
you can also look up opposing views and present them here !
my use of wiki was not for whatever your objections to it may be
we can go as far back and see that all these problems was started by the actions of this guy http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gavrilo_Princip and the group he was involved with ..would you go dig into it?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Jew hatred is not just a problem of Islam, the Catholic also does the same thing, Hitler said he was doing his Christian duty by killing Jews. The many years of persecution by the Catholic church and excluding them from normal lives and interacting with people in the community forced Jews to adapt.
Since Humans evolved we have a natural ability to adapt to changing environments etc. Fine jews can't plant crops because this would give them money? no problem Jews became bankers and scientists.
son, yes Wikipedia was used as my reference on the matter we are disusing, the documents they point to are the ones that's most important to our discussion,you can ignore wiki's commentary and read the document yourselfHSA wrote:"
That moment when we reply and try to sound educated....don't mind me..just trolling with you...yes you can start at wikipedia but not only wikipedia dan...all your references were from wikipedia....thats my point...
I did not OKHSA wrote:don't take everything from wikipedia
captain obvious? ....the same can be done here so go read the documents, look at what actually took place ,then come comment here with or without your own biasesHSA wrote:"as anyone could write an article and express their biases there.
Understand how Wikipedia works. It can be edited by the public but it is monitored and so is not usually subject to bias as both sides have a public say. Read from the references. That's why they are listed.HSA wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:HSA wrote:megadoc1 wrote:read more http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_PalestineDuring the First World War an Arab uprising and British campaign led by General Edmund Allenby, the British Empire's commander of the Egyptian Expeditionary Force, drove the Turks out of the Levant, a part of which was the Sinai and Palestine Campaign.[2] The United Kingdom had agreed in the McMahon–Hussein Correspondence that it would honour Arab independence if they revolted against the Ottomans. The two sides had different interpretations of this agreement. In the event, the UK and France divided up the area under the Sykes–Picot Agreement, an act of betrayal in the opinion of the Arabs. Further confusing the issue was the Balfour Declaration promising support for a Jewish "national home" in Palestine. After the war ended, a military administration, named Occupied Enemy Territory Administration, was established in the captured territory of the former Ottoman Syria. The British sought legitimacy for their continued control of the region and this was achieved by obtaining a mandate from the League of Nations in June 1922. The formal objective of the League of Nations Mandate system was to administer parts of the defunct Ottoman Empire, which had been in control of the Middle East since the 16th century, "until such time as they are able to stand alone."[3] The civil Mandate administration was formalized with the League of Nations' consent in 1923 under the British Mandate for Palestine, which covered two administrative areas. The land west of the Jordan River, known as Palestine, was under direct British administration until 1948, while the land east of the Jordan was a semi-autonomous region known as Transjordan, under the rule of the Hashemite family from the Hijaz, and gained independence in 1946.[4]
and check out these articles http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McMahon%E2%80%93Hussein_Correspondence
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sykes%E2%80%93Picot_Agreement
You do know that wikipedia is a BS source for information. Thats why if used as a reference in a UWI assignment, you'll immediately fail................
Well then suggest a more valid source of information!!
Anywhere else??? look at sites who are supporting both sides...BBC ..CNN will be supporting Israel....Al Jazeera will lean toward palestine....read from both and filter sense from nonsense
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Understand how Wikipedia works. It can be edited by the public but it is monitored and so is not usually subject to bias as both sides have a public say. Read from the references. That's why they are listed.HSA wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:HSA wrote:megadoc1 wrote:read more http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_PalestineDuring the First World War an Arab uprising and British campaign led by General Edmund Allenby, the British Empire's commander of the Egyptian Expeditionary Force, drove the Turks out of the Levant, a part of which was the Sinai and Palestine Campaign.[2] The United Kingdom had agreed in the McMahon–Hussein Correspondence that it would honour Arab independence if they revolted against the Ottomans. The two sides had different interpretations of this agreement. In the event, the UK and France divided up the area under the Sykes–Picot Agreement, an act of betrayal in the opinion of the Arabs. Further confusing the issue was the Balfour Declaration promising support for a Jewish "national home" in Palestine. After the war ended, a military administration, named Occupied Enemy Territory Administration, was established in the captured territory of the former Ottoman Syria. The British sought legitimacy for their continued control of the region and this was achieved by obtaining a mandate from the League of Nations in June 1922. The formal objective of the League of Nations Mandate system was to administer parts of the defunct Ottoman Empire, which had been in control of the Middle East since the 16th century, "until such time as they are able to stand alone."[3] The civil Mandate administration was formalized with the League of Nations' consent in 1923 under the British Mandate for Palestine, which covered two administrative areas. The land west of the Jordan River, known as Palestine, was under direct British administration until 1948, while the land east of the Jordan was a semi-autonomous region known as Transjordan, under the rule of the Hashemite family from the Hijaz, and gained independence in 1946.[4]
and check out these articles http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McMahon%E2%80%93Hussein_Correspondence
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sykes%E2%80%93Picot_Agreement
Well then suggest a more valid source of information!!
Anywhere else??? look at sites who are supporting both sides...BBC ..CNN will be supporting Israel....Al Jazeera will lean toward palestine....read from both and filter sense from nonsense
Understand how CNN and BBC work. They are biased.
Understand that lecturers dont like Wikipedia mostly because it makes research batsh!t easy for students.
DFC wrote:Muslims real vocal about GAZA, but very quiet about ISIS.
lol.
how does this boycott work exactly?HSA wrote:foucs on boycotting Israeli products
when someone draws a cartoon or speaks ill of the Prophet Muhammad, Muslims worldwide pass fatwahs calling for the death of that person, if they catch them they drag them through the streets and execute them.shogun wrote:DFC wrote:Muslims real vocal about GAZA, but very quiet about ISIS.
lol.
And that's my main complaint about people of the Muslim faith. That even those that are "moderate" and claim to reject violence, seem unable to publicly and consistently condemn the actions of the more militant and extremist factions... even locally. There almost seems to be a kind of quiet complicity.
Funny enough pioneer is one of the few people locally, i've seen attacking the local mosques and followers that preach that extremist ideology... yes, pioneer.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:when someone draws a cartoon or speaks ill of the Prophet Muhammad, Muslims worldwide pass fatwahs calling for the death of that person, if they catch them they drag them through the streets and execute them.shogun wrote:DFC wrote:Muslims real vocal about GAZA, but very quiet about ISIS.
lol.
And that's my main complaint about people of the Muslim faith. That even those that are "moderate" and claim to reject violence, seem unable to publicly and consistently condemn the actions of the more militant and extremist factions... even locally. There almost seems to be a kind of quiet complicity.
Funny enough pioneer is one of the few people locally, i've seen attacking the local mosques and followers that preach that extremist ideology... yes, pioneer.
It is my opinion that if Muslims worldwide behave that same way to suicide bombers and those that misuse the banner of Islam to carry out atrocities, I am sure all this extremism and killing in the name of Islam will stop. These individuals and groups will think twice about carrying out any violence and claiming it is Islam.
nareshseep wrote:It would seem that human rights are second to religious beliefs
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how does this boycott work exactly?HSA wrote:foucs on boycotting Israeli products
Employees of these companies locally should quit their job and find another job?
Should Arawak and Fine Choice (Muslim owned poultry suppliers) stop being the main (or only) suppliers of chicken to KFC, TGIF, McDonalds and Burger King?
Low Cost and all the other Muslim owned supermarkets should stop selling Oreo's, Kraft, Colgate, Huggies, Nestlé, Pepsi, Fanta, CocaCola, Sprite and Johnson & Johnson's?
if the supermarkets already bought stock of these brands are they supposed to remove it from the shelves? They already paid for it, so should they sell out the stock they have and not order any more?
how should it work? Please enlighten us!
AdamB wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Jew hatred is not just a problem of Islam, the Catholic also does the same thing, Hitler said he was doing his Christian duty by killing Jews. The many years of persecution by the Catholic church and excluding them from normal lives and interacting with people in the community forced Jews to adapt.
Since Humans evolved we have a natural ability to adapt to changing environments etc. Fine jews can't plant crops because this would give them money? no problem Jews became bankers and scientists.
GOD works in ways that we may not be able to comprehend...imagine if there were 6 million more jews, their children, grand children and great grand children unleashed upon the world acting in the manner they are acting now!
Persecuted, murdered, scarred for generations BUT hey it's payback time now!
This is how they give thanks to the nation that took them into their country, gave them a home...take a look at the borders initially set when the state of Israel was formed in the mid 20th century. i wonder of anyone would be interested to see the population and land space occupied then and NOW of Palestine and Israel.
yuh know what i have indian (hindu) in meh, so i going back to India to claim my rightful land!! i will go with automatic weapons, tanks, missiles, fighter jets and A-bombs to deal with anyone who gets in my way...
you mean the Caliphate?sMASH wrote:Muslims were not silent about isis, they are in clear error!
Many have been saying that.
Many are lured to the state out if religious ideology, the khalifa is a compelling attraction. But it is reported to be armed by American arms.