t&t tech wrote:Closed down.
t&t tech wrote:I don't work for them. I do install gps though and my customers who were with them before have told me this.
Slaughta69 wrote:t&t tech wrote:I don't work for them. I do install gps though and my customers who were with them before have told me this.
Hmm so think u can advise me if it's wise to keep the system still, I know they said 2yrs worry free before service but what about the recovery part
VexXx Dogg wrote:Can you track your own vehicle?
If the system is operational and your vehicle gets stolen get the coordinates and call the TTPS for recovery.n
You should have a chat with a lawyer about legal recourse if the company was properly registered. Just because the owner died does not mean existing liabilities would automatically disappear. Did they declare bankruptcy?
Slaughta69 wrote:I don't want to go through any lawyers but what am saying they could have called clients and inform us that the service was gonna be closed and refer us to another company
VexXx Dogg wrote:I'm not an expert in business or law, but this is about common sense.
Was it a registered company?
What happens to all the existing business arrangements/liabilities?
If a registered ompany owed the bank money and the managing director passed away, do you think that all debt would magically disappear?
What happens to the company assets?
ek4ever wrote:Should've gone with CarSearch from the beginning
jameel13 wrote:I hooked up with them in December. Service was good but I haven't been able to top up at all since they closed off. No service whatsoever. Can the device be used by another company if I migrate? Also since I'm getting no service how can I track my own. No piece of mind right now.
Baldhead wrote:Man who did my installation txt me..like a generic txt.."hi please call me asap about your gps it not working. Thanks..."
But my gps workin..just doh have d retrieval coverage...so I called d man say he workin gps rescue now..will cost $1000 to transfer over the service for gps and recovery...