GPS EXPERTS: Operational or not

Slaughta69

GPS EXPERTS: Operational or not

Postby Slaughta69 » June 4th, 2014, 11:02 am

Good morning, I currently have a GPS system installed in one of my vehicles by GPS EXPERTS whose ceo and found was murdered early this year RIP Rawle Francis.
Now I have tried calling the office a few times and there is no answer so I am wondering if the service I paid for is null and void or what.
Can anyone tell me if they have an idea what's up with the Company now?

t&t tech

Re: GPS EXPERTS: Operational or not

Postby t&t tech » June 4th, 2014, 11:17 am

Closed down.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 4th, 2014, 11:18 am

t&t tech wrote:Closed down.

Hmm so what's my position with the service I paid for that's messed up they could have at least called customers and say something

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » June 4th, 2014, 2:21 pm

I don't work for them. I do install gps though and my customers who were with them before have told me this.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 4th, 2014, 2:24 pm

t&t tech wrote:I don't work for them. I do install gps though and my customers who were with them before have told me this.

Hmm so think u can advise me if it's wise to keep the system still, I know they said 2yrs worry free before service but what about the recovery part

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 4th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Can you track your own vehicle?
If the system is operational and your vehicle gets stolen get the coordinates and call the TTPS for recovery.

You should have a chat with a lawyer about legal recourse if the company was properly registered. Just because the owner died does not mean existing liabilities would automatically disappear. Did they declare bankruptcy?

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 4th, 2014, 8:58 pm

I don't think so but they move real stink, Yea I cud still track my vehicle and supply the coordinates to the TTPS but the money I spent for the service just dead

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » June 5th, 2014, 12:58 am

Slaughta69 wrote:
t&t tech wrote:I don't work for them. I do install gps though and my customers who were with them before have told me this.

Hmm so think u can advise me if it's wise to keep the system still, I know they said 2yrs worry free before service but what about the recovery part

Recovery goes out the door. But yes keep the system once it is functional and let the police help u if need be.

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Can you track your own vehicle?
If the system is operational and your vehicle gets stolen get the coordinates and call the TTPS for recovery.n

You should have a chat with a lawyer about legal recourse if the company was properly registered. Just because the owner died does not mean existing liabilities would automatically disappear. Did they declare bankruptcy?

I doe understand this though bro, who would you take action against?
Technician/s? Family? If the owner dies and no arrangements was made prior to his demise to have things continue without him, not really much u cud do there. You can't hold anybody accountable.
I'm just sayin.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 5th, 2014, 4:44 am

I don't want to go through any lawyers but what am saying they could have called clients and inform us that the service was gonna be closed and refer us to another company

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » June 5th, 2014, 7:27 am

Slaughta69 wrote:I don't want to go through any lawyers but what am saying they could have called clients and inform us that the service was gonna be closed and refer us to another company

My question wasn't for u bro.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2014, 10:00 am

I'm not an expert in business or law, but this is about common sense.
Was it a registered company?
What happens to all the existing business arrangements/liabilities?

If a registered ompany owed the bank money and the managing director passed away, do you think that all debt would magically disappear?

What happens to the company assets?

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » June 5th, 2014, 1:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I'm not an expert in business or law, but this is about common sense.
Was it a registered company?
What happens to all the existing business arrangements/liabilities?

If a registered ompany owed the bank money and the managing director passed away, do you think that all debt would magically disappear?

What happens to the company assets?

It depends on whether is was a "company" or a "business" both are legally registered, but the way they are set up is different:

A "company" could still carry on business(or close down, depending on what's their protocol), but the liability falls upon the company, as the company will have it's own assets.

However the way a "business" is set up, upon death of the owner, the business dies as well, because the owner is personally liable for all debts of the business. Any liabilities may be able to be recovered from the family, given that the deceased owner's estate(meaning everything in his name) is passed on to the family.

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » June 5th, 2014, 2:11 pm

I think in the papers, one of the managers or sumn so, said there were contingencies in place and that they would continue operating, think that was just talk.

I am in the same position, a year to go and no service etc.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 6th, 2014, 11:14 am

The papers stated that the business would still be operational, so if am to change gps service that's more money to spend

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 6th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Should've gone with CarSearch from the beginning

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » June 6th, 2014, 1:37 pm

ek4ever wrote:Should've gone with CarSearch from the beginning

Yea boy lol ah bounce meh head

jameel13

Postby jameel13 » July 16th, 2014, 8:30 pm

I hooked up with them in December. Service was good but I haven't been able to top up at all since they closed off. No service whatsoever. Can the device be used by another company if I migrate? Also since I'm getting no service how can I track my own. No piece of mind right now.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 16th, 2014, 8:33 pm

Not sure bro but the owners or who ever was left in charge needs to make some sort of arrangement not sure if the device could migrate

LalChun

Postby LalChun » July 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Anyone ever looked at the actual device they installed?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2014, 11:09 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=556343&hilit=gps+experts&start=150

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/GPS ... 82991.html

GPS company still operational
Murder of Rawle Francis...

Story Created: Feb 11, 2014 at 11:31 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 11, 2014 at 11:31 PM ECT
VEHICLE recovery company, GPS Experts Ltd, whose founder and managing director Rawle Francis was killed on Friday, will be closed for a few days, but they assured customers yesterday that their vehicles remain protected.
According to a senior manager, Francis was in the process of recovering a stolen car on Friday night when he was attacked by three men and shot along Jerningham Avenue in Belmont, shortly after 10.30.
Francis, a father of three, was taken to Port of Spain General Hospital and succumbed to his injuries hours later. The senior manager continued: “Mr Francis set the tone and direction for GPS Experts Ltd and grew the business to become a dominant player in the GPS vehicle and asset tracking industry despite death threats from criminal elements. In conjunction with the board of directors, Mr Francis had agreed on a succession plan in the event of something like this and we wish to advise that business will continue.”
“The brutally vicious and violent nature of the attack has left the GPS Experts team shocked and in disbelief. This is a terrible loss for all of us in the company and for our community,” he added.
“GPS Experts Ltd’s sales and installation departments will be closed for the next few days, however, the emergency hotline and response department remains vigilant and ready to respond at a moment’s notice.”
Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations into Francis’s murder, but up to last night there were no arrests

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2014, 11:12 pm

well they said they would still be operational but sadly a few days later his daughter issued a statement on their facebook page that they would no longer be functional..........their facebook page was subsequently taken down as well......

GPS rescue took over a lot of their customers for a fee of $1000.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2014, 11:14 pm

jameel13 wrote:I hooked up with them in December. Service was good but I haven't been able to top up at all since they closed off. No service whatsoever. Can the device be used by another company if I migrate? Also since I'm getting no service how can I track my own. No piece of mind right now.

check your PM......

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » July 17th, 2014, 12:02 am

is true you can't top up? I haven't added a card in a while.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 17th, 2014, 6:06 am

So what happened to the service we paid for smfh

Baldhead

Postby Baldhead » July 19th, 2014, 11:42 pm

Man who did my installation txt me..like a generic txt.."hi please call me asap about your gps it not working. Thanks..."
But my gps workin..just doh have d retrieval coverage...so I called d man say he workin gps rescue now..will cost $1000 to transfer over the service for gps and recovery...

m6

Postby m6 » July 20th, 2014, 7:15 am

$1000????...for that money you could get a brand new device,with much more features and without the Third Party hassle.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » July 22nd, 2014, 11:33 pm

Why was he doing recoveries if he was the CEO?

EDIT:

Nevermind, found thread.

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2014, 9:39 am

Baldhead wrote:Man who did my installation txt me..like a generic txt.."hi please call me asap about your gps it not working. Thanks..."
But my gps workin..just doh have d retrieval coverage...so I called d man say he workin gps rescue now..will cost $1000 to transfer over the service for gps and recovery...

that's "danny" by chance?

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » July 23rd, 2014, 2:33 pm

Guys I have a gps experts tracking device in my car as well. I was able to find out about the company that makes it and I got ahold of a manual for it and operational codes for it. I would be willing to help u all out. As for topping up I have no probs and I could help u there as well