Landlord problems

kadijahveronica

Landlord problems

Postby kadijahveronica » June 26th, 2014, 1:35 pm

So started renting a one room apartments and cousin ended up dating the landlords daughter so landlord seems to be blaming me for it and came this week sayin she wud like me to vacate after i signed a contract she stated that she is terminating the contract because she supposedly have to do renovations, which is a lie ,i asked for a copy of the contract which she refused to give stating i dont need one cwhat are my steps from here.do i have the one month before i move or can she jus terminate contract as she pleases

Centric

Re: Landlord problems

Postby Centric » June 26th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Tell yuh cousin to put back de pumpum wey he find it

Postby nemisis » June 26th, 2014, 1:43 pm

Take a brush on the daughter too and cut your losses

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2014, 1:47 pm

OP when signing a rental contract, you are to receive a copy when you sign for it, you sign two ,a copy for you and the other for the landlord.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 1:50 pm

nemisis wrote:Take a brush on the daughter too and cut your losses

Sense.

You have to get a copy of the contract
BTW is landlady not landlord because you say she stated in the contract

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » June 26th, 2014, 2:02 pm

So other than taking a brush or cutting my losses there is no way i can fight this???

Postby nervewrecker » June 26th, 2014, 2:10 pm

Pics of landlord daughter?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 26th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Breed the daughter and tell the landlady to keep the deposit.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 26th, 2014, 2:14 pm

Biggest mistake u made was not getting a copy of d contract rental agreement when you started renting

Postby AllTrac » June 26th, 2014, 2:20 pm

brush she and she modda op

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » June 26th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Contract was signed 2 months after i started renting due to her fault and co tracted was terminated 4 days after signing

Postby Les Bain » June 26th, 2014, 2:45 pm

This.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Biggest mistake u made was not getting a copy of d contract rental agreement when you started renting

Anyway you cut it, is time to look for another place. If you contest and lose, you lose. Contest and win, you hadda deal with a landlord who has you in dey bad books and adamant you immediately GTFO when the rental agreement period over.

Lemme give you a solid piece of advice from somebody who rented for 10 years:
Is a business agreement for you to occupy somebody's property in exchange for money. Regardless to if they warm and friendly or scummy slumlords, you don't get pally and familiar with them or they family. Worse yet if is one of them who living on-site and have family living there too.

Shoulda tell your cousin to put he dotish ass balls back in he pants and forget the landlord daughter.
Last edited by Les Bain on June 26th, 2014, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2014, 2:47 pm

go the the cemetery, dig up a body, bury it in the back yard

show landlady it
tell her you know about the body she have buried in the back yard and unless she give you a few months rent free, you'll tell the police

problem solved

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 26th, 2014, 2:47 pm

She can put you out, but he will still put it in the daughter

Postby Chimera » June 26th, 2014, 2:49 pm

!!! let your cousin take some naked pics of the daughter

blackmail the mother into staying a few months extra ,rent free

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 2:52 pm

I now see OP name. Is a woman. But serious thing tell your cousin to tell the gyul get the contract copy for you

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Sabriel wrote:And get a place where the landlord does not live in the same yard as you...landlords tend to always be up in your business.

ent.
i had to cut a landlady husband fuh he chit a looong time ago cuz he timin when i comin & goin to terrorize my wife when I ain't there & she home alone. real raperman mentality

depending on the terms of the lease (that you dont have possession of ) if it's a month to month rental, then yes she can terminate whenever or why ever she sees fit & give asmuch/little notice as she likes.

Postby teems1 » June 26th, 2014, 4:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:!!! let your cousin take some naked pics of the daughter

blackmail the mother into staying a few months extra ,rent free

this x2

if she wants to make it personal, go ahead and play along and get those nude pics.

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » June 26th, 2014, 4:26 pm

Copy of contract was to b obtained nex day but due to how i work we didnt see eachother and contract was signed for 12 months and yes i hav all my reciepts

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 26th, 2014, 4:38 pm

Sabriel wrote:And get a place where the landlord does not live in the same yard as you...landlords tend to always be up in your business.

ent.
i had to cut a landlady husband fuh he chit a looong time ago cuz he timin when i comin & goin to terrorize my wife when I ain't there & she home alone. real raperman mentality

depending on the terms of the lease (that you dont have possession of ) if it's a month to month rental, then yes she can terminate whenever or why ever she sees fit & give asmuch/little notice as she likes.

WTF!!!

Way the ass you was renting? the Beetham?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 26th, 2014, 4:50 pm

Cut your losses and bounce.

Postby nemisis » June 26th, 2014, 5:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

ent.

WTF!!!

Way the ass you was renting? the Beetham?
hope you don't have any daughters renting uwi

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2014, 5:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:WTF!!!

Way the ass you was renting?

apartment on quesnel st. in arima

& dem ppl real dotish too eh. served us notice on d 1st, & lookin to collect rent same speed. I offer to pay d rent nrmal & told landlady as per the lease, I'd be leaving in 3 months (had a clause about vacating in d lease either party must give notice 3 mths b4) Woman say she aint want d rent she vex till she blue, & we hadda vacate now. & I had a police sgt witness the refusal to accept d rent

Next friggin mornin she come all humble askin fuh d rent please :lol:
I remind she 1 time off d bat that the rent was offered & refused 3 times so I don't owe she any rent, & remind she i have a police sgt as witness to d fact.
But I STILL gave her the rent, & I reminded her that I didn't have to. Then I told her we'd be moving by next wknd, so have my deposit ready, & I wouldn't be waiting for it. Couldn't penalize the chupid woman fuh bein married to a dotish lil plick & now gettin sense :)

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2014, 5:36 pm

Fcuk de dog OP

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 26th, 2014, 5:40 pm

only sufferers pay rent.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2014, 5:46 pm

or shite in a bag & pelt she wid it. make sure is one ah dem thin till it see thru plastic bag.

(works best after all your belongings are in your new residence & you have your deposit in yuh hand & a getaway car)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 26th, 2014, 8:30 pm

well boy sins yuh eh see bess yuh squat for free?

it sound safer LOL

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 26th, 2014, 8:33 pm

Look for a new place. Make sure Yuh cousin impregnate the daughter.
Let the dotish woman deal with grandchild..

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Xplode wrote:only sufferers pay rent.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

failed logic is failed

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2014, 9:24 pm

As usual