Baldhead wrote:So hear dis..not sure if i said it before...if you want ur passport for vacation purposes...you in trouble...if its for work..get a letter from work..make copies in case..carry all or documents to POS and ask to speak to the PCO (passport control officer). explain ur situation.
If you cannot make POS...go central or south..do the same...
Again..has to be emergency...either health, school or work.
Then PRAY!
javishm wrote:Every time you call the grande number its busy....1 month and waiting
air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...
sekhar_777 wrote:javishm wrote:Every time you call the grande number its busy....1 month and waiting
Exactly a month here too. Will have to contemplate moving vacation dates.
Someone mentioned that they will send a SMS text to alert us to collect, is that correct?
crazybalhead wrote:air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...
Good to know. I'm waiting two months now.
air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...
sekhar_777 wrote:air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...
Did they send you a text message to collect? The lines have been constantly busy.
crazybalhead wrote:air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...
Good to know. I'm waiting two months now.
javishm wrote:They said this morning that passports a month ago and thereabouts has not been processed yet and may take a further 2-6 weeks
sekhar_777 wrote:When I called last week, Grande did say renewals taking 6 weeks & first time passport 12 weeks (3 months). I praying it don't extend further..
sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this? What is the core issue? Still a go slow by immigration in POS passport processing office?
It is really crippling the population.
sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this?.
javishm wrote:sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this?.
what could they do? duke squeezing dey balls
Trini Hookah wrote:Chaguanas branch was fairly quick last I went (in Jan)
Rainman wrote:allyuh men always on sh!t when ppl have serious questions eh....here OP