Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Baldhead

Re: Anyone has a link in the immigration office?

Postby Baldhead » June 13th, 2014, 2:17 pm

So hear dis..not sure if i said it before...if you want ur passport for vacation purposes...you in trouble...if its for work..get a letter from work..make copies in case..carry all or documents to POS and ask to speak to the PCO (passport control officer). explain ur situation.
If you cannot make POS...go central or south..do the same...
Again..has to be emergency...either health, school or work.
Then PRAY!

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 13th, 2014, 2:41 pm

Baldhead wrote:So hear dis..not sure if i said it before...if you want ur passport for vacation purposes...you in trouble...if its for work..get a letter from work..make copies in case..carry all or documents to POS and ask to speak to the PCO (passport control officer). explain ur situation.
If you cannot make POS...go central or south..do the same...
Again..has to be emergency...either health, school or work.
Then PRAY!

I sure real people using that

Postby pete » June 13th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Want to travel in a few months so I think I gonna go this week yes.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 16th, 2014, 1:53 pm

Any update on this situation? Is it me or am I not seeing anything in the media about how bad passport services have gotten now?

Postby javishm » June 16th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Every time you call the grande number its busy....1 month and waiting

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 16th, 2014, 2:41 pm

javishm wrote:Every time you call the grande number its busy....1 month and waiting

Exactly a month here too. Will have to contemplate moving vacation dates.
Someone mentioned that they will send a SMS text to alert us to collect, is that correct?

air wick

Postby air wick » June 16th, 2014, 2:44 pm

i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...

Postby crazybalhead » June 16th, 2014, 2:47 pm

air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...

Good to know. I'm waiting two months now.

Postby Chimera » June 16th, 2014, 2:50 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:
javishm wrote:Every time you call the grande number its busy....1 month and waiting

Exactly a month here too. Will have to contemplate moving vacation dates.
Someone mentioned that they will send a SMS text to alert us to collect, is that correct?

thats what they told me in sando

air wick

Postby air wick » June 16th, 2014, 2:53 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
air wick wrote:i got my daughter's passport 3 months after I applied, it was a first issue and not a renewal...

it was held back at POS, that's the reason for the delay

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 16th, 2014, 2:54 pm

Did they send you a text message to collect? The lines have been constantly busy.

air wick

Postby air wick » June 16th, 2014, 2:55 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:

Did they send you a text message to collect? The lines have been constantly busy.

no I kept calling every week, I got thru to the office dealt with Point Fortin

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2014, 5:21 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

them people tell me come back to collect in 6 weeks when I applied for my Son it is going past two months now I was going again next week to check might as well hold out till July lol

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 16th, 2014, 5:58 pm

When I called last week, Grande did say renewals taking 6 weeks & first time passport 12 weeks (3 months). I praying it don't extend further..

Postby javishm » June 23rd, 2014, 9:04 am

They said this morning that passports a month ago and thereabouts has not been processed yet and may take a further 2-6 weeks

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 23rd, 2014, 2:21 pm

javishm wrote:They said this morning that passports a month ago and thereabouts has not been processed yet and may take a further 2-6 weeks

2 days holidays last week didn't help either. Not good.
This was in Grande office?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2014, 3:20 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:When I called last week, Grande did say renewals taking 6 weeks & first time passport 12 weeks (3 months). I praying it don't extend further..

Fyi...
Something is dreadfully wrong at the grande passport office and inland revenue

Usually there is no line as they work by appointment.
Now....everyday....the carpark is filled to capacity...
People waiting outside all day...

Something is definitely wrong

As for the inland revenue...
You need to go there to pay the passport fees...
They closing cashier 11am everyday
And locking up the office at 12.

Rel madness

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 23rd, 2014, 3:28 pm

What is the govt doing about this? What is the core issue? Still a go slow by immigration in POS passport processing office?
It is really crippling the population.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 23rd, 2014, 4:20 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this? What is the core issue? Still a go slow by immigration in POS passport processing office?
It is really crippling the population.

Well nobody complaining

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2014, 5:39 pm

^^^yet

Postby javishm » June 24th, 2014, 1:13 am

sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this?.

what could they do? duke squeezing dey balls

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 24th, 2014, 5:50 am

javishm wrote:
sekhar_777 wrote:What is the govt doing about this?.

what could they do? duke squeezing dey balls

Happens when you jump in bed with unions and then it turns and bites you in the butt

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » June 24th, 2014, 6:22 am

Nobody in power saying anything. Just treating this like DE norm. Steups

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 6:48 am

Chaguanas branch was fairly quick last I went (in Jan)

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 24th, 2014, 6:57 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Chaguanas branch was fairly quick last I went (in Jan)

It's not the branches, it's the printing that's holding people back

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » June 25th, 2014, 6:41 pm

I heard there was a small fire yesterday in processing and today they were told not to work..again

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » June 25th, 2014, 7:06 pm

Went to check today. That small fire apparently lock down the place. Psa close the building.

No printing until..... Sigh

Postby buzz » June 25th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Rainman wrote:allyuh men always on sh!t when ppl have serious questions eh....here OP

a$$ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ry an

Postby Ry an » June 25th, 2014, 8:58 pm

I have to leave on monday for medical reasons.
I already submitted my medical paperwork to them.
Any ideas on what to do?

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » June 25th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Medical is the only way they doing anything. Talk to the CPO. In chag it Nicole DE coteau