The Official "Grocery is Expensive" Thread

Jaipaulsingh

Re: The Official "Grocery is Expensive" Thread

Postby Jaipaulsingh » May 19th, 2014, 9:08 am

Sabriel wrote:...i guess the only things ppl go pull out ah money n wont complain about the price are cigarette n alcohol...

and KFC and Villa.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2014, 9:43 am

Will complain about KFC never villa no matter the price...man hadda burst.

Seriously though grocery prices have forced me to change what I buy and how much. As well I shop in the market as they sell some grocery items there too much cheaper.

Was considering creating a spreadsheet that includes product name and where purchased and price to track changes and where it is cheaper.

:evilbat:

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2014, 10:16 am

u should and everybody could chip in and post where and how much for a particular product...

Postby Country_Bookie » May 19th, 2014, 10:34 am

toyota2nr wrote:Was considering creating a spreadsheet that includes product name and where purchased and price to track changes and where it is cheaper.

:evilbat:

That sounds like a boss idea. A project that interested 2nrs could contribute to. I think we'll be surprised at the variance in prices by different supermarkets.

Re: The Official

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 19th, 2014, 10:38 am

cherrypopper wrote:Saw this increase as well. .. the milo itself is not the same ..you have to put twice as much to get a proper mixture. ..

I can live without but kids like their milo so parents will still buy. .

You see that "but kids like their milo so parents will buy", nuttafokahdat.

That attitude is why justin is a subject.

Breeds

Postby Breeds » May 19th, 2014, 10:52 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:Saw this increase as well. .. the milo itself is not the same ..you have to put twice as much to get a proper mixture. ..

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2014, 11:05 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2014, 11:07 am

Inb4pnmraiseprices

Postby desifemlove » May 19th, 2014, 11:08 am

Which groceries? biscuits? chocolate? other shitty foods?

It easy to blame Kamla but considering we does import most of our food, including staples like flour and rice since we doh grow that, it's Kamla's fault if rice prices go up in the US or China or India or wherever? or if a drought hits a wheat growing country? Should Kamla get blame for that, she contol the weather now? lol.. Only so much Kamla can do..

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2014, 1:47 pm

desifemlove wrote:Which groceries? biscuits? chocolate? other shitty foods?

It easy to blame Kamla but considering we does import most of our food, including staples like flour and rice since we doh grow that, it's Kamla's fault if rice prices go up in the US or China or India or wherever? or if a drought hits a wheat growing country? Should Kamla get blame for that, she contol the weather now? lol.. Only so much Kamla can do..

You real toting boy. No one blamed Kamla for anything in this thread. You issa Kamla disciple or wha'?
So are you going to help us monitor grocery prices?

ZR ran true to form. We expect no less from him.

Postby sliderz1 » May 19th, 2014, 1:55 pm

boycott dem ting fadda

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2014, 2:03 pm

Morpheus wrote:I work for said Swiss Multinational company and like I said.....how else would i get an increase? Oh gosh allyuh....LoL

All kix aside, a $10 increase a rather alarming :shock:

Well, I guess you have a big bonus due soon!!!

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2014, 3:42 pm

plenty people eating out for lunch and drinking expensive "fresh" juices
the number of them juices on the market must say something

Postby j.o.e » May 19th, 2014, 3:57 pm

WTF dan? Jusso? Your name is Gregory? Is it your job to defend Kamla even when nobody call her name...take it down nah!

Postby Ted_v2 » May 19th, 2014, 5:36 pm

once beers dont raise from $10 in a bar.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2014, 6:33 pm

I'se ah sufferer so I does jink meh Milo in wuk where it free!!!

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 19th, 2014, 7:05 pm

is this where the sufferers congregate?.....eeenside

Postby sliderz1 » May 19th, 2014, 7:07 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:once beers dont raise from $10 in a bar.

searching for 3 for $25...

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2014, 7:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:

WTF dan? Jusso? Your name is Gregory? Is it your job to defend Kamla even when nobody call her name...take it down nah!

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 8:01 pm

welcome to profiteering in practice 101

start with business owner greed & high business property rental costs, then follow the trail.

yuh might feel like Alice tumblin down the rabbit hole.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 19th, 2014, 8:12 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

Curepe, southern main road. A few bars have that. One of them in particular....coldest stag I ever drank...bess.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 19th, 2014, 8:23 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

3 for 24 8-)

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 19th, 2014, 8:26 pm

$7.25 :D

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 19th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Another helpful thing is buy in bulk
toilet paper, napkins, oil, softdrink , beers
buying by the case or gallon comes out much cheaper and it does not spoil.

Also instead of wasting time on the internet plant a few trees or vegs. this will cut down of the food bill

Postby Bizzare » May 19th, 2014, 8:59 pm

$8 fuh ah stag by chinee. life still worth livin

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 9:10 pm

Bizzare wrote:$8 fuh ah stag by chinee. life still worth livin

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » May 19th, 2014, 9:11 pm

Op check the cost of Complan at $79 and the cost of Milo.

Much better nutrition in Complan at $79.

I checked and saw that price could not believe Milo has reached that price.

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2014, 12:14 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

:lol: dan...DAN

Postby Ted_v2 » May 20th, 2014, 12:45 am

Bizzare wrote:$8 fuh ah stag by chinee. life still worth livin
8-)

Postby javishm » May 20th, 2014, 9:27 am

pugboy wrote:plenty people eating out for lunch and drinking expensive "fresh" juices
the number of them juices on the market must say something

it ridiculous with the number of companies doing this sheit now and i find they expensive

sliderz1 wrote:

up in tacarigua u could get 3 for $23 and 4 for $30