Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2014, 6:48 pm

Jonathan take a sea bath with lime Dan :|

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2014, 6:52 pm

and get a coceyea broom too one time. Yuh mussy forget a step dan... i fihget what causes that. You sure you flash d right recovery etc?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 12th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ? :| Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.

make sure you use the twrp version in the rom thread and do full wipe in aroma (if you can adb push rom do full wipe)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2183023

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 6:55 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ? :| Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.

make sure you use the twrp version in the rom thread and do full wipe in aroma (if you can adb push rom do full wipe)

I'm using CWM..latest version I found. Would that cause an issue?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 12th, 2014, 6:57 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

yup major problem, CWM can't flash kit kat properly. If you used CWM then definitely bootloop:
from rom thread: ROM Firmware Required: TWRP 2.6.3.3 recovery or newer

2.6.3.3 works the best

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 7:00 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

yup major problem, CWM can't flash kit kat properly. If you used CWM then definitely bootloop:

2.6.3.3 works the best

Wow did not know this..Thanks a lot. Would you mind guiding me through using TWRP? Never used it before... I just wanna basically follow the usual steps.

- Wipe data\factory reset

- Wipe cache

- Wipe Davlik cache

I know TWRP has a ton more options so I'd be a bit scared to..fiddle. Don't wanna do anything I don't have to.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 12th, 2014, 7:05 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

2.6.3.3 works the best

Wow did not know this..Thanks a lot. Would you mind guiding me through using TWRP? Never used it before... I just wanna basically follow the usual steps.

- Wipe cache

- Wipe Davlik cache

I know TWRP has a ton more options so I'd be a bit scared to..fiddle. Don't wanna do anything I don't have to.

that should work, normally I wipe sd card but that requires to "adb push" the rom after. You can leave that out for now, but it is best for a clean install. Perform all the steps you highlighted before, inside aroma make sure and choose the option to clear user data (can't remember the exact text). All should work from there

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 7:09 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

2.6.3.3 works the best

- Wipe cache

- Wipe Davlik cache

that should work, normally I wipe sd card but that requires to "adb push" the rom after. You can leave that out for now, but it is best for a clean install. Perform all the steps you highlighted before, inside aroma make sure and choose the option to clear user data (can't remember the exact text). All should work from there

Sounds good. I'll give this a shot. Really don't wanna end up in a bootloop and have no backup so I'll make a backup immediately after installing TWRP.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 12th, 2014, 7:15 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

2.6.3.3 works the best

- Wipe cache

- Wipe Davlik cache

Sounds good. I'll give this a shot. Really don't wanna end up in a bootloop and have no backup so I'll make a backup immediately after installing TWRP.

yea, you can delete the cwm backup and do a twrp backup. Leave sd card data until you are sure everything is working well. One all functionality is there you can always do a clean install later. Too bad you didn't get version 62. Sense 6 (m8 port) is sweet, the official sense 6 M7 will be out hopefully this week.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Okay cool thanks a lot man ! Just flashed TWRP, making a backup using TWRP now then gonna delete the CWM backup and try again.

I'm assuming you also have a M7? What ROM are you running ? I wasn't finding a download link for V62 but once ROMs are installing and stuff I'll definitely try it.

Also I was thinking to flash a radio as I suffer poor 3G reception as well..not as bad as the other M7 described but still horrible. Any risks in flashing a radio ?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2014, 7:31 pm

M yuh see why i say HTC is devil thing.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:M yuh see why i say HTC is devil thing.

LOL The phones are amazing..performance is nice. Flashing is horrible. I absolutely hate it. When I had Samsung phones..pick up and flashing while driving sometimes :|

@mamoo_pagal I swear to God I can't thank you enough for that tip just now man. ARHD 53.0 finally booted and all is fine. I honestly, out of curiousity searched to see if I'd figure out that the problem was CWM on my own and no way in hell I'd have found out. Thanks a lot man. Might try whatever ROM you say you're running next..

But I really need to flash a radio.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 12th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay cool thanks a lot man ! Just flashed TWRP, making a backup using TWRP now then gonna delete the CWM backup and try again.

I'm assuming you also have a M7? What ROM are you running ? I wasn't finding a download link for V62 but once ROMs are installing and stuff I'll definitely try it.

Also I was thinking to flash a radio as I suffer poor 3G reception as well..not as bad as the other M7 described but still horrible. Any risks in flashing a radio ?

I have the M7 as well, the At&t version, version 62 was pulled sometime last week due to the sense 6 early leak, so it should come on by next week. I use ARHD (Android Revolution HD), really clean stable rom. I never flashed radio, but flashing radio requires to flash a firmware package. You will need the exact firmware for your phone (if you are S-On). If you are S-off you can change CID number ect. It takes some work to do that...........you can also get super CID with s-off and flash any firmware. But to get a firmware that works best for you takes some experimenting. Try the rom first and see how it goes, you never know if the previous OS was messing things up. See the following link for more info:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2182823

edit:you can flash radio separately, but will need S-Off to do so:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2365506
and
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2419699

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:M yuh see why i say HTC is devil thing.

HTC COULD HAUL DEH... look eh... don't let me get started. :lol:

*cuddles N5 and thanks the Lord for men like Franco and the creators of autoflash scripts*

the M8 looking nice though eh... but... neh.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 12th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Why allyuh coasing on HTC. Had an M7 and the best part about it for me was flashing it.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 12th, 2014, 11:57 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay cool thanks a lot man ! Just flashed TWRP, making a backup using TWRP now then gonna delete the CWM backup and try again.

I have the M7 as well, the At&t version, version 62 was pulled sometime last week due to the sense 6 early leak, so it should come on by next week. I use ARHD (Android Revolution HD), really clean stable rom. I never flashed radio, but flashing radio requires to flash a firmware package. You will need the exact firmware for your phone (if you are S-On). If you are S-off you can change CID number ect. It takes some work to do that...........you can also get super CID with s-off and flash any firmware. But to get a firmware that works best for you takes some experimenting. Try the rom first and see how it goes, you never know if the previous OS was messing things up. See the following link for more info:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2182823

edit:you can flash radio separately, but will need S-Off to do so:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2365506
and
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2419699

Okay things begin to look really complicated as of here :|

So the only way to flash a radio when you're S-On is to flash an entire firmware.zip ? Then flashing this firmware.zip is essentially flashing an entire ROM? But it basically updates your radio in the process?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 13th, 2014, 5:36 am

Yea u can say so. There are many toolkits that can auto s-off ect. Just look for one compatible with your phone. If u are s-on u need the exact firmware for your modelid and cidnum. The only way to flash different radios is going s-off. It looks complicated but fairly easy. Look for a YouTube vid, it may help

Postby M_2NR » May 13th, 2014, 6:09 am

Hooks boy I hear mamoo bawl s-on and cid in d same paragraph. Meh head start to hurt one times yes :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 13th, 2014, 6:12 am

M_2NR wrote:Hooks boy I hear mamoo bawl s-on and cid in d same paragraph. Meh head start to hurt one times yes :lol:

I reading that and I start to shudder :cry: *pets z10*

GoS

Postby GoS » May 13th, 2014, 7:43 pm

how to install in the new android on a s4 active anyone ?

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 13th, 2014, 7:47 pm

GoS wrote:how to install in the new android on a s4 active anyone ?

Have you tried clearing the data of Google play services, rebooting your phone and checking for an update?

GoS

Postby GoS » May 13th, 2014, 7:53 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:

Have you tried clearing the data of Google play services, rebooting your phone and checking for an update?

how one clear data of goggle play services

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 13th, 2014, 7:55 pm

GoS wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:

how one clear data of goggle play services

Settings>applications>all>Google play services>clear data

GoS

Postby GoS » May 13th, 2014, 7:59 pm

the latest updates have already been installed

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

Go to samsung-updates.com and download the latest version of android for your model number and use Odin to flash it to your phone. If you don't know how to use Odin search it on YouTube or Google it

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

Out of curiosity what is your android version?

GoS

Postby GoS » May 14th, 2014, 1:36 am

GoS

Postby GoS » May 14th, 2014, 1:37 am

What app you guys recomend to download music

kerwindaboss