Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
make sure you use the twrp version in the rom thread and do full wipe in aroma (if you can adb push rom do full wipe)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2183023
Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
make sure you use the twrp version in the rom thread and do full wipe in aroma (if you can adb push rom do full wipe)
I'm using CWM..latest version I found. Would that cause an issue?
mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
yup major problem, CWM can't flash kit kat properly. If you used CWM then definitely bootloop:
from rom thread: ROM Firmware Required: TWRP 2.6.3.3 recovery or newer
2.6.3.3 works the best
Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
yup major problem, CWM can't flash kit kat properly. If you used CWM then definitely bootloop:
2.6.3.3 works the best
Wow did not know this..Thanks a lot. Would you mind guiding me through using TWRP? Never used it before... I just wanna basically follow the usual steps.
- Wipe data\factory reset
- Wipe cache
- Wipe Davlik cache
I know TWRP has a ton more options so I'd be a bit scared to..fiddle. Don't wanna do anything I don't have to.
mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
2.6.3.3 works the best
Wow did not know this..Thanks a lot. Would you mind guiding me through using TWRP? Never used it before... I just wanna basically follow the usual steps.
- Wipe cache
- Wipe Davlik cache
I know TWRP has a ton more options so I'd be a bit scared to..fiddle. Don't wanna do anything I don't have to.
that should work, normally I wipe sd card but that requires to "adb push" the rom after. You can leave that out for now, but it is best for a clean install. Perform all the steps you highlighted before, inside aroma make sure and choose the option to clear user data (can't remember the exact text). All should work from there
Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I just tried flashing Android Revolution HD v53.0 on my M7, not the troublesome one with the 3G issues...anddddddd I ended up in a bootloop. Luckily I made a CWM backup just before, restored it and it booted fine. Now..why would this happen ?Cause I already unlocked the bootloader I might as well flash a ROM.
2.6.3.3 works the best
- Wipe cache
- Wipe Davlik cache
that should work, normally I wipe sd card but that requires to "adb push" the rom after. You can leave that out for now, but it is best for a clean install. Perform all the steps you highlighted before, inside aroma make sure and choose the option to clear user data (can't remember the exact text). All should work from there
Sounds good. I'll give this a shot. Really don't wanna end up in a bootloop and have no backup so I'll make a backup immediately after installing TWRP.
Trini Hookah wrote:M yuh see why i say HTC is devil thing.
Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay cool thanks a lot man ! Just flashed TWRP, making a backup using TWRP now then gonna delete the CWM backup and try again.
I'm assuming you also have a M7? What ROM are you running ? I wasn't finding a download link for V62 but once ROMs are installing and stuff I'll definitely try it.
Also I was thinking to flash a radio as I suffer poor 3G reception as well..not as bad as the other M7 described but still horrible. Any risks in flashing a radio ?
Trini Hookah wrote:M yuh see why i say HTC is devil thing.
mamoo_pagal wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:Okay cool thanks a lot man ! Just flashed TWRP, making a backup using TWRP now then gonna delete the CWM backup and try again.
I'm assuming you also have a M7? What ROM are you running ? I wasn't finding a download link for V62 but once ROMs are installing and stuff I'll definitely try it.
Also I was thinking to flash a radio as I suffer poor 3G reception as well..not as bad as the other M7 described but still horrible. Any risks in flashing a radio ?
I have the M7 as well, the At&t version, version 62 was pulled sometime last week due to the sense 6 early leak, so it should come on by next week. I use ARHD (Android Revolution HD), really clean stable rom. I never flashed radio, but flashing radio requires to flash a firmware package. You will need the exact firmware for your phone (if you are S-On). If you are S-off you can change CID number ect. It takes some work to do that...........you can also get super CID with s-off and flash any firmware. But to get a firmware that works best for you takes some experimenting. Try the rom first and see how it goes, you never know if the previous OS was messing things up. See the following link for more info:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2182823
edit:you can flash radio separately, but will need S-Off to do so:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2365506
and
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2419699
M_2NR wrote:Hooks boy I hear mamoo bawl s-on and cid in d same paragraph. Meh head start to hurt one times yes
GoS wrote:how to install in the new android on a s4 active anyone ?
kerwindaboss wrote:GoS wrote:how to install in the new android on a s4 active anyone ?
Have you tried clearing the data of Google play services, rebooting your phone and checking for an update?
GoS wrote:kerwindaboss wrote:GoS wrote:how to install in the new android on a s4 active anyone ?
Have you tried clearing the data of Google play services, rebooting your phone and checking for an update?
how one clear data of goggle play services