RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote::shock:
So years ago , the now PM pioneered legislation and had coroporal punishment in schools BANNED.
What a great feat came out of that, today as a direct result School children have Absolutely No respect, no disclipline and they have a very nasty attitude.
Now shes thinking of banning it in the home too?
Haaa yeah right, id like to see them try.
yes yes its done in developed countries, but just take a look at their youths, what a mess, are we really going to go from worst to absolute WUSS?
S_2NR wrote:the same woman who banned corporal punishment in schools years ago is now banning it in the homes?
WOW.
Didnt see this coming!
So much surprise!
People voted for her knowing fully well she is incompetent just to vote out manning.
TRAE wrote:KAMLA-------- STOP
WO affecting yuh
trac why you sooooooodesifemlove wrote:S_2NR wrote:the same woman who banned corporal punishment in schools years ago is now banning it in the homes?
WOW.
Didnt see this coming!
So much surprise!
People voted for her knowing fully well she is incompetent just to vote out manning.
eh? I thought you was UNC breds.
Steven Ramadar wrote:If Kamla had get cutass when she was small maybe she wouldn't be a WO addict. And maybe she'd have some sense as to not ban corporal punishment home
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday clarified her position regarding legislation to protect children from abuse at home, specifically whether or not corporal punishment should be banned in the home.
“I pointed out that in other countries, there is legislation (to that effect) and one young man repeatedly asked me if we are going to bring legislation.
“I’m saying those matters are now within the purview of the Child Development Ministry and the ministry will guide accordingly. Then it will come to Cabinet to make a decision. It is not a unilateral decision by anyone,” Persad-Bissessar told reporters yesterday after an Easter Tea she hosted at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
Persad-Bissessar had been widely criticised yesterday for her comments on corporal punishment in the home, when questioned about her reaction to a video posted on Facebook showing a mother, Helen Bartlett, disciplining her 12-year-old daughter with a belt for the girl’s behaviour on the popular social networking site.